Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This thing is study
 from North Carolina,  Jun 24, 2009

I am glad that I read the reviews and knew it would be Charcoal and not black as the pictures appears. Still it is a very attractive bed if you like a bold graphic look.This is a super sturdy bed. I had no difficulty assembling it. It took me and my boyfriend less than an hour. NOTE: I have not seen another review mention that his bed has TWO height settings. The picture shows just a mattress. However, if you intend to use a foundation as well like I am, you have the option to assemble it at a lower setting to accommodate the additional height. This really shrinks the space under the bed, but I don't need a step ladder to get into the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy with Good look, but not a perfect design.
 from Edison, NJ,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a sturdy bed with elegant look. That made me to buy this product. We liked it for the first few days. Slowly we realized, there is a flaw in the headboard design. Pros: 1. Very Sturdy 2. Elegant look 3. Overall the installation steps are simple. Cons: 1. It is easy get struck inside those metal rods, particularly if you have KIDS. 2. Those metal rods are so strong, if by accident you hit any of those metal bars... you will see the god for a minute. 3. It is not so easy to assemble, unless you have wrench. I wish they provided one along with the package. 4. After the assembly, there is something missing, we always hear some kind of noise. We can not figure out, where the issue is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The built and the quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should hve more details with some video description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Sturdy Bed at a Cheap Price
 from Northfield, MN,  Mar 29, 2008

The bed arrived in two separate boxes and is quite heavy. Assembly took about an hour but the bed is made very very well and all the support pieces are metal. It went together very easy and looks great. I was worried about the headboard not being comfortable if sitting up in bed but to my surprise my head rested perfectly either between the metal or on the top rail of the headboard. It is very comfortable and paired perfectly with Overstock's 14 in. king size memory foam mattress. What a great deal. Always a plessure shopping on Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed and mattress
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Jan 19, 2008

We received the Bryant King Size bed frame in 2 boxes via UPS-boxes weighed 60 and 70 pounds and were securely and very well packaged. Assembly was extremely easy with small hand tools that came with frame and took about 1/2 hour by myself. The 14" thick mattress arrived the following day (not up to 2 weeks later as Overstock states) by motor freight as it was very large and quite heavy-freight company driver was going to bring it in by himself and was extremely friendly-I helped him because of it's size and weight. I own a Tempur-Pedic already and now had something to compare it to-Tempur-Pedic was over $2200 and this mattress was under $700-couldn't wait to compare it-It was considerably thicker, had a cover that was nicer, and the bed, after sleeping on it several nights, was considerably better than the Tempur-Pedic. I would highly recommend the mattress to anyone that wants a PREMIUM mattress that won't hurt his bank account. Everything was perfect and Ovestock customer service is the BEST.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!
 from palm desert , california,  Aug 30, 2011

the 2 boxes came sooner than i expected.. all parts were there.. easy directions.. took my boyfriend less that 2 hours to assemble.. very strong sturdy.., a lot of cross bars to handle the 2 box springs and mattress...very asian looking.. matches my decor.. i love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it had one little ding in the headboard.... really can't notice it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 25, 2011

This bed makes a statement. Simple, classic, and sturdy. My husband put it together in an hour or so. It is heavy though, but that is a good thing! You get a lot of bed for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises
 from CLINTON CORNERS NEW YORK,  Aug 25, 2011

We have had the bed for almost a month. It was not difficult to assemble though we made some mistakes with selecting bolt sizes (us not them, use a ruler to select the right bolts if you are not infallible at eyeballing size). The bed looks terrific and feels extremely sturdy. It is high enough to accommodate our wooden under the bed drawers on rollers. For the price it is in an incredible deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from New Iberia, LA,  Aug 20, 2011

Like many other reviews be aware this bed frame may look black in the picture but is actually called "slate".... it is more of a gray color. That was a selling point for us because of the color of our bedroom. My husband was able to put the bed together in less than an hour. The only reason I give this four stars is due to a large dent in the head board. My guess is this is from shipping. We will be able to cover it up by pillows so its not worth trying to have the bed replaced. We would definitely order this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King Bed
 from Hilton Head Island,  Oct 27, 2010

