Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

This bed is really nice and sturdy for the price. It was also a breeze to put together. Just note that the color is more of a gunmetal gray than a true black, but it looks great either way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Gray (not quite black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Full sized Bed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2008

The bed came in two boxes with one set of directions. The product was in good shape when I opened it; there were no defects.The set up was fairly simple once I figured out what screws went where. I was expecting something more complicated but it wasn't and I am confident that taking it apart and putting it back again should be easier. The only hangup I had was I skipped a step by accident and got confused with the placing of the next set of screws; once I discovered this the rest was simple. There was no special hardware needed outside of the allen wrench provided (2 actually). The deck is adjustable to be used with or without a box spring. When together the bed is sturdy and solid. I put this together myself. Some people may want some help; it does get a little heavy as pieces are added. Overall great quality. I am very staisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Hardware!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

I got the bed about 80% together when I realized the last step was impossible with the hardware given. I needed 12 scews and I had 12 screws left. However, they were too short. I contacted overstock and was told they could send new screws in about two weeks. I now have to wait for two weeks with a half assembled bed frame and my mattress on the floor. I can't even decide how I feel about the product because I am so frustrated with being put out by the situation. I would not recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 3, 2007

This bed looks great in my room, and was perfect for me because I didn't have to buy a new box spring - you can put it together at different heights depending on whether you want to use one or not, but with just a mattress it's fine. The directions were great and I put it together all by myself in under 2 hours, which I thought was pretty good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to bedroom set!!
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 5, 2012

I got this bed for my teenage son. He likes it and it looks great in his room. It was an ideal choice that compliments the existing furniture. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy and stylish bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Beautiful and Well Made
 from 66202,  Sep 10, 2011

What really sold me on this bed was the reviews and they weren't wrong. This is a very well made sturdy piece of furniture. It looks like it is a very expensive designer piece instead of an economy version. I love the fact that you can use it either with or without a box spring. The funny thing is that I had to buy some 1 inch bed risers for it because my poor roomba kept getting stuck underneath it. So if you are lazy like me, you'll need some bed risers becausee the roomba definitely complained. I would have no problem recommending this product to anyone. I did have problems with the nuts being hard to attach to the screws (I used a pair of vice grips to hold the nut in place while I tightened it from above). Incidentally, I was able to assemble this alone (the box says to use two people). It would have been easier with someone to hold the pieces together though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is 'in the zen'
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 11, 2008

We wanted a ZEN-type bed for my son's Asian-themed room, and this is the ticket!! Easy enough for a friend to assemble and it looks just great! Very solid, sturdy construction--no 'squeaky' thing going on like his old futon frame!! Love it! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good well built
 from New Hampshire,  May 16, 2014

sturdy well built I wish it was made in the USA not in China

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but low
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 29, 2013

The mattress sits very low on this bed. Probably better with a pillow-top mattress. Otherwise, it's great. Easy to assemble and looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Nov 12, 2013

difficult to assembly with the "toy tools "provided. missing 9 screws for the support slats, hopefully my local hardware store can match those screws

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid bed!
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 5, 2013

What a great buy! This bed is extremely sturdy- and all the parts actually fit together! Imagine! It took my husband and I probably around 2 hours to assemble the bed from top to bottom. The instructions weren't clear as day but it wasn't too difficult to figure out how to put it together. If you don't have any tools- the bed comes with a small fixed wrench and one of those crank-screwdrivers for the bolts. The only part I thought was a pain was putting on the support beams - trying to hold the bolts still with the fixed wrench in one hand and and crank the other side was a mundane and tiring task. EVERY beam needed to be individually attended too- however the boring work paid off because I cannot stress enough how super sturdy the bed is. I noticed a huge difference in the overall comfort level of our mattress - my back feels amazing in the morning now due to all the extra support my mattress has. We are using this bed frame with our mattress and box spring and it fits and FEELS great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little grayer than I expected (the picture makes it look black) but it's a very dark metallic gray and still compliments the room really nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! All the pieces were well made and fit together without any hassle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate- other than the color. Again, it is more of a dark gray.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is awesome.
 from Louisiana,  Aug 3, 2013

My husband wasn't sure when I told him I ordered a bed online. When it arrived at our door, that was the first positive point. He did not have to come along on a shopping trip. When we began putting it together for our son who is still living at home and in college (18 years old), my husband was impressed with the quality. This bed is very sturdy. It was simple to put together. We've had it for 10 months and I have absolutely no complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Looking
 from Queens, New York,  Aug 2, 2013

The bed is beautiful. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together in about an hour. The written instructions were a bit confusing. We relied on the diagrams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked black in the photo but is actually gun metal color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, well built bed
 from Idaho,  Apr 17, 2013

Putting the bed together was not difficult, it probably took 1 hour to put together. I had to use my own tools, because the ones they included were not that great. But I think the bed is very well supported and great looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Stockton, NJ,  Jan 3, 2013

The bed is exactly what I wanted and it is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, quality bed
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This is a very solid bed. It was easy to put together, following the included instructions. As stated before, the more pieces you add, the heavier this bed gets, but was still able to put this together by myself. I have a half-height box spring and 10" mattress. When putting it together, I used the higher height for the bed. The top of the foot board comes up to the top of the mattress. I'm very pleased with the quality of this bed and how attractive this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark metal grey frame with black metal slats
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2012

We bought this bed for our 14 year old grandso.. The bed was better than I expected. It's very sturdy & didn't take long for my husband to assemble it. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - better than I imagined. really sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed...
 from New York. NY,  Sep 18, 2012

Great Bed.. looks very sleek and modern. Very Sturdy highly recommend, no need for boxspring..cool metal platform bed..! Delivery was very fast.. easy to put together.. highly recomment 2 people to assemble it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy..good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product.
 from Philadelphia, PA Area,  Jul 9, 2012

Overall product, packaging and instructions were very good. Bed was very quick to assemble and in use in less than 1 hour. Overall the produt is very good. Only advice I can provide is that the metal used is hollow, so don't overtighten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated (Slate).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, even better value
 from USA,  Jun 2, 2012

Great frame, easy to put together. Works well for memory foam mattress without any additional support. We put a piece of cardboard (from the packaging) between the mattress & frame so we would be able to easily see any pressure areas. Six months later, there are none. The paint on the frame is also in good shape, still no scrapes or scratches. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lattice Full-size Bed
Today $219.99
(31)
Soho Full-size Bed
Today $205.99
(35)
Bronx Full-size Bed
Today $284.99
(113)
Back to top