Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed...
 from New York. NY,  Sep 18, 2012

Great Bed.. looks very sleek and modern. Very Sturdy highly recommend, no need for boxspring..cool metal platform bed..! Delivery was very fast.. easy to put together.. highly recomment 2 people to assemble it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy..good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product.
 from Philadelphia, PA Area,  Jul 9, 2012

Overall product, packaging and instructions were very good. Bed was very quick to assemble and in use in less than 1 hour. Overall the produt is very good. Only advice I can provide is that the metal used is hollow, so don't overtighten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated (Slate).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, even better value
 from USA,  Jun 2, 2012

Great frame, easy to put together. Works well for memory foam mattress without any additional support. We put a piece of cardboard (from the packaging) between the mattress & frame so we would be able to easily see any pressure areas. Six months later, there are none. The paint on the frame is also in good shape, still no scrapes or scratches. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy + Modern
 from NYC,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a very sturdy, nice looking modern bed. It can get a little loud if you move a lot on the bed. The only problem I had is that when I was putting it together by myself, I had the headboard and footboard up with the first support between them. I walked away to get another screw and the entire thing collapsed making a huge noise and permanently bending one of the screw tabs and the screw inside so I don't know if I will ever be able to get it out. When I got the rest of the bed together, the other supports compensate for that one bent one and the bed is incredibly sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

no issues with delivery or assembly and the bed looks good and seems stable and durable enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is adequate. we're using the bed as a guest bed. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and sturdy
 from south carolina,  Feb 14, 2012

great inexpensive bed that was sturdy and good looking. very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. materials were of quality and bed supports were great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

After years sleeping with my mattress on a box spring, I decided it was finally time for a real bed. I couldn't have made a better choice with this bed frame! I absolutely love it! It was pretty easy and straight forward to assemble, and it's very solid and sturdy. the materials are all solid quality and nothing squeaks or rattles!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Fullsize bed
 from Lomita, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

Easy to assemble even for a girl! I did it in no time. End slats were a little tricky to install with the Allen wrench. End result looks classy and good in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ohio,  Sep 17, 2011

Love my new bed! It came in two heavy but manageable-with-two-people boxes in about a week or a week and a half. Pretty easy to put together, relatively simple instructions, and all the tools you needed were included. Only minor criticism is that they included no extra screws/bolts/etc, so if you lose one somewhere you don't have an easy replacement. I was able to put it together by myself in about two hours, and I am not particularly handy. The instructions were pretty clear. I love the design, it fits it great with my room! Very sleek, contemporary, and elegant, and complements most any bedding and color scheme. I'm only using a mattress and the height/support is fine. There was a minor scratch on one of the sides of the frame, but it's covered up by the bedding anyway. No squeaking so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed! Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

Great bed solid purchased bed for my teenage daughter. Seems like it will last, well built and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from NC,  Jul 7, 2011

Took a bit to put together. Size is excellent for a smaller BR. Can use with mattress or mattress/box springs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Surprisingly so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price, would buy again.
 from Monrovia CA,  May 31, 2011

I did a lot of research for a platform bed since my last (wooden) one started to have some sag. I love the look of this bed and you can't beat the price. Two of us put it together with no hassle at all in under an hour, all the pieces where there and it was super easy. Didn't have any issue with holes not matching up (which was a problem with my last platform). The only reason two people are preferable to one is to have an extra hand to hold things as you screw them in, but I'm fairly confident I could have put it together myself without too much trouble. The metal is super sturdy, and I've had not a single squeak, creak, or rattle. Note: The color is definitely a gun-metal grey, not as dark as the photo. But I had read that in previous reviews, so I was prepared. I would buy this bed again in a heartbeat. Overstock delivered it lightning fast, too! Ordered on a Saturday, was sleeping in my new bed on Tuesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Southern CA,  May 5, 2011

The bed is exactly like the picture nd looks great in our youngest sons room. That room doubles as a guest room when family comes to town and everyone who's stayed in the room loves the bed. It was delivere quickly and was a breeze to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from the south,  Apr 30, 2011

Got this for son's first apartment and LOVE it. It's a wonderful masculine pattern but could easily be "softened" with the right bedding. You just can't beat the fabulous price or the fact that at CHRISTMAS the bed came in 5 days. It was easy to put together and you will save a lot of money because you only need a mattress-no box springs. The headboard is tall enough to make a statement, but the low level of the bed makes the room seem larger. The bed so far is very sturdy and the paint seems well done. It's a flat black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal..
 from New York, NY,  Apr 27, 2011

Product looks as good as it does in the picture.. Takes about 1 hour to put together.. if two people are involved even less... Bed frame feels solid.. love this but.. product arrived on time and no damage to the frame..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Orange County, Ca.,  Feb 3, 2011

This bed actually came in two days after purchase. It was delivered in two boxes that were moderately heavy. Assembly was pretty easy and straight forward. All the parts that were supposed to be there were included and the instructions were decent. The pictures in the instructions aren't that great, but they're good enough to get the job done. The bed does tend to creak a little when getting on and off, but not when I'm in it. I roll around a lot and don't hear anything from this movement. I definitely recommend this bed. It looks very nice and has a very modern feel to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Bed
 from ND,  Feb 1, 2011

This bed was very easy to assemble, did it by myself. Color goes very well with antique bronze knobs on dressers. I think the color would go well with anything. I was very happy it was not as gray as other reviews I read about the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2011

Product arrived in two separate packages. Opened the box containing the headboard/footboard, and found screws all over the place. Either they wern't placed in a package or it somehow ripped, either way I immediately expected missing parts. Overall, putting the bed together wasn't that difficult. I did it myself, and anyone with common sense can figure it out. The directions aren't amazing, but they show you enough to get through. Ended up having to make a trip to ***** to replace the missing hardware. Looks great once finished, can be a bit on the heavy side. Overall I'm happy with it, looks great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from NY,  Dec 25, 2010

Great bed, easy to put together, looks great in my son's room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Sized metal bed
 from Park Ridge, IL,  Dec 4, 2010

The bed is well designed and very attractive after it's assembled. It gives the impression of something that would have cost a great deal more than it actually does. The assembly is fairly easy, it took me a little under 2 hours. Be sure to atleast use a box wrench or atleast a pliers to hold the underside nuts when assembling the slats. With a drill and a hex bit along with a box wrench you could probably get this together in a little over an hour. Also be sure to layout the pieces and understand what pieces go where before you start. It's a great value for the money and is impressive in it's appearance as well as being solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought