Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 246 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Consider a sheet instead
 from Mi,  Sep 21, 2013

Thin wrinkle friendly fabric. Not especially well designed to fit securely in any aspect. Technically it offers just a slight advantage to just draping a sheet over my sofa.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks like an unmade bed everytime you sit on it, wrinkles wrinkles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WRINKLES ALL THE TIME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these!
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2013

I have had these for only a few weeks. They served their purpose okay, but the material is very thin and wrinkly. I needed to wash them so I did so and followed the directions exactly and when they came out there were HOLES in the SEAMS! Like quarter sized frayed holes. They were so wrinkly that I have no idea how I would have ever been able to get them to look good enough again to use them besides the hole problem. They are going back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I first received them I was fairly please with the look and the way that they fit, but they were very thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

This couch cover barely lasted two months before a hole was noticed (shredding hole). It easily shrank in a cold wash and faded dramatically. Complete waste if money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Bristow, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

The item was returned due to inferior quality. I could not recommend the product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was very poor quality, and was so thin that the sofa upholstery could be seen through the slipcover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not identify the grade of the fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover slips in quality
 from chicago il,  Aug 31, 2007

I was really disappointed with the assembly instructions since they were too limited to be helpful and the quality of the fabric made a moderately priced sofa look cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from san francisco, ca 94124,  Jan 30, 2006

sturdy fabric but way too oversized to fit smoothly over an average sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crimson sofa cover
 from Toledo, OH,  Aug 14, 2014

I washed it in cold water before using it. It barely fit so I couldn't tuck it in. I washed it a second time in cold water and the color faded. It was also about 8 inches short of reaching the bottom of the couch.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit and easy to install
 from las vegas,  Aug 12, 2014

A great value for a quick makeover. I am familiar with the competitors product and this is comparable for less. I just put it on and spray water bottle the wrinkles out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not crazy about it
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 11, 2014

The sofa cover arrived quickly and is very much the color it appeared to be online. It seems to be well made and durable. I'm not rating this highly because the fabric was very wrinkled on arrival, continued to be wrinkled after washing and drying, and really looked more like I threw a sheet over my sofa. It really looks nowhere near as nice on my sofa as it did in that picture. I finally wadded it up and stuffed it in the linen closet. The couch looked better without it; which isn't saying much.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch slipcover
 from Melrose ma,  Aug 10, 2014

The quality of this slipcover is fantastic, much heavier than I was expecting. Perfect for den, porch or students room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great update for cabin couch!
 from Belgrade MN,  Aug 3, 2014

I had purchased a different slipcover from Kohls and the fabric did not hide the pattern of the couch underneath. Also, the length didn't cover it all. This slipcover had none of those issues. It is large enough and the fabric is very substantial. It will give us years of enjoyment from a couch that was past its prime.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up after washing
 from Alachua, florida,  Aug 1, 2014

I ordered the red slipcover. I liked the color and fabric, but it did not fit my couch very well. It was too large along the back of my couch. It came out of the box pretty wrinkled, so I washed it. Wrinkles came out,but when I put it back on the couch, the seams started pulling apart. Poor sewing on the seams. I returned it. I

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them
 from Southern Shores, NC,  Jul 29, 2014

We bought 2 of them and are pleased with both price and quality, we've using them for about 3 weeks now. I would buy them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality but wrong color
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Jul 24, 2014

This was a great slip cover, however I returned it due to color. I wanted a pure white one and it was not. Overstock makes returning easy and they paid the shipping as long as I took a store credit and selected something else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric! good fit
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 22, 2014

Used a love seat cover and a sofa cover for my Pottery Barn sectional - the red is almost the exact same color as my sectional and after tucking and tying and adjusting -- fit was purrfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The smell was horrible...
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 24, 2014

The cream colored twill looked nice. However, the smell was overwhelming. I am not sure if anyone else had this issue but it was terrible. We had to return it because I do not think it was work *** for it to smell like this and have to take it to a dry cleaners...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slipcover
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

I had it washed and the seems started tearing apart

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nie
 from Jackson, WY,  Jun 2, 2014

I' ve been wanting a slipcover for a sofa I bought at a thrift store. I didn't really think it would work, but it did. Being the comfy casual look, the twill doesn't move around, but it needs ironing. Gotta figure that out. It does pick up lint from my fleece robes, but there's probably a solution to that. Doesn't bother me much. On the cream you can see the lint when you are sitting on it, but not from the other side of the room. The cream was a little bright for me, but I think a throw and some throw pillows/rug, etc. will help. I couldn't find the perfect color. Black might show light dust threads and "lighter" dirt more than the light showing "dark" dirt, if you follow me. A nice light grey or sage or some other neutral would have been desired. But you can tuck away deep with this one and if you are putting it on top of something with a nap, it won't move much. I was wondering if I could die it. It covered the old fabric nicely and I'm not unhappy that it is the casual chic look, not completely "Chanel" tailored look. I think I would have enjoyed the pinstripe but didn't have the choice in the drop down box. The pinstripe would match the casual look in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, a little roomy
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2014

Good looking couch cover. A little on the big side - lots of extra material on our old sleeper sofa. Does not conform and cannot tuck in like our previous slipcover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 246 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sure Fit Classic Duck Washable Sofa Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(504)
Brushed Twill Loveseat Slipcover
Today $57.99
Compare $89.99
Save 36%
(73)
Stretch Jersey Sofa Slipcover
Today $37.99
Compare $38.79
Save 2%
(6)
Back to top