Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 15, 2011

I spent months researching bed frames. We needed a platform type, because we don't have or want a box spring. I'm so glad I kept digging, because I found this one the other day. The reviews were very helpful. It really did come in just three days! It went together quickly. The color is a charcoal/grey and looks very sleek. The one thing that no one mentioned, that I was very worried about, was if it was build well enough and had enough support in the middle so it will not sag. We ordered a metal bed system (the fold up kind) from ***, and within days we felt it sagging (and we are not big people). We ended up sending that one back and our mattress went back on the floor, until we found this bed. It has a metal bar with legs that runs down the middle to give support to all the metal slats that run horizontally. The slats are actually square and so will not bend over time. The bed is a little lower to the ground than I expected, with not much room to slide things underneath (and we have it on the higher setting), but it doesn't look strange. We are very happy and we had family in town this weekend and they all asked where we had purchased it, how much it was, and I think many of them will end up copying us! Thank you! We will definitely look to overstock first from now on!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes (even prettier)
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well made for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed - solid
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 18, 2011

I've had this bed for about 3 years now and it is a sturdy and durable bed. The frame is all metal and went together pretty easily. A great feature and the reason I chose this style is that the height of the platform is selectable. It can be set lower for a box spring and mattress or higher for mattress only. The color of mine is lighter than the picture - more gray than black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from RI,  Apr 4, 2011

This is perfect and sturdy. After a few months, we had to retighten some of the bolts because of a toddler jumping on the bed daily, but it's a great, sturdy, modern looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed
 from Las Vegas.NV,  Mar 25, 2011

This bed is very study. A bit of a project to put together, but good when finished. It was nice to have another person to help. It looks good, I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from nevada,  Dec 18, 2010

Nice sturdy frame. Assembly was fairly easy and I liked the option of using a box springs or just a mattress with two different height levels. Assembly took about an hour but could be made easier with better hex wrenches. Assembly instructions have your usual poor illustrations with some guessing about which screws go where. Overall it is a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Vail, CO,  Dec 6, 2010

The bed is very nice looking - the only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the color is quite different than the picture. I have had this happen on more than a couple online orders though so I was not too surprised or too upset. The color is more of a matte silver/slate not black at all. But it is still a very good looking bed. I put the whole thing together by myself with the use of a power drill to make it go much quicker, but it was not necessary to have the drill. It seems very sturdy and doesn't move around or make noise which is a HUGE plus and really the reason I was getting a new bed to begin with. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 30, 2010

this is a great bed for the price. it is beautiful and very easy to assemble! absolutely love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedframe
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 26, 2010

Arrived very quickly. Very easy to assemble. Looks great and holds just a mattress with no boxspring perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Western Oregon,  Nov 16, 2010

Ordered online on a Sunday nite - received shipment on following Wednesday. Very good arrival condition. Easy to assemble. Product quality seems to be good to very good. Overall, excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 14, 2010

I couldn't believe how quickly the bed was delivered--three days from the day I ordered! It took about an hour for my husband and I to assemble the bed using only the tools and materials provided. The finished product is very sturdy and attractive. I am very impressed with this entire experience; I definitely feel confident ordering from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Bed
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 4, 2010

I really like this bed (and the price). For the most part, it was easy to put together. I had some major frustration putting together the full headboard because some of the screws seemed to be just a tad bit short. Removing the washer made the difference. Overall, the bed is strong and offers great support. If put together properly, it dosn't move, squeeze, or give in any noticeable way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed Frame
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 31, 2010

We have king size metal bed frames from Crate & Barrell and Room & Board. This bed frame is just as good as them but at a fraction of the cost. Overall, we are very pleased with the bed and the quick delivery from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this bed for my guest room and it is perfect! Loved that I didn't have to use a box spring with it. Perfect price, looks much more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Oct 9, 2010

This bed is very nice for the $. It is a little more gray than I expected, but I don't mind. I wish the lower setting was about 1 inch higher--nothing fits underneath the bed, but it's not the end of the world. This bed was very easy to put together--took about an hour by myself. We're very happy with this frame and would definitely recommend it. I'd give it a 4.5 if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confirmed shopper
 from Winter Haven FL,  Oct 6, 2010

Great bed. So easy to assemble, especially with two people. I think it took us 20-30 minutes including unpacking the pieces! Not bad for a couple of chicks. It looks great and feels solid. You cannot beat how fast everything ships! This came within a couple of days of purchase. The box was a little hammered but the bed was undamaged. We would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Oct 3, 2010

I didn't want to buy a box spring for the foam mattress that we bought along with this bed. When we ordered this I was afraid that the bed would be too low. I was completely wrong. The bed is adjustable and the height is only a bit lower than what queen mattress set was. No biggie. It is very nice and very sturdy. We had an expensive wrought iron queen bed that does not compare to this. I just hoped they had night stands to go with it but during my research I found that the manufacturer doesn't really make them. We are sticking with our old ones until we find something that looks good. The foot board came with a huge dent when it was delivered. We promptly called customer service and they had a new one sent immediately. We continued to build the bed and when the new one arrived it was very easy to replace it. I cannot believe that we didn't even have to return the damaged one! I LOVE O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Lodi, NY,  Sep 7, 2010

product arrived promptly and was very easy to set up. just make sure you dont mix up the bags of screws. overall a great purchase and have been sleeping soundly ever since

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 17, 2010

I love this bed. It is great that you are able to use it at 2 different heights. It did take me quite a while to put the bed frame together since I did it alone but it was well worth it. One tip, use your own wrench, the one that comes with it will get you nowhere. This bed frame is very heavy and sturdy. My bed arrived with no dents like some other customers had experienced. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed
 from Portland, CT,  Aug 11, 2010

We just bought a new house and I ordered this bed because I wanted to get something chic and metal. It came quickly and was not difficult to assemble. I like the fact that you can adjust the height of the mattress and that the slats are firmly attached. The color is also very attractive. I saw the house and the bed for the first time with my realtor (my husband purchased the house before I was able to see it), and she was astounded at the price and how elegant it looked in the bedroom. She said she had been looking into the same type of bed but everything she found of that quality was thousands of dollars more. I think Overstock now has a new customer! This is one of many orders I have placed with Overstock and can't praise your staff highly enough for the quality of service they supply, their knowledge, and their ability to fix any small problems that might occur with a strong custormer-oriented attitude.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Colorado,  Jul 26, 2010

Looks great and the quality is fantastic. It's simple and not too overstated since a king sized bed makes enough of a statment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought