Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed Frame
 from BOSTON,MA.,  Dec 17, 2011

This is a GREAT BED-VERY STURDY-COOL DESIGN!! WE ARE VERY HAPPY! WE HAVE A SMALL ROOM AND A BIG BED THAT ANYOTHER HEADBOARD WOULD BLOCK SOME OF A WINDOW-DESIGN IS PERFECT! PRICE IS GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money
 from South Georgia,  Nov 19, 2011

Bed frame is super strong and has very clean lines. It was difficult to put together because the directions are wrong in a couple of places and confusing in others. For example, the pictures show item 6 as "hex nuts" when attaching the head board to the support system but should be labeled as "washers." The pictures are too tiny to be much help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was gun metal gray instead of black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from austin, tx,  Nov 18, 2011

This would be a great bed if it would arrive undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am still waiting for a bed that isn't dented, I have 2 footboards & 2 headboards that are all dented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent if you don't mind assembly
 from Louisville,  Nov 8, 2011

Like every other piece of furniture you assemble yourself, I recommend having someone help you just because of the large pieces. Directions were easy to follow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 3, 2011

This is a beautiful bed that is meant to last! I got it for my Tempurpedic mattress and it works great since there are narrowly spaced metal slats that support the weight of the mattress. It took a couple hours to assemble since there were so many nuts & bolts but that just adds to its strength.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality especially for the low cost!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what it seems
 from Southern California,  Nov 2, 2011

We love the way it looks in our home but it wasn't exactly the super easy sturdy frame we expected from reading the other reviews. So here's a few things you should keep in mind if you're considering purchasing: It's lighter in color then the photo by quite a bit. It's more of a dark steel color then black steel. Not a bid deal as I think I prefer the ligher color but if you buy this expecting black you;re going to be disappointed. It's not particularly easy to assemble. In fact, it's kinda a pain. My previous all steel bed had a total of 8 bolts holding the headboard, side rails, footboard and sturdy wooden cross slat foundation. This one has a ton of bolts. Thankfully, unless i want to break it ALL the way down to move it, I should be able to get away with only take the headboard and footboard off. Speaking of cross slats, this has a very poor bed foundation. It's a bunch of hollow rectangular steel cross members with a center support that doesn't run the entire height of the bed. There are also not enough of them to properly support a 100% foam mattress. If you're using an traditional single sided inner spring with or without a box foundation it will probably be fine. I had to build additional support into the frame to support our king sized latex mattress. And ideally, we should probably consider using a bunkie board over top of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo looks much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Marginal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Chicago, il,  Oct 29, 2011

For the money the bed is as advertised. once assembled, it is very solid. would recommend the purchase to anyone looking for a reasonably priced bed frame.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is not as sturdy individually but once assembled appears to be solid enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Delaware,  Oct 26, 2011

Not a bad bed, but the lack of a full back on the headboard bothered me. My pillow slides into the gap (due to the design) as I knew it would. My girlfriend doesn't seem to have that issue. The bed is a little brown than completely black, but you can barely tell the difference. I'm just more critical than others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just metal. Came with a dent in one piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was slightly off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy with Good look, but not a perfect design.
 from Edison, NJ,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a sturdy bed with elegant look. That made me to buy this product. We liked it for the first few days. Slowly we realized, there is a flaw in the headboard design. Pros: 1. Very Sturdy 2. Elegant look 3. Overall the installation steps are simple. Cons: 1. It is easy get struck inside those metal rods, particularly if you have KIDS. 2. Those metal rods are so strong, if by accident you hit any of those metal bars... you will see the god for a minute. 3. It is not so easy to assemble, unless you have wrench. I wish they provided one along with the package. 4. After the assembly, there is something missing, we always hear some kind of noise. We can not figure out, where the issue is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The built and the quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should hve more details with some video description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed!
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Oct 17, 2011

