Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I got this for my son when he moved out of the house. He is very large 6'5" and 350lbs and this was very sturdy and quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uh-May-Zing
 from ID,  Nov 19, 2014

This bed is so much better than amazing...it is uh-May-zing. Being married with 6 kids 12 and under, let's just say that it is of utmost importance to us to have a very sturdy bed that doesn't creek, etc. This bed has exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The look is beautiful, the frame is sturdy , it is rock solid with no creeks, etc. Wow....so pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Colorado,  Aug 27, 2014

This bed with headboard, footboard and frame is great! Came very quickly, and I put it together myself in about an hour. Very sturdy and looks great! It dies come I'm two boxes, thank goodness, because it was heavy The little wrench that came with it was as little hard to use, but did the trick. The cookie is dk brown/black. So glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate bed
 from Denver,  Aug 14, 2014

We were looking for a metal king size bed frame, and this product looked great. It looked black, but is actually a dark slate color. At first we were a bit disappointed, but now think the slate blue works better in the bedroom then black!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 1, 2014

Love the look of this bed and the value for the money is terrific. Negative is that the deep mattress fits so tightly between headboard and footboard that it is really a strain to make the bed, fitting the sheets and bedspread in at the bottom is really tough. Otherwise, it's a very rich, modern look and quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed! Slightly different color than pictured!
 from San Francisco,  May 12, 2014

Bed is terrific -- came in LOTS of pieces, but not hard to put together. Color is SLATE, and is NOT BLACK...good color, but more like gun metal gay, and certainly not black. One part was slightly damaged in shipping, but was still fully functional...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed
 from Canton, OH,  Jan 17, 2014

Got this bed for my daughter and was very pleased with the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction and all of it heavy metal. Design is very clean and worked great in her room. She was very pleased. No squeaks or noise from the frame. Relatively easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Myrtle Beach,SC,  Jan 13, 2014

Sturdy, low profile king bed. We'll-made and relative simple to put together (best with two people). Color is modern looking. My bed was missing pack of bolts, nuts, etc. which cost me about $10 at Lowes. We love the bed for our beach condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Norcross, Georgia,  Dec 27, 2013

I was lucky and my bed arrived undamaged. There was damage to the boxes and I was afraid mines would be scratched as well, but I was lucky. I love this bed and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value nice bed.
 from Charleston SC,  Dec 23, 2013

Couldn't find the instructions but eventually fiquired it out. Nice solid sturdy bed. Great price and I was very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Aug 23, 2013

The bed is beautiful and exactly what I expected from the description and photos. However, it did arrive with many scratches. I contacted the online chat support and they offered a resolution that met my expectations. I am a third time customer and have always been happy with my Overstock experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Charlottesville,  Jul 13, 2013

My only complaint is the bed had some damage from shipping. All four corners had scratches from the "protective" packaging and I found one small dent. it is in a guest room so I will live with it. If it was for my bedroom, I may have complained. The bed is actually very nice and easy to put together. Very sturdy and no worries that it will sag, etc. (a concern with several other bed frames reviewed) and the color is a great slate gray. Goes well with my blue/grey bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek lines-Well built
 from Portland, Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a lovely, well built bed. The color as noted by others is more a dark pewter. I love how the headboard tucks neatly under the "knee wall" of my upstairs bedroom. The lines are sleek and clean. One issue I had was with the distributor. I received the head and foot board on time however the side rails and cross bars were not included in the original order. It took about one month to track down and have the rest of the bed delivered. Please note that the headboard and foot board are useless without the side rails designed for this bed. We tried-but they are not a universal fit for standard bed frames. There were a couple of missing screws but my husband was able to "find" the necessary width and size in his immense collection of spare parts! It took about 2 hours to assemble after all was received. Other than waiting about one month-I LOVE this bed. It is an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built. Plenty of cross supports and center legs for King Size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed
 from Washington DC,  Apr 12, 2013

Very very sturdy bed. It has no issue supporting our 150# latex mattress, me 230#, and the gf (120#). Main reason I got it was based it was based on the reviews of how sturdy it is. It is no joke. The only issue that I have is that with my 10" mattress with no box spring (on the taller setting), our pillows go under the lowest cross bar on the headboard in the middle of the night. It should be fine with any mattress over 12-13" though. Or you can get a tubular pillow to stuff behind it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built to withstand anything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, sturdy black metal bedframe
 from Georgetown TX,  Mar 29, 2013

I have had this bed now for 7 months and I love it. It is better looking than the picture and being black, goes nicely with my changing season themes: African in winter (masculine), Hawaiian in summer (feminine). Because it is metal, it doesn't (ahem) move around (if you get my drift). Also- I had back surgery last year, so I sometimes need to grab the head board to change position. Very convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- it's black after all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

This bed is nice, and what a joy it was putting it together. Seriously, set up was not overly difficult. It took myself and another 2 hours to get it mattress ready. I like the look, plus it's nice and sturdy. The price is wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slate colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed
 from Falling Waters, WV,  Feb 22, 2013

For those of you looking for a very sturdy kingsize platform bed, this is it. My son & I assembled it last night in about 45 mins. All metal & nice color. Goes nice with my newly installed wooden floor. Unlike alot of other beds I looked at that only comes with a couple wooden slats, this one comes with 10 metal slats that provides excellent support. I weigh 225, my wife 130 & the memory foam mattress is about 120 & it supports us no problem. It does sit rather low. You can only rasie it to 11". My mattress is 12" & is a little lower than our older bed but will get used to it or buy an 8" support box. The only negative thing I can find (which is very minor) is there were a few minor scratches on the foot board but they are on the inside. & the other thing was it was missing 2 pieces of hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Springfield MO,  Feb 20, 2013

Only took about an hour for two people to put together. Color was a little lighter than black, but darker than gray. A dark gunmetal or charcoal color. Seems very sturdy so far, no squeaking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Burlington, IA,  Feb 1, 2013

Great price for a very sturdy platform bed. It looks much more expensive than it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love the bed frame!
 from Highland, Indiana,  Jan 31, 2013

Purchased this bed frame because I was tired of bumping into my wooden bed frame and couldn't have made a wiser choice! It's sturdy and well made. We love this bed! Even though it is a king size frame, it does not take up very much space! My husband put it together in less than 1/2 hour...would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought