Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stylish light
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Very stylish design. We have one at entry way and one over the dinning table. The brightness is good and adequate. The look is amazing. In addition, the price is amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

It was a little difficult to install, but it looks wonderful! We hung it in our front entry and receive many compliments on it. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish light
 from TX,  Mar 17, 2013

Nice stylish light that gives a modern look to a breakfast nook or small dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the light looks very stylish gives off a decent amt of light even though it takes only one lightbulb. I have bought about 4-5 of these lights for my rental properties and get a lot of compliments on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Pullman, WA,  Dec 19, 2012

We put this light in our front foyer and it is stunning! It is a nice mix of contemporary, unusual and classy all in one. There was a little struggle putting it up because the instructions aren't great, we had to modify a bit......but we are totally pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Contemporary
 from Southern Maryland,  Sep 14, 2012

I purchased this go in my foyer for the look and to my surprise the light really brightens up the entire area. The Brushed Nickel with the white creamy fixture- beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Aug 16, 2012

This light was just what I was looking for to place over my eat in breakfast table. As other reviewers have mentioned, I, too had an issue getting the globe to sit squarely. With the addition of a few washers, I was able to remedy this problem. The light adds a simple but elegant look to the area and I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taller than you think, but nice peice.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 21, 2012

The peice overall is very nice. As previously mentioned, the glass shade does not sit flush. Adding washers, etc. will help level it out. Light output using the suggested wattage is comparable to a two-bulb similar item, having two of these in the kitchen turned out unique. The only downfall is the dimensions. While this is more a hanging fixture; avoid trying to use as a semi-flush peice. As also mentioned, you can omit using the extended rods. You'll still use the link attached to the fixture, one open link, and the secured end link at the ceiling. This takes it from a 19" height to about a 24" height. You'll skim by on an 8' ceiling, but you or your friends at 5"10 or above will be very uncomfortable. You can modify the two endlinks to help bring it back to about 20", but may lose integrity of the structure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor on dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question mark light
 from New Mexico,  Apr 11, 2012

This looks great - unusual and elegant. It hang perfectly where we envisioned it and looks better than we had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely fixture
 from NYC,  Feb 11, 2012

I have 8' ceilings, and was looking for a single bulb fixture. This is a bit lower-hanging than I would have liked, 22" with no chain, but it's beautiful and takes a compact florescent bulb. Was a little harder to install than other reviews claimed but it went in securely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Ocala FL,  Dec 8, 2011

This light is just fabulous. I hung it without the bar and love it. Fits in perfectly with my decor. A friend came to my house saw it --loved it so much she ordered one on the spot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant light
 from Siest Key, Fl,  Nov 12, 2011

I love this light, but the globe doesn't sit horizantal on the base. We had to place some metal washers under it on one side to make the glass to sit more level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dining Light
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 16, 2011

This light looks great above my dining table and matches well in my house. I am really glad the finish was as described and not a fake silver look like some lights. I think this makes my house look very modern now and I am especially glad that it was adjustable enough to fit my low ceiling. I did not have to use the pole that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very durable and nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for--GREAT PRODUCT
 from Texas,  May 10, 2011

We got this light to go over the bathtub in the master bathroom. For some unknown reason, the ceiling fixture was not centered over the tub, so I was looking for something different to fit the space. I was originally concerned about the straight extension rod at the top, but the height measurements made me think that it was optional--which is true. We attached the top of the curve to one loop of chain, and then to the ceiling--making it just high enough for us to not hit our heads (I also think the fixture looks better without the rod--it comes with a lot of chain if you need it). It is very easy to change the light bulb (you do not have to remove any parts), and it puts out a ton of light. The description said to use a 150 watt bulb, which I think is way too much--I originally put in a 100 equivalent spiral fluorescent, but ended up replacing it with a 60 spiral, and we still have about 10 times more light than our old fixture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than photo
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2011

I have this pendant light centered over a booth in front of a window, and the overall effect is striking. The light is not flashy but is extremely attractive in its simplicity. It has a timeless quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 15, 2010

This was a great purchase. It is a really good looking light fixture. It was easy to install and looks fab in our hallway. I definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Columbia, TN,  Mar 19, 2010

Stumbled across this match to my chandilier, love it. Fast Shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top