I ordered this bed to go with a dresser and side table I couldn't live without. This unit goes with it very nicely. My son and a friend put it together in a short time and were super impressed(as I am) with the quality of it. In their words "it is built so well, bolts are like ones used on aircraft". It is not going to move and box springs will not even be needed as the frame is so supportive. My son really liked that it was not so "feminine" as to be uncomfortable for him to occupy the room. Thanks so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 month later
 from Tacoma,  Sep 19, 2011

I bought this king bed frame almost 10 month ago. Only one of the the supprot leg (not the main legs) broked due to user error. I called overstock, they send me replacedments only charged *** shipping. Great service. Other than that this bed is solid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 19, 2011

Have owned this bed frame for several months now, we purchased to go with our new memory foam mattress. Assembly relatively easy. Sturdy attractive frame. Color of product accurate in photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third Time's a Charm
 from Lake Jackson, Texas,  Sep 10, 2011

We had to have three headboards shipped to get an un-damaged one. Overstock customer service was more than helpful shipping the repalcements although with the second shipment they did not notify me, I had to ask them. Once we got an un-damaged product, we love it. Picture is somewaht different than product. The bed is dark gray not black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality once we got an un-damaged headboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!
 from palm desert , california,  Aug 30, 2011

the 2 boxes came sooner than i expected.. all parts were there.. easy directions.. took my boyfriend less that 2 hours to assemble.. very strong sturdy.., a lot of cross bars to handle the 2 box springs and mattress...very asian looking.. matches my decor.. i love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it had one little ding in the headboard.... really can't notice it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 25, 2011

This bed makes a statement. Simple, classic, and sturdy. My husband put it together in an hour or so. It is heavy though, but that is a good thing! You get a lot of bed for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises
 from CLINTON CORNERS NEW YORK,  Aug 25, 2011

We have had the bed for almost a month. It was not difficult to assemble though we made some mistakes with selecting bolt sizes (us not them, use a ruler to select the right bolts if you are not infallible at eyeballing size). The bed looks terrific and feels extremely sturdy. It is high enough to accommodate our wooden under the bed drawers on rollers. For the price it is in an incredible deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts, good quality bed
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2011

I would have given this bed a 5 star review as it really is as good as you have read here in the other reviews. However that being said, when the bed arrived, I had a day or two to put it together before the mattress (coming from elsewhere) would arrive. When I opened the packages, I noted that the second bag of screws/fasteners was missing. I immediately contacted Overstock and they said that it would take a day or two until "a specialist" could get back to me about the missing parts. Knowing that this would ultimately probably be a week or two before the parts arrived, I set out on a mission that took me across the county, finally arriving in a small bolts and fasteners store. I was able to guess and get the parts needed on my own and put the bed together without that second bag of screws. Meanwhile, the parts specialist contacted me the next day and said that they were sending me the replacement parts I had asked for. A full week later, I got a small package (sent standard mail) from Overstock. When I opened it... I found that Overstock had sent me the WRONG parts. Again, this bed is awesome, even though I had to go on a wild goose chase for parts and spend another $10 on my own bolts. My overall experience, however, was not quite as awesome and I'm hesitant to do business with Overstock again, for furniture anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others have mentioned, it is a dark/slate grey, not black as it appears. This is actually preferable to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of the product seems top-notch, except for the missing parts (see review).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from New Iberia, LA,  Aug 20, 2011

Like many other reviews be aware this bed frame may look black in the picture but is actually called "slate".... it is more of a gray color. That was a selling point for us because of the color of our bedroom. My husband was able to put the bed together in less than an hour. The only reason I give this four stars is due to a large dent in the head board. My guess is this is from shipping. We will be able to cover it up by pillows so its not worth trying to have the bed replaced. We would definitely order this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy metal bed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2011

Bed is great! Screws were missing from shipment. O sent screws in a huge box including another entire bed frame which was not needed or requested. Waiting for pickup of huge box. No cost to us, but a bit of an inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Indiana,  Jul 20, 2011

Even though I inadvertantly put the side rails on upside down (it was 2am with very little sleep), the quality and ease of assembly were great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had all the parts and instructions were easy to read
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top