Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Consider a sheet instead
 from Mi,  Sep 21, 2013

Thin wrinkle friendly fabric. Not especially well designed to fit securely in any aspect. Technically it offers just a slight advantage to just draping a sheet over my sofa.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks like an unmade bed everytime you sit on it, wrinkles wrinkles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WRINKLES ALL THE TIME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these!
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2013

I have had these for only a few weeks. They served their purpose okay, but the material is very thin and wrinkly. I needed to wash them so I did so and followed the directions exactly and when they came out there were HOLES in the SEAMS! Like quarter sized frayed holes. They were so wrinkly that I have no idea how I would have ever been able to get them to look good enough again to use them besides the hole problem. They are going back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I first received them I was fairly please with the look and the way that they fit, but they were very thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

This couch cover barely lasted two months before a hole was noticed (shredding hole). It easily shrank in a cold wash and faded dramatically. Complete waste if money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Bristow, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

The item was returned due to inferior quality. I could not recommend the product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was very poor quality, and was so thin that the sofa upholstery could be seen through the slipcover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not identify the grade of the fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover slips in quality
 from chicago il,  Aug 31, 2007

I was really disappointed with the assembly instructions since they were too limited to be helpful and the quality of the fabric made a moderately priced sofa look cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from san francisco, ca 94124,  Jan 30, 2006

sturdy fabric but way too oversized to fit smoothly over an average sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The smell was horrible...
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 24, 2014

The cream colored twill looked nice. However, the smell was overwhelming. I am not sure if anyone else had this issue but it was terrible. We had to return it because I do not think it was work *** for it to smell like this and have to take it to a dry cleaners...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slipcover
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

I had it washed and the seems started tearing apart

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nie
 from Jackson, WY,  Jun 2, 2014

I' ve been wanting a slipcover for a sofa I bought at a thrift store. I didn't really think it would work, but it did. Being the comfy casual look, the twill doesn't move around, but it needs ironing. Gotta figure that out. It does pick up lint from my fleece robes, but there's probably a solution to that. Doesn't bother me much. On the cream you can see the lint when you are sitting on it, but not from the other side of the room. The cream was a little bright for me, but I think a throw and some throw pillows/rug, etc. will help. I couldn't find the perfect color. Black might show light dust threads and "lighter" dirt more than the light showing "dark" dirt, if you follow me. A nice light grey or sage or some other neutral would have been desired. But you can tuck away deep with this one and if you are putting it on top of something with a nap, it won't move much. I was wondering if I could die it. It covered the old fabric nicely and I'm not unhappy that it is the casual chic look, not completely "Chanel" tailored look. I think I would have enjoyed the pinstripe but didn't have the choice in the drop down box. The pinstripe would match the casual look in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, a little roomy
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2014

Good looking couch cover. A little on the big side - lots of extra material on our old sleeper sofa. Does not conform and cannot tuck in like our previous slipcover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality slipcover
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 22, 2014

I bought the slipcover to cover an old tired sleep sofa. Gave it new life. You'd never know what's underneath.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my oversized couch
 from Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

I have two mismatched couches, and one of them is very large: 90" in length, 39" deep, and 32" tall. This cover fits my oversized couch PERFECTLY! I am very happy with the fit and quality. The fabric is nice and thick; you cannot see the dark colors of the couch through the slipcover. This cover completely changed the look of my room and makes it possible for me to use both my couches (and get the style I want for the room) at a very affordable price! Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Gap Mills,WV,  Apr 15, 2014

I don't know why Surefit can't come up with more options for a correct fit on sofas. I ordered this assuming (since my sofa is on the larger side of their range of fits) that it would at least come close. No!!!! There is no shape or form to this and I hate it. I tried to live with it for a couple of weeks---even washed and dried it on the hottest settings hoping it would shrink enough to look half way decent. You would think that since this is what Surefit does, they could get it right. Would not recommend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill Sofa Slipcover
 from Spurger, Texas,  Apr 15, 2014

The quality of the cover is very good. The weight and softness of the fabric is perfect. It was a little difficult to fit to my sofa which is not shaped as a standard sofa, but we managed to get it fitted satisfactorily. It makes a big difference in appearance of my library.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough slipcover
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Apr 14, 2014

Nice enough slipcover. I have a recliner couch and this one is big enough to allow for the reclining. The material is not to thick but not thin.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from ohio,  Apr 10, 2014

Fits well and looks great. Doesnt look or feel like a slipcover.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Fix For House Showing
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 15, 2014

Wrinkles very easily and hard to make it stay put. Looks ok and overall big for my couch. Not bad for a not custom slipcover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick & robust, but the fit is a bit off
 from florida,  Mar 6, 2014

the cover does it's job - protecting my sofa from my dog. the material is nice and thick and well sewn. only the fit leaves a bit to be desired. it can be tucked in, but as soon as someone sits on it or my dog jumps on it, it moves.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May as well have thrown a sheet on my couch
 from NY NY,  Feb 25, 2014

I bought this slipcover to protect my couch from the dirt and fur that comes with having two dogs. However, I may as well have thrown a giant sheet on my couch, since that is all this slipcover is. It does not stay in place at all. I seriously could have just gotten a huge sheet and called it a slipcover and thrown it over my couch. It would have been the same thing and a lot cheaper. I would not buy this again or recommend it to a friend. Maybe to an enemy...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brushed Twill Loveseat Slipcover
Today $57.99
Compare $89.99
Save 36%
(68)
Classic Stripe Sofa Slipcover
Sale $60.29
Was $66.99
(20)
Back to top