Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but low
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 29, 2013

The mattress sits very low on this bed. Probably better with a pillow-top mattress. Otherwise, it's great. Easy to assemble and looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Nov 12, 2013

difficult to assembly with the "toy tools "provided. missing 9 screws for the support slats, hopefully my local hardware store can match those screws

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid bed!
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 5, 2013

What a great buy! This bed is extremely sturdy- and all the parts actually fit together! Imagine! It took my husband and I probably around 2 hours to assemble the bed from top to bottom. The instructions weren't clear as day but it wasn't too difficult to figure out how to put it together. If you don't have any tools- the bed comes with a small fixed wrench and one of those crank-screwdrivers for the bolts. The only part I thought was a pain was putting on the support beams - trying to hold the bolts still with the fixed wrench in one hand and and crank the other side was a mundane and tiring task. EVERY beam needed to be individually attended too- however the boring work paid off because I cannot stress enough how super sturdy the bed is. I noticed a huge difference in the overall comfort level of our mattress - my back feels amazing in the morning now due to all the extra support my mattress has. We are using this bed frame with our mattress and box spring and it fits and FEELS great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little grayer than I expected (the picture makes it look black) but it's a very dark metallic gray and still compliments the room really nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! All the pieces were well made and fit together without any hassle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate- other than the color. Again, it is more of a dark gray.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is awesome.
 from Louisiana,  Aug 3, 2013

My husband wasn't sure when I told him I ordered a bed online. When it arrived at our door, that was the first positive point. He did not have to come along on a shopping trip. When we began putting it together for our son who is still living at home and in college (18 years old), my husband was impressed with the quality. This bed is very sturdy. It was simple to put together. We've had it for 10 months and I have absolutely no complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Looking
 from Queens, New York,  Aug 2, 2013

The bed is beautiful. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together in about an hour. The written instructions were a bit confusing. We relied on the diagrams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked black in the photo but is actually gun metal color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, well built bed
 from Idaho,  Apr 17, 2013

Putting the bed together was not difficult, it probably took 1 hour to put together. I had to use my own tools, because the ones they included were not that great. But I think the bed is very well supported and great looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Stockton, NJ,  Jan 3, 2013

The bed is exactly what I wanted and it is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, quality bed
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This is a very solid bed. It was easy to put together, following the included instructions. As stated before, the more pieces you add, the heavier this bed gets, but was still able to put this together by myself. I have a half-height box spring and 10" mattress. When putting it together, I used the higher height for the bed. The top of the foot board comes up to the top of the mattress. I'm very pleased with the quality of this bed and how attractive this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark metal grey frame with black metal slats
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Hardware!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

I got the bed about 80% together when I realized the last step was impossible with the hardware given. I needed 12 scews and I had 12 screws left. However, they were too short. I contacted overstock and was told they could send new screws in about two weeks. I now have to wait for two weeks with a half assembled bed frame and my mattress on the floor. I can't even decide how I feel about the product because I am so frustrated with being put out by the situation. I would not recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2012

We bought this bed for our 14 year old grandso.. The bed was better than I expected. It's very sturdy & didn't take long for my husband to assemble it. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - better than I imagined. really sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed...
 from New York. NY,  Sep 18, 2012

Great Bed.. looks very sleek and modern. Very Sturdy highly recommend, no need for boxspring..cool metal platform bed..! Delivery was very fast.. easy to put together.. highly recomment 2 people to assemble it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy..good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to bedroom set!!
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 5, 2012

I got this bed for my teenage son. He likes it and it looks great in his room. It was an ideal choice that compliments the existing furniture. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy and stylish bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product.
 from Philadelphia, PA Area,  Jul 9, 2012

Overall product, packaging and instructions were very good. Bed was very quick to assemble and in use in less than 1 hour. Overall the produt is very good. Only advice I can provide is that the metal used is hollow, so don't overtighten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated (Slate).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, even better value
 from USA,  Jun 2, 2012

Great frame, easy to put together. Works well for memory foam mattress without any additional support. We put a piece of cardboard (from the packaging) between the mattress & frame so we would be able to easily see any pressure areas. Six months later, there are none. The paint on the frame is also in good shape, still no scrapes or scratches. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy + Modern
 from NYC,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a very sturdy, nice looking modern bed. It can get a little loud if you move a lot on the bed. The only problem I had is that when I was putting it together by myself, I had the headboard and footboard up with the first support between them. I walked away to get another screw and the entire thing collapsed making a huge noise and permanently bending one of the screw tabs and the screw inside so I don't know if I will ever be able to get it out. When I got the rest of the bed together, the other supports compensate for that one bent one and the bed is incredibly sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

no issues with delivery or assembly and the bed looks good and seems stable and durable enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is adequate. we're using the bed as a guest bed. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and sturdy
 from south carolina,  Feb 14, 2012

great inexpensive bed that was sturdy and good looking. very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. materials were of quality and bed supports were great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

After years sleeping with my mattress on a box spring, I decided it was finally time for a real bed. I couldn't have made a better choice with this bed frame! I absolutely love it! It was pretty easy and straight forward to assemble, and it's very solid and sturdy. the materials are all solid quality and nothing squeaks or rattles!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Fullsize bed
 from Lomita, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

Easy to assemble even for a girl! I did it in no time. End slats were a little tricky to install with the Allen wrench. End result looks classy and good in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ohio,  Sep 17, 2011

Love my new bed! It came in two heavy but manageable-with-two-people boxes in about a week or a week and a half. Pretty easy to put together, relatively simple instructions, and all the tools you needed were included. Only minor criticism is that they included no extra screws/bolts/etc, so if you lose one somewhere you don't have an easy replacement. I was able to put it together by myself in about two hours, and I am not particularly handy. The instructions were pretty clear. I love the design, it fits it great with my room! Very sleek, contemporary, and elegant, and complements most any bedding and color scheme. I'm only using a mattress and the height/support is fine. There was a minor scratch on one of the sides of the frame, but it's covered up by the bedding anyway. No squeaking so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed! Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronx Full-size Bed
Today $267.99
(111)
Sonora Full-size Platform Bed
Sale $282.59
Was $313.99
(77)
Chatham Full-size Bed
Today $432.94
(3)
Back to top