Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

This bed is really nice and sturdy for the price. It was also a breeze to put together. Just note that the color is more of a gunmetal gray than a true black, but it looks great either way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Gray (not quite black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Full sized Bed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2008

The bed came in two boxes with one set of directions. The product was in good shape when I opened it; there were no defects.The set up was fairly simple once I figured out what screws went where. I was expecting something more complicated but it wasn't and I am confident that taking it apart and putting it back again should be easier. The only hangup I had was I skipped a step by accident and got confused with the placing of the next set of screws; once I discovered this the rest was simple. There was no special hardware needed outside of the allen wrench provided (2 actually). The deck is adjustable to be used with or without a box spring. When together the bed is sturdy and solid. I put this together myself. Some people may want some help; it does get a little heavy as pieces are added. Overall great quality. I am very staisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Hardware!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

I got the bed about 80% together when I realized the last step was impossible with the hardware given. I needed 12 scews and I had 12 screws left. However, they were too short. I contacted overstock and was told they could send new screws in about two weeks. I now have to wait for two weeks with a half assembled bed frame and my mattress on the floor. I can't even decide how I feel about the product because I am so frustrated with being put out by the situation. I would not recommend this product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 3, 2007

This bed looks great in my room, and was perfect for me because I didn't have to buy a new box spring - you can put it together at different heights depending on whether you want to use one or not, but with just a mattress it's fine. The directions were great and I put it together all by myself in under 2 hours, which I thought was pretty good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to bedroom set!!
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 5, 2012

I got this bed for my teenage son. He likes it and it looks great in his room. It was an ideal choice that compliments the existing furniture. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy and stylish bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Beautiful and Well Made
 from 66202,  Sep 10, 2011

What really sold me on this bed was the reviews and they weren't wrong. This is a very well made sturdy piece of furniture. It looks like it is a very expensive designer piece instead of an economy version. I love the fact that you can use it either with or without a box spring. The funny thing is that I had to buy some 1 inch bed risers for it because my poor roomba kept getting stuck underneath it. So if you are lazy like me, you'll need some bed risers becausee the roomba definitely complained. I would have no problem recommending this product to anyone. I did have problems with the nuts being hard to attach to the screws (I used a pair of vice grips to hold the nut in place while I tightened it from above). Incidentally, I was able to assemble this alone (the box says to use two people). It would have been easier with someone to hold the pieces together though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is 'in the zen'
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 11, 2008

We wanted a ZEN-type bed for my son's Asian-themed room, and this is the ticket!! Easy enough for a friend to assemble and it looks just great! Very solid, sturdy construction--no 'squeaky' thing going on like his old futon frame!! Love it! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive bed
 Dec 21, 2015

It took me a rather long time to assemble this bed for my daughter, but when I finished, it was worth it! Looks good, sturdy, goes with a modern/transitional decor, great color. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 Oct 30, 2015

I was worried reading the reviews that this would be too gray but took a shot and went with it anyway because the price was good and I liked the sleek modern look. Well, after putting it together and in the room, you can hardly tell it's slate gray. It passes off as a muted black to me. There are a lot of parts but once you sort out all the parts by number then it's easy to put together! The frame has two holes that can be adjusted for a platform bed or bed with box spring. Very sturdy bed; I'm sure it will last a very long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cruising
 Sep 8, 2015

Excellant quality and workmanship. Extra cross bars. Unfortunately put frame in high position....did not change it. Need a step to getin to bed!!!! Be careful, chose the low position for standard height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid bed frame!
 Sep 4, 2015

I've had this frame for 3 years now. It has retained its tight joints and looks great. No flaws in the finish. Easy to assemble. It's great if you want a smaller profile bedframe in a smaller room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Aug 24, 2015

The bed is nice and sturdy, and easy to assemble. Well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy and quite handsome.
 Aug 20, 2015

Definitely took some time to put together but it is worth it. I used the longer supports to put the frame up higher so I just use it for the mattress. It really is solid. Packaging arrived well sealed and together in 2 big boxes. Both boxes were quite heavy, but after about 2 hours I was done and have received nothing but compliments. No squeaks, no bounciness, very sturdy and again, quite handsome. The color is a gun metal black. So it isn't like solid black but it is black. Just more of a slightly faded black. It really looks good either way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal full size bed. I am buying a second one.
 Jun 5, 2015

It took a little time to assemble. The instructions were incomprehensible, but with common sense you can figure it out. Sturdy enough. No box spring needed. It squeaks a little I need to fasten more the bolts. OK for the money. It does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame!
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this frame. It was easy to setup and very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed frame.
 Mar 24, 2015

Though it will take you a bit of time to assemble, it will be time well spent. This is a well made, sturdy and stylish frame. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame!
 from South Lyon, MI,  Oct 13, 2014

We bought this quality bed frame for our guest bedroom two years ago. It has held up great! Looks stylish, matches any bedspread and all decor. Great purchase for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son happy but bed came dented.
 from Lubbock,Tx,  Aug 27, 2014

First time I've ordered anything from Overstock. The bed was the right price for my teenaged son who may or may not destroy the bed with time. The headboard arrived with a very visible dent on the headboard, which upset me enough to want to send it back. My son did not want to wait for another bed and agreed he could live with it. But I will not buy from Overstock again since the first order came in less than perfect shape. The bed was easy to put together, though very tedious and many pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BED
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2014

This bed is fantastic! Solid, sturdy and does not budge or move. Only concern, the directions from the start are not correct. The bolt and picture numbers do not match. IE, the very first instruction is to attach the side rail to head board with obviously is not a bolt. Just go by the photo. One tip, attach slats with screws and bolts but do not tighten until all are in place. I can not say enough about the value of this bed, it is absolutely a great deal!!!!! I agree with others, the color is a dark grey, which worked perfectly for my needs. Buy this bed before it disappears!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good well built
 from New Hampshire,  May 16, 2014

sturdy well built I wish it was made in the USA not in China

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought