Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 397 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2011

I have bought slipcovers bfore now ~ however, the one I recieved from Overstock ~ over over the top! It was great ~ the color, the quality ~ everything. I did not measure my furniture before I bought it, so when I got it ~ I washed it and put it on my sofa, I got a little worried it was not going to fit ~ but it fit perfect! Very little gathering or moving around which I like very much. I love it and for the price ~ you can not go wrong here! Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from shawnee mission, ks,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the sandstone first, it has been wonderful and has made it through a many sleepover. I recently purchased the cream to lighten up for summer. I think before it's over I'll have them all! I have loose back pillows and the quality of this fabric holds them in place fine. If you can't afford custom this is the slipcover you want! I shopped and all others pale by comparison! If you want it get it when you see it. I've missed a couple of times and also shipping can take a minute so don't delay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave my retro sofa a shabby chic second life!
 Jun 11, 2015

I wasn't sure about ordering this slipcover because you know it's a slipcover and it's online so who really knows what's going to show up in the mail. That said, I love it! Couch now has that shabby chic look. I bought a *** mid century sofa (click the link if you can and look at the orange sofa) about ten years ago and it's still very comfortable to sit on but after 3 cats randomly attacking it and all the food/wine mishaps.... it needed to either be tossed out or cleverly covered with a nice slipcover. This slipcover did the trick! Thick fabric (doesn't feel cheap at all), feels very durable, well made, does not slip out of place so you're not stuck retucking it every time you want to sit down. Great purchase! I also bought the matching chair twill slipcover and that's great too. ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it. Relaxed fit
 Jun 10, 2015

Dogs and i love it! will be getting it in other colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly
 Jun 9, 2015

Material is thick and comfortable. Easy to put on and remove. Washes well. Protects sofa from dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
64 years old
 May 29, 2015

Looks great, washes great would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Slipcover!
 May 22, 2015

Well made with heavy fabric. I got it to protect a sofa that my husband uses for his naps. It has held up to that and still manages to look very nice. I put a long piece of bamboo behind the cushions to hold it in place. Works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consider a sheet instead
 from Mi,  Sep 21, 2013

Thin wrinkle friendly fabric. Not especially well designed to fit securely in any aspect. Technically it offers just a slight advantage to just draping a sheet over my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks like an unmade bed everytime you sit on it, wrinkles wrinkles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WRINKLES ALL THE TIME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these!
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2013

I have had these for only a few weeks. They served their purpose okay, but the material is very thin and wrinkly. I needed to wash them so I did so and followed the directions exactly and when they came out there were HOLES in the SEAMS! Like quarter sized frayed holes. They were so wrinkly that I have no idea how I would have ever been able to get them to look good enough again to use them besides the hole problem. They are going back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I first received them I was fairly please with the look and the way that they fit, but they were very thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

This couch cover barely lasted two months before a hole was noticed (shredding hole). It easily shrank in a cold wash and faded dramatically. Complete waste if money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Bristow, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

The item was returned due to inferior quality. I could not recommend the product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was very poor quality, and was so thin that the sofa upholstery could be seen through the slipcover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not identify the grade of the fabric.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover slips in quality
 from chicago il,  Aug 31, 2007

I was really disappointed with the assembly instructions since they were too limited to be helpful and the quality of the fabric made a moderately priced sofa look cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from san francisco, ca 94124,  Jan 30, 2006

sturdy fabric but way too oversized to fit smoothly over an average sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deak
 May 23, 2016

This cover is sturdy and it cleans easily. The fabric is durable. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the look I wanted
 May 13, 2016

Ordered the loveseat and sofa slipcovers in sage green. Our dark leather furniture was too dark in the room and was also starting to get ripped by our 3 dogs. These gave me the shabby chic look I wanted, brighten up the room, and are super soft. The color is a very pretty, light green, I think lighter and prettier than shown. I would recommend washing before putting them on as the wrinkles make them look really messy, like paint tarps, but once washed and dried they soften up and look really cute. Not sure yet about how they'll stay with the dogs up on them all day long, but there are plenty of good recommendations from other reviews here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog ate couch
 May 11, 2016

This slipcover gives the room a cozy feel, the fabric I'd sturdy but comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal cover
 May 7, 2016

Very cute (stripe) cover. Washes nicely too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I hoped it would be
 Apr 27, 2016

This slipcover has completely met my expectations so far. While it doesn't fit my couch perfectly, it's close enough. The fabric is of good quality and thickness, and I've washed the cover a few times now and it hasn't fallen apart. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 Apr 26, 2016

Bought chair and sofa covers, and they were perfct. Heavy well sewn fabric tht washd beautifully, with few wrinkles, did not shrink and look custom fit. I have large furniture and it has been a hassle trying to get good slipcovers at a good price. These were perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 397 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought