Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Whidbey Island,  Jan 30, 2006

Love these! I have 3 dogs who all relax on my couches! I have three sets of these. 2 for daily use and 1 "good" set for company. They are terrific. They wash and wear well, even with three big dogs and one two year old abusing them! Do not hesitate with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from nyc,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the sandstone covers for my sofas. I have not experienced the underlying fabric of the sofa showing through the slipcover. The slipcovers are soft, and feel durable. As with all slipcovers, you will pretty much never get a perfect fit to your furniture. That's what reupholstery is for, and it costs a good deal more. If the slipcover is cinched with the different ties, it is a snug enough fit. A little tucking here and there gives a more tailored fit, but this of course is undone by sitting on it. As for aesthetics, the slipcovers alone look as though I hung a dropcloth over my furniture in preparation of painting, and fitted them to the furniture slightly. Although I haven't gotten around to it yet, I plan to get throw pillows to breakup the monochrome sandstone color which is causing the dropcloth look. I think that this will do the job. All in all, I'm happy enough with the covers. These are a temporary fix for me until I round up the cash for new sofa's entirely. If you're planning on a more permanent fix, you might consider reupholstering the furniture yourself with fabric, etc. This will give a more tailored look to the job. Anyways, like I said as slipcovers go, this is a pretty good one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pets!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 3, 2008

I have four dogs. I have had four of these covers for a couple of years now. I wash these covers every week. The fabric is very thick and have held up to washing very well. I have two sofas - so I have two to have on while the others are washed. These do not make my home look like a show home, but that is not my goal. My goal is to have something that will hold up to pets and keep my sofas clean. If a pet has an accident, this cover absorbs most of the problem and doesn't allow it to soak through because of it's thickness. My dogs are well housetrained, but I have two bully breeds that are prone to vomiting. These sofa covers do a great job of protecting the sofas. I use one an a leather sofa and one on a reclining microfiber sofa. They stay on and do what I need them to. I will be ordering some more for when these wear out. If you are into wanting a sofa cover that makes your sofa look like new. I have never seen one that really doesn't look like a sofa cover - you need a new sofa. But if you have pets or messy kids and aren't looking for a designer appearance - I would highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a cover that fits!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 24, 2009

This cover is great! Our sofa has a high back and arms and both are quite padded. I had tried other covers but they didn't fit. This cover fits well and was easy to put on. It is a little short in the back but not noticeable. I definitely would recommend this if you have had difficulty finding a cover that fits. It does wrinkle but smooths out easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Slipcover, Good Value
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 28, 2008

I have used and washed this slipcover. I put it in the dryer, and it did shrink a good amount. It actually fits my sofa perfectly, but I don't have one that is overstuffed. If you do, another slipcover may be a better fit (or maybe if you air dryed it it would not shrink as much). The fabric is very soft and the green color is very light and neutral. We've had two canvas slipcovers before and it wrinkles the same amount as those. One downside to the brushed twill is that it does manage to attract a little more dog and cat hair than regular canvas. We've only had it for a little while so I can't comment too much on its durability, but so far it looks very nice and there are no visible defects in workmanship. I am very happy with this product, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good product
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 14, 2007

I have two very active, large dogs and three couches. This slipcover is well made and easy to install and remove. The fabric is extremely sturdy, yet soft and pleasant to the touch. The "natural" color covers well dark couches- nothing shows through. These slipcovers are holding up very well after many, many washings and bleachings.Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twill slipcovers
 from south jersey,  Apr 18, 2007

i bought one in celadon and was very impressed with the quality and the ease of actuallly fitting my couch. my husband liked it in the living room and suggested we purchase another color for the den which we did. again, i had no problem fitting the second couch and the sand color was a hit. last month my nephew was moving into a new apartment and had an old couch that needed a face lift, so my third purchase made a great house warming present for him. all three couches were different styles, but i was easily able to fit them with minimal effort. i would definitely suggest this item. thanks for a wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

