Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Threw the bed away this weekend
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

Love the way the bed looked for 2 1/2 years, but it didn't hold up. Wasn't solid enough, threw it away this weekend. Trying to salvage the headboard if we can get it to connect to the new bed correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted 2 1/2 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid bed
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 18, 2013

I shopped around at brick and mortar then online. I landed on this one after reading the reviews and the recommendation of a friend who had the queen size version. This bed offers a great value with it's quality construction and great presentation with its clean contemporary lines. The assembly instructions were clear and time to assemble was around an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality construction and well engineered for a king size mattress box spring set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from lewes, de,  Nov 29, 2012

Not as difficult to assemble as some suggest. Nice and sturdy for the king bed, sleek modern lines and mine is black. Gets kinda dusty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is definitely black, not slate or charcoal as some.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacement for my previous captains bed.
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 23, 2012

It is a RTA ( ready to assemble) platform bed. Tools and assembly skills are required. It went together pretty easy. It's attractive and works well in my bedroom. And the metal coating has held up well. The only short coming it has are the center supports that do not land on the floor squarely and end up bending and eventually falling off. But that hasn't stopped me from sleeping on it and I have a fix in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough to use for awhile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 21, 2012

Nice bed for the price. You need to use other tools than what is provided to really tighten up all the connections, otherwise it makes noise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!!
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 16, 2012

Really well made, sturdy, heavy bed frame. We're using it with a mattress and boxspring. This bed is well worth the price - it's so well made we plan on using it for decades to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed ROCKS
 from h,  Sep 19, 2012

This bed is perfect. Very sturdy. Very plain............will fit in with any and all other furniture. Shipping was $2.95!!!!!........... and this bed is HEAVY. Excellent!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed for the price.
 from Potsdam, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

We bought this bed for our son living in an off-campus apartment. The quality was very good for the price we wanted to spend. It was shipped very quickly. We are all very satisfied with the bed. I would recommend this bed. Including a few extra longer bolts would be my only suggestion. One of the end caps for the head board was also cracked but will be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, very sturdy bed.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 20, 2012

This bed frame showed up in two very large and intimidating boxes, but my husband and I were able to carry them up the stairs. The only problem with shipping was that part of the top of one of the boxes had ripped off en route and the carrier had taped over the hole. Nothing appeared to be damaged, but unfortunately we think that some of the hardware to assemble the frame must have fallen out of the hole at some point. Rather than wait to request that Overstock send another bag of hardware, we took a trip to Lowe's and were able to find all the screws and nuts and things that we needed. Kind of a pain but again, I think this was the fault of the shipper and we were just too impatient to wait. The actual assembly of the bed was a piece of cake. I LOVE a sturdy metal piece of furniture that can be assembled entirely with an Allen wrench! And let me tell you, this frame isn't going ANYWHERE. This is no Ikea bed frame (sorry Ikea). There are a LOT of metal support bars and the thing doesn't wobble at all. We put it on the lower setting and are using box springs and a mattress. It's the perfect height. I have a feeling this frame is gonna last forever. Lastly, it looks great. Very modern with nice clean lines. My friend says it looks just like a Crate and Barrel frame she wants that costs upward of $1000 more. We are so pleased with this purchase--we finally have an 'adult bed'!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same, very dark charcoal and in some lights appears black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. The footboard had a dent in it but it doesn't really show with our bedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good even with a lot of use;)
 from New Mexico,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a good bed. Even for taller people, I am 5'11 and my bf is 6'4. It can comfortably fit both of us. It is also sturdy, not as quite as I would like, but that doesnt matter. It was simple to put together and I like the option of being able to choose to have a box spring or no box spring. Over all a good quality frame for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, not as dark but still a pretty color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Prduct for money
 from Shrewsbury MA,  Jul 3, 2012

Very nice and sturdy bed. The shipment came in 2 packages. Took us 30 minutes to put the bed togather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the bed is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GREAT
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  May 23, 2012

WE HAVE LOVED OUR BED AND IT GOES WITH ALMOST ANY OTHER STYLES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like Royalty
 from Aransas Pass, TX,  May 16, 2012

It had been several decades since I slept on a metal framed bed. I recalled the squeeks, rattles and rocking, so it was with some dred that I ordered this bed. Well its' been a few months now and the dred has fled. This bed has been one of the best buys I have made from Overstock. The color is a stately grey. The design, matches the design in my new windows (which is why I bought it). The Bed can be assembled two different ways, high or low. I chose high for the new foam matteress, also from Overstock. A socket wrench sure helps with assembly which was easy but time consuming. A metal 'slat' was bent when I recieved the bed. I called Overstock and recieved the wrong piece. I put the bed together with the bent piece and have not had a problem. I would say this bed is rock solid except for all the holes in it. I was skeptical that the slats would properly support a foam matteress but it does and there has not been a squeek or a rattle and it has not budged even a fration of an inch and I am 6'1", 230 lbs. I am impressed. I am also well rested each morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Great price!
 from Hartland, WI,  Mar 20, 2012

All of the reviews are correct - this is a great product at a great price! We have been using the bed for about a month and it is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more of a steel grey color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - studry, good color, well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-Size Bed
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 14, 2012

Sturdy, attractive bed. Everything was included for putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Michigan,  Feb 11, 2012

As already noted in other reviews--this is more charcoal in color. My intentions were to paint it an espresso color to match my wood furniture, but it seems to go well with the brushed nickle hardware that is on my furniture. It is shipped in 2 heavy boxes.Had to open the boxes and carry pieces to the room because it was too long & heavy. I put it together myself. Wasn't bad-it was work, but I am pretty handy. Would have been easier with another person. It is very solid. Minor creaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from CA,  Feb 10, 2012

STURDY and great color! we've owned for 3 years and it looks brand new. Buy this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our king size bed
 from Lincoln NE,  Jan 3, 2012

When ordered did not think it would be as nice as it was. Looking for something reasonably cheap. Price was great and so was the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual bed was nicer than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 28, 2011

Bed took a bit of time to put together, but was able to do it alone and have been sleeping soundly for the past month. Good sturdy bed with a nice modern look. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Herndon, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

This is a heavy solid bed. Better to have 2 people to put together. Sturdy bed. Only con was the screws for the additional headboard support were not long enough so we replace with 14 in longer screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a little lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item arrived it only had a slight dent in footboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought