Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pendant light
 from Siest Key, Fl,  Nov 12, 2011

I love this light, but the globe doesn't sit horizantal on the base. We had to place some metal washers under it on one side to make the glass to sit more level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for--GREAT PRODUCT
 from Texas,  May 10, 2011

We got this light to go over the bathtub in the master bathroom. For some unknown reason, the ceiling fixture was not centered over the tub, so I was looking for something different to fit the space. I was originally concerned about the straight extension rod at the top, but the height measurements made me think that it was optional--which is true. We attached the top of the curve to one loop of chain, and then to the ceiling--making it just high enough for us to not hit our heads (I also think the fixture looks better without the rod--it comes with a lot of chain if you need it). It is very easy to change the light bulb (you do not have to remove any parts), and it puts out a ton of light. The description said to use a 150 watt bulb, which I think is way too much--I originally put in a 100 equivalent spiral fluorescent, but ended up replacing it with a 60 spiral, and we still have about 10 times more light than our old fixture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Light
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 16, 2011

This light looks great above my dining table and matches well in my house. I am really glad the finish was as described and not a fake silver look like some lights. I think this makes my house look very modern now and I am especially glad that it was adjustable enough to fit my low ceiling. I did not have to use the pole that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very durable and nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I origionally bought my first one15 years ago
 Jun 6, 2016

When I ordered this lamp 15 years ago it cost me $120.00. I still love this lamp, and was dismayed I could not get a replacement globe from I believe it was Kitchler. Last year I was thrilled to find it here on Overstock.com! I bought one, and think I may buy another just to have the extra globe in case it ever gets broken. I have had it up North on a full vaulted ceiling, and in my present home it is on a half vaulted ceiling. I use the New 100 watt equivalent LED GE light stick bulb which is dimmable, and is better than others giving more even lighting. I don't use the entire chain that comes with it, I like the cleaner look of the bar, so I used just one chain link, and it hangs down 4 feet, the globe is 14" across and aprox. 4" deep, the round ceiling plate is approx. 4 3/4inches across. The only thing I recommend is that you get a longer threaded nipple to go up into the box, so you have more than one thread turn for greater stability. Beautiful glow for open concept dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and stylish
 Sep 9, 2015

This lamp is in our remodeled dining room and it looks great. If it's your style, you can't beat it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Sep 2, 2015

These (3) are over my u shaped breakfast counter and look good. They match the dining room chandelier. I am very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique pendant light
 Aug 20, 2015

Was looking for something different than a run of the mill pendant light for over my new kitchen sink. This light fits the bill. It is stylish and looks great in my newly remodeled kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 May 1, 2015

I used this in my kitchen over the dining table. It is elegant and modern and I receive many compliments. A high quality piece for such a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful!
 from MN,  Dec 29, 2014

I love the look of this! I wish they had compliment pieces as I would like to put another one in the adjacent office. We hired the installation as my husband recently hurt his knee. There was a missing crucial component and I was promptly shipped a whole other light fixture of which we took out the missing part and shipped back the rest. The end result is wonderful and I have received many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish light
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Very stylish design. We have one at entry way and one over the dinning table. The brightness is good and adequate. The look is amazing. In addition, the price is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

It was a little difficult to install, but it looks wonderful! We hung it in our front entry and receive many compliments on it. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish light
 from TX,  Mar 17, 2013

Nice stylish light that gives a modern look to a breakfast nook or small dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the light looks very stylish gives off a decent amt of light even though it takes only one lightbulb. I have bought about 4-5 of these lights for my rental properties and get a lot of compliments on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Pullman, WA,  Dec 19, 2012

We put this light in our front foyer and it is stunning! It is a nice mix of contemporary, unusual and classy all in one. There was a little struggle putting it up because the instructions aren't great, we had to modify a bit......but we are totally pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Contemporary
 from Southern Maryland,  Sep 14, 2012

I purchased this go in my foyer for the look and to my surprise the light really brightens up the entire area. The Brushed Nickel with the white creamy fixture- beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Aug 16, 2012

This light was just what I was looking for to place over my eat in breakfast table. As other reviewers have mentioned, I, too had an issue getting the globe to sit squarely. With the addition of a few washers, I was able to remedy this problem. The light adds a simple but elegant look to the area and I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taller than you think, but nice peice.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 21, 2012

The peice overall is very nice. As previously mentioned, the glass shade does not sit flush. Adding washers, etc. will help level it out. Light output using the suggested wattage is comparable to a two-bulb similar item, having two of these in the kitchen turned out unique. The only downfall is the dimensions. While this is more a hanging fixture; avoid trying to use as a semi-flush peice. As also mentioned, you can omit using the extended rods. You'll still use the link attached to the fixture, one open link, and the secured end link at the ceiling. This takes it from a 19" height to about a 24" height. You'll skim by on an 8' ceiling, but you or your friends at 5"10 or above will be very uncomfortable. You can modify the two endlinks to help bring it back to about 20", but may lose integrity of the structure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor on dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question mark light
 from New Mexico,  Apr 11, 2012

This looks great - unusual and elegant. It hang perfectly where we envisioned it and looks better than we had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely fixture
 from NYC,  Feb 11, 2012

I have 8' ceilings, and was looking for a single bulb fixture. This is a bit lower-hanging than I would have liked, 22" with no chain, but it's beautiful and takes a compact florescent bulb. Was a little harder to install than other reviews claimed but it went in securely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Ocala FL,  Dec 8, 2011

This light is just fabulous. I hung it without the bar and love it. Fits in perfectly with my decor. A friend came to my house saw it --loved it so much she ordered one on the spot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than photo
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2011

I have this pendant light centered over a booth in front of a window, and the overall effect is striking. The light is not flashy but is extremely attractive in its simplicity. It has a timeless quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought