Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 289 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2011

I have bought slipcovers bfore now ~ however, the one I recieved from Overstock ~ over over the top! It was great ~ the color, the quality ~ everything. I did not measure my furniture before I bought it, so when I got it ~ I washed it and put it on my sofa, I got a little worried it was not going to fit ~ but it fit perfect! Very little gathering or moving around which I like very much. I love it and for the price ~ you can not go wrong here! Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from shawnee mission, ks,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the sandstone first, it has been wonderful and has made it through a many sleepover. I recently purchased the cream to lighten up for summer. I think before it's over I'll have them all! I have loose back pillows and the quality of this fabric holds them in place fine. If you can't afford custom this is the slipcover you want! I shopped and all others pale by comparison! If you want it get it when you see it. I've missed a couple of times and also shipping can take a minute so don't delay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consider a sheet instead
 from Mi,  Sep 21, 2013

Thin wrinkle friendly fabric. Not especially well designed to fit securely in any aspect. Technically it offers just a slight advantage to just draping a sheet over my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks like an unmade bed everytime you sit on it, wrinkles wrinkles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WRINKLES ALL THE TIME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these!
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2013

I have had these for only a few weeks. They served their purpose okay, but the material is very thin and wrinkly. I needed to wash them so I did so and followed the directions exactly and when they came out there were HOLES in the SEAMS! Like quarter sized frayed holes. They were so wrinkly that I have no idea how I would have ever been able to get them to look good enough again to use them besides the hole problem. They are going back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I first received them I was fairly please with the look and the way that they fit, but they were very thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

This couch cover barely lasted two months before a hole was noticed (shredding hole). It easily shrank in a cold wash and faded dramatically. Complete waste if money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Bristow, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

The item was returned due to inferior quality. I could not recommend the product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was very poor quality, and was so thin that the sofa upholstery could be seen through the slipcover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not identify the grade of the fabric.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover slips in quality
 from chicago il,  Aug 31, 2007

I was really disappointed with the assembly instructions since they were too limited to be helpful and the quality of the fabric made a moderately priced sofa look cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from san francisco, ca 94124,  Jan 30, 2006

sturdy fabric but way too oversized to fit smoothly over an average sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Slipcover
 May 21, 2015

This cover has worked out great. I've washed it many times and it is still in good shape and didn't shrink. I would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual and simple
 May 20, 2015

This cover probably fits perfectly to a lot of different style sofas. I have a very contemporary, boxy style sofa on stainless steel legs. This cover conforms beautifully because it can be tucked in all the right spots. The durability is obvious upon feeling the fabric. I'm very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was super easy to install and is very durable. So far I think this is a great fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 May 12, 2015

I've always hated the look of slipcovers. They seem to be one baby step up from never taking the plastic off a piece of furniture. But this one looks good and stays in place even when you sit on it. I bought it to keep my cat from scratching the couch. That part didn't work so well. She just goes under the skirt and scratches. But at least it's not visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs cover
 May 5, 2015

Wrinkled crap looking too small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice cover - brightens up our living room! My advice would be to measure before you buy. There should be no issues that way. Great though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice quality, heavy cotton; washed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this slipcover in beige to cover a red sofa in our den. Nice, heavy fabric is soft and comfortable to sit on; however, would not recommend in main living area as it does tend to come untucked and a bit messy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cover is a good quality cover with plenty of room. It washes up nice without wrinkles but the red color is fading in the seating area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fits well on my couch and easy to put on and take off. Washes well in the washer. Overall quality is great and is heavy, exactly what I needed. Wrinkles a little after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased customer
 Apr 21, 2015

This cover washes very well and dries in the dryer, so no having to hang it up somewhere. It stayed true to it's size after washing and even when leaving it in the dryer for a few hours, the wrinkles fell out! I plan on buying another one of these just to have as a rotation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 289 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought