Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Lodi, NY,  Sep 7, 2010

product arrived promptly and was very easy to set up. just make sure you dont mix up the bags of screws. overall a great purchase and have been sleeping soundly ever since

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 17, 2010

I love this bed. It is great that you are able to use it at 2 different heights. It did take me quite a while to put the bed frame together since I did it alone but it was well worth it. One tip, use your own wrench, the one that comes with it will get you nowhere. This bed frame is very heavy and sturdy. My bed arrived with no dents like some other customers had experienced. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed
 from Portland, CT,  Aug 11, 2010

We just bought a new house and I ordered this bed because I wanted to get something chic and metal. It came quickly and was not difficult to assemble. I like the fact that you can adjust the height of the mattress and that the slats are firmly attached. The color is also very attractive. I saw the house and the bed for the first time with my realtor (my husband purchased the house before I was able to see it), and she was astounded at the price and how elegant it looked in the bedroom. She said she had been looking into the same type of bed but everything she found of that quality was thousands of dollars more. I think Overstock now has a new customer! This is one of many orders I have placed with Overstock and can't praise your staff highly enough for the quality of service they supply, their knowledge, and their ability to fix any small problems that might occur with a strong custormer-oriented attitude.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Colorado,  Jul 26, 2010

Looks great and the quality is fantastic. It's simple and not too overstated since a king sized bed makes enough of a statment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jul 24, 2010

I can't believe how great this bed is for the price. Looks great and is a wonderful platform bed. We weren't sure if it would be sturdy enough to get rid of the box springs, but it has 10 slats and is very sturdy. Like the others have said, it isn't a pure black as is shown...it is more of a metallic black/ very dark gray. It looks beautiful and I have no complaints! Arrived in 3 days with standard shipping. Wow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price!
 from Kissimmee, FL,  May 27, 2010

I have had this bed for nearly 3 months now and am very happy with it. Both boxes arrived with tears in them, and there were a couple "pockmarks" on the footboard, but you have to look close to see them. It took around an hour/90 min to assemble; not bad doing it myself and chasing an 18 month old... Very sturdy and great perceived value. Would recommend for sure. We are using just a Sealy Posturepedic mattress (no box spring) and have the platform on the highest setting. This doesn't leave much of the footboard sticking over the top of the bed, but it doesn't bother us. You can always use the lower setting if that's your preference. Overall a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from North Carolina,  May 21, 2010

Using with a Sleep Innovations 10" memory foam King mattress, setup as a platform bed. Got it as a temporary bed till I could find a bedroom set I really liked, but this may be a keeper regardless. Have slept on it for about a week and really like it! Nice sturdy and heavy bed. Easy to setup, would recommend using 'real' tools if you have them, a ratchet/socket and an Allen wrench instead of the supplied tools. Really sped up the assembly time (about an hour, I am very mechanical type). There were 2 bags of bolts/hardware, don't mix them up, the headboard/sides use different length bolts than the slats, so if you use the slat bolts for the head board you will not have enough, and the headboard will not go together correctly. Box was a bit tattered when I got it, was a minor amount of scuffing light scratches, but not enough to worry about returning over. One issue that I 'fixed' was that the last 6 or so inches of the mattress is unsupported by slats when used as a platform bed. The top sheet at the foot end of the bed had to be tucked way under to stay on the bed which made the top sheet too short at the usable end for my liking. I added a 1X6 board cut to length at the foot to make the sheets stay better. Overall great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Utah,  Apr 15, 2010

I ordered the bed and my husband and I were able to put it together without any problems. It is a nice sturdy bed. I would recommend it to anyone. It does look black in the photo, but is more metalic looking in real life. It wasn't a problem for me, so just a heads up if you are looking for something that is straight black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This headboard set was shipped within 2 days and received in 5 which was a pleasant surprise. We were very happy with all aspects of this product. It was not difficult to put together and the instructions were very easy to follow. Everything lined up perfectly and all of the holes for hardware were cleanly drilled, which is a rarity for many items that must be put together. The bedframe itself is much sturdier than the one I already had and the headboard and footboard are of solid contruction and have a nice weight to them. Nothing flimsy! I would highly recommend this set. It has a nice contemporary look and the finish on it is consistent without color variations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from ID,  Apr 9, 2010