We were looking for an affordable cover for our couch to protect it from the dog and this fit the bill perfectly. It fits well and the color was exactly what was displayed on the website. It did shrink a small bit, but nothing that was remarkable. It washes well. It does tend to look a little rumpled after a few days, but if we are good about tucking it back in, it is fine. Very happy with purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Twill Sofa Slipcover
 from Utah,  Mar 8, 2011

I felt the fabric was very nice. It was soft, yet thick. I had to send it back because it did not fit my sofa. I have had at least three slipcovers on our large sofa over the years and never once had an issue with not fitting. It seemed not deep enough. The width was perfect but not enough fabric for the seat cushions and over the back cushions. It fit if I took the back cushions out and put them on the front...but then I wanted them covered as well. I still gave it a four star because of its quality, but if you have a fluffy seat cushion and fluffy back cushions, this slipcover might not be for you. Great return service via Overstock.com chat service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip covers
 from ga,  Jan 22, 2007

Very heavy fabric. Large enough to push extra material in between cushions to make it look less like a couch cover. Hard to put on first time, a cinch afterwards. I washed mine on cold and tumbled dry...several times...without noticeable shrinkage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa slipcover
 from seattle area,  Sep 12, 2006

this slipcover was just what i was searching for. large enough to fit my large couch, the color is terrific, the material is thick, not skinpy like some. putting it on couch was a little tricky, and it's dry clean only, but it's perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was pleasantly surprised how well-made this slipcover is. Very durable, yet classy looking. This product gets my vote of confidence!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color bleeds...beware
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2011

This cover bled and ruined my beige couch cover that was in excellent condition. I bought the cover to keep it that way. Now I need to buy a new cover because the red bled through! Buyer beware, try washing first- or don't buy red!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is ok, but the red bleeds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good couch cover
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 15, 2011

The crimson color is perfect - not too bright, but very saturated and solid. The fabric is thick enough that it's not see-through but doesn't hold its own shape. It fit our couch perfectly and it transformed it - which was the point. It's not top notch quality but it's great for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Sofa Cover
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 24, 2011

I am pleased with the purchase of the brushed twill sofa slipcover. It matches the color displayed online. It is durable enough for everday use. It fits the sofa well. The cover does wrinkle easily but smooths out easily as well. The fabric is thick enought to actually protect the couch underneath, not just cover it. The fabric has a classic feel to it that makes my sofa look chic as opposed to "slipcovered" whereas many slipcovers look cheap like you are trying to cover a hand-me-down couch. I would absolutely purchase again if I needed another slipcover.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slipcover
 from Snyder, Tx,  Apr 30, 2011

As advertised, good material, large enough, the red is not too bright

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slipcover
 from Phoenix ,AZ,  Sep 3, 2009

This is the only slipcover I have had luck with, ever. It fits well & stays put better than expected. No slipcovers other than custom made ones look perfect but this is more than adequate. The material quality is good & the color is true to the picture. It is doing its job of protecting my sofa from the paint spatters of my grandaughters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NC,  Jan 30, 2006

I've never left a review like this, but I am so pleased with this slipcover that I just had to share! It has transformed my sofa into something pretty again, and it is very thick and soft. I got the celedon color, which is somewhere between sage and olive in person. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2011

I have bought slipcovers bfore now ~ however, the one I recieved from Overstock ~ over over the top! It was great ~ the color, the quality ~ everything. I did not measure my furniture before I bought it, so when I got it ~ I washed it and put it on my sofa, I got a little worried it was not going to fit ~ but it fit perfect! Very little gathering or moving around which I like very much. I love it and for the price ~ you can not go wrong here! Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from shawnee mission, ks,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the sandstone first, it has been wonderful and has made it through a many sleepover. I recently purchased the cream to lighten up for summer. I think before it's over I'll have them all! I have loose back pillows and the quality of this fabric holds them in place fine. If you can't afford custom this is the slipcover you want! I shopped and all others pale by comparison! If you want it get it when you see it. I've missed a couple of times and also shipping can take a minute so don't delay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brushed Twill Loveseat Slipcover
Today $57.99
Compare $89.99
Save 36%
(68)
Stretch Jersey Sofa Slipcover
Today $37.99
Compare $44.79
Save 15%
(2)
Back to top