This bed is the greatest - firm, sturdy, really nice looking. Cool, metal straight lines. Easy to put together as long as you read the directions. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a great value for the money
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 2, 2009

After reading several positive reviews on this bed, my husband and I decided to purchase it. This was the first time we made such a large purchase on-line without actually seeing the product.Assemly took about 2 hours. Would have taken less time if one of the pieces wasn't bent. During delivery, the metal became bent which made it very challenging to fit in the other metal piece. After about 15 mins of hammering out, it eventually fit.Also, the intructions aren't the best. The diagram mislabels some of the nails so you really need to read ahead and make sure you understand all of the steps before starting. (NOTE: the smaller nails work on the bottom boards).Bottom line, we love the bed! Especially the feature that you can raise or lower the frame if you want mattress only or mattress and boxspring.Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy and literally does not move an inch, which is fabulous! Very modern and will compliment most bedrooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sold
 from Lancaster, CA,  May 2, 2009

This was my first purchase on overstock.com and I am so pleased. The bed looks better than in the picture. It looks very modern. It is great for the price. It was easy to assemble and appears to be very sturdy. I would recommend this product to a friend/family. I was skeptical when making the purchase but I'm sold. The delivery was quick also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Naples FL,  Mar 19, 2009

Good solid frame. Not really tough to put together except for the little wrench they give you. Bring a pair of plyers with you! Does look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size bed
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2007

This bed is very well-built. We had it together in a pretty short time. It really looks great. I like that you can adjust it for a mattress only or for the box springs and the mattress. We actually adjusted it for mattress only but put a mattress and box springs on it so it is higher. We are very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed was exactly what we expected!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 3, 2013

The bed arrived in two VERY heavy boxes within just a few days, and my husband and I were able to put it together in under an hour! I was looking for a headboard/footboard that wouldn't compete or look out of place with the other nice, but mis-matched wood furniture in our bedroom (I actually don't like the look of matching sets). The metal was the perfect solution and blends in nicely. And a nice bonus - we have a king-size bed and I was a little worried that adding the headboard would make it take over the room, but it doesn't at all. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar - I had read other reviews describing it as slate or charcoal, not black, so that's what I expected (and wanted)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

We wanted a king sized bed that didn't require box springs. This fit the bill perfectly. It's steel material and neutral gray color allow us to use just about any color linens. Assembly was quick and easier than expected! We've had this for almost a year and still love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Uh-May-Zing
 from ID,  Nov 19, 2014

This bed is so much better than amazing...it is uh-May-zing. Being married with 6 kids 12 and under, let's just say that it is of utmost importance to us to have a very sturdy bed that doesn't creek, etc. This bed has exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The look is beautiful, the frame is sturdy , it is rock solid with no creeks, etc. Wow....so pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great bed frame
 from Colorado,  Aug 27, 2014

This bed with headboard, footboard and frame is great! Came very quickly, and I put it together myself in about an hour. Very sturdy and looks great! It dies come I'm two boxes, thank goodness, because it was heavy The little wrench that came with it was as little hard to use, but did the trick. The cookie is dk brown/black. So glad I got it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Slate bed
 from Denver,  Aug 14, 2014

We were looking for a metal king size bed frame, and this product looked great. It looked black, but is actually a dark slate color. At first we were a bit disappointed, but now think the slate blue works better in the bedroom then black!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Nice looking bed
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 1, 2014

Love the look of this bed and the value for the money is terrific. Negative is that the deep mattress fits so tightly between headboard and footboard that it is really a strain to make the bed, fitting the sheets and bedspread in at the bottom is really tough. Otherwise, it's a very rich, modern look and quite sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great bed! Slightly different color than pictured!
 from San Francisco,  May 12, 2014

Bed is terrific -- came in LOTS of pieces, but not hard to put together. Color is SLATE, and is NOT BLACK...good color, but more like gun metal gay, and certainly not black. One part was slightly damaged in shipping, but was still fully functional...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronx King-size Bed
Sale $374.39
Was $415.99
(188)
Kristin King-size Bed
Sale $242.96
Was $269.96
(166)
Rosette King-size Bed
Today $323.99
(63)
Back to top