We really like this bed! We chose the standard shipping so it should have taken at least 5 days to get the bed, but we got it in 2 days!! Setting up the bed was pretty easy for the most part. The only trouble I had was on the instructions on the second page it said to use screw 5 and so I assumed it meant screw 5 on the second page since the instruction was on the second page, but it actually meant screw 5 on the first page. So it took me a couple minutes to figure that out, but not a big deal. The color isn't a deep black, it is more a very dark grey. It says it is "slate" color on the package, but we still really like it and the color isn't a problem for us. I like that you have the option to use a box spring or just use a mattress! Really nice study bed and a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 25, 2010

I love love love this bed! The item came on time, with no damage to either box. The bed is great quality, and construction, and I still cannot believe how low the price was. It does take about an hour to put together, and you really need two people to complete the job. Well worth the time and effort! Everyone has complimented on how great it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Mar 24, 2010

This bed came in excellent condition and was relatively easy to put together. Please note that the hardware comes in two packages but everything was included and there were no dings on the finish. 5 Stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Mar 3, 2010

i am impressed with the quality of this bed. it is a little firm initially but it conforms to your body like a memory foam bed should. i slept really well my first night. the odor is dissipating and the bed regained its shape very quickly. i am very pleased with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-sized Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2010

I received a bed and the headboard support had to be replaced. Once I got the new part, I attached it and started to assemble the bed. The bed was missing the screws for the second side rail. I went to Home Depot and bought more screws to finish assembling it. It was a hassle getting it together, but the bed itself is great. If I did not have to go through so much, I would lhave given it five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from baltimore,  Feb 21, 2010

Our footboard had the small ding many reviewers describe, so clearly a feature of the packaging, but overall very pleased with a solid, good-looking, reasonably easy to assemble bed. Looks good with either brown or black bedroom furnishings - the color isn't a deep true black, but it's not so warm that black will look odd next to it, which I was a little concerned about from reading other reviews. Footboard is low, so if you want it over your mattress, you have to use the low holes for the rails and no boxspring. Very sturdy and comfortable. I also note, for those who are reporting significant missing hardware, that the hardware xcomes in TWO packages - I almost threw out the second one with the packing materials, so look again before heading to the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tri cities, WA,  Feb 16, 2010

For the price, this frame is fantastic. Good quality components and its looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size Bed
 from Central Ohio,  Jan 13, 2010

The bed is beautiful and a real value for the money. I had read the reviews prior to purchase and still was a little nervous as I have not purchased furniture from Overstock before. The bed was shipped quickly and arrived when expected. The box was beat up but the bed frame was not damaged. I had all the hardware needed to assemble the bed and even though I did it myself, it only took me about 1.5 hrs from start to finish. I am very pleased with the item and would recommend it ,and Overstock.com, to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy bed.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 10, 2009

Love that you can use it without a box spring. The charcoal metal frame looks great with our old bedroom furniture which is black with charcoal hardware. It's awesome that we don't need to buy a new bedroom set to get a coordinated look when we decided to get a bigger bed. Saved us a ton of $. Adds a modern touch to our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Black Hills, South Dakota,  Nov 3, 2009

quick to put together - way sturdier than expected. The slats that go under the box spring or mattress are generous and will work with either no box spring or with the box spring. Nice to have a choice! Modern, a little edgy. The welds are nicely done and it is heavier than expected which is a bonus in my estimation. I have gotten lots of compliments - arrived well packed in two large cartons. Nice room underneath and plently of screws and well-done instructions. thanks! my guest room looks more finished now. it looks better in person than on the website. nice value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size Bed
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 17, 2009

This took me about a half hour to put together. The directions were very easy and the construction of this frame supports a king size bed very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought