Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Nicely Made!
 from Cornwall Bridge, CT,  Feb 22, 2013

Love this slip cover! I needed it to cover up a really comfy couch that one of my dogs decided to chew. The slip cover fits wonderfully, seems well made, thick fabric, nice color. Couldn't be happier with it and am ordering a second one in another color so when i wash it I have another one to cover the couch with. Came very wrinkly like the other reviews say. Not a big deal. Just throw it in the dryer for twenty minutes. I was happily surprised at how well it adjusted and fit tightly on the couch. I have 5 German Shepherds and they like to paw at the couch before they settle down. The slip cover hasn't moved after being tightened with the straps. Well worth the money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tailored fit
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 9, 2013

The product I received was a 1 piece slipcover. The color was exactly as described and the fabric was a nice weight. Since it was not the 2-piece ordered, I called Overstock and they shipped another one. Sadly, they were out of khaki, so between sage and red, I chose red. The red slipcover fits my large leather sofa well. the skirt is semi-separated from the slip cover at the back and sides and buckles at the back corners of the couch (behind the couch on ours). This provides a nice tailored look. I have washed the red. It shrunk just a small bit and I feel like the color faded a just a little. This was not a problem as the slipcover was over-sized to begin with and now there is just less extra fabric to tuck in. As for the fading, it is just a small bit. We have an overall rustic feel to the room so a little fading fits right in. I will order in different colors when they are available. The khaki did not really work with my gold walls, so i will likely go with natural next. The red is a true red, not a wine red. I never got around to sending the khaki slipcover back, and in comparison it is a completely different product. No buckles and no tailoring skirt. It is a similar nice weight fabric. I called chatted with the overstock folks, and they just made sure the replacement was also billed. Overall, I had an excellent experience with Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the 2 piece couch covers
 from east coast,  Oct 10, 2013

The color was perfect not to bright. Fits couch with alittle room to spare. Lots of wrinkles but doesn't bother me. Haven't washed them yet, we will see.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcover, inaccurate color
 from Appalachia,  Apr 25, 2013

Good quality slipcover for reasonable price, fits fairly well with only a little bunching around the arms of the couch. The only complaint is the color shown on the website, "Sage", looks nothing like what we received, which more closely resembles a "Sea Foam" green. We can live with it, so no need to return -- but for those who are particular about color, do not be surprised when you receive a slipcover that looks nothing like the color you see here on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, medium weight cotton twill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality slipcover, but runs small
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 4, 2013

I think it is a nice enough slipcover for the money, however, the measurements online say that it fits a longer sofa than our 84" sofa and it just barely fit ours. We had to pull it very tight to make it fit. This gives it a snug look, which we are ok with but if anyone with a longer sofa buys it, it will not fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is durable, the khaki color is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description is accurate, however, the measurements did not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice slipcover
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered this slipcover for our den couch which is showing some wear and wouldn't withstand a professional cleaning. The slipcover was extremely wrinkled when removed from the packaging. Tossing it in the dryer on the steam setting helped somewhat, but didn't remove all. The cover doesn't fit perfectly, but does give that "shabby chic" look, so I am satisfied with it. I ordered the khaki color, and it was exactly right. It is well made, and doesn't always need to be re-tucked after one person sits on it. All in all, I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Stockton, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I tossed the slip covers in the washer for a rinse and then in the dryer to get rid of some of the fold lines. The slipcover went on fairly easily, and has stayed in place! My old slipcover rode up and exposed the fabric underneath. Only problem is that one set of D-rings came off in the laundry and has to be sewn back on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from conn,  Jun 15, 2012

I read a review on this and choose to purch it because I was so very tired of tucking my previous covers this one has a cover for the cushion it is so nice and soft almost a shabby chic type.... I just love it.... my sofa is long and fits perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this slipcover is great.
 from Westford,Ma,  May 8, 2012

I usually make my own slipcovers. No reason to anymore with these. Very nice,soft feeling and the fit is great with the ties in the back it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the natural color,love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,would buy another one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It said it had ties,they are on the back on the bottom. Perfact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit as a Fiddle
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

I had been looking for a long while for a twill or twill-like fabric slip cover for my sofa that would stay in place. For many years, I've fussed with a one-piece that would slip out of place every single time someone sat on the sofa. The two piece construction remedies much of this problem. I was hoping to find more of an off-white color available, but the cream is still pretty - the overall look of the sofa is reminiscent of "shabby chic" and fits in nicely with my decor. I have yet to wash the cover and am hoping it holds up well. I am satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker cream than expected, but still good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Piece Slipcover Happiness
 from Austin TX,  Aug 12, 2011

Great product, I love that it is two pieces. You can remove the seat cover and wash without having to remove the whole slipcover. Excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed, takes all the abuse we've thorwn at it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not fit
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2011

I'm giving this product a Poor rating because it did not fit my couch at all. According to the site, the 'Sofa' cover will work on any couch that measures up to 96" wide. Mine's only 92", but it doesn't even come close to fitting. Since I threw the packaging away before seeing if it fit (I know, my fault), I can't return it. So, I've now got a slip cover for a sofa sitting in a closet. Don't buy this unless your couch is much smaller than 96".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material was adequate. Seemed like it would hold up okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate other than sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twill slipcovers
 from jacksonville, fl,  May 25, 2011

i ordered 3 two piece slipcovers, all 3 were suppose to be the same. overstock sent 2 incorrect styles that did not match. the 1 slipcover i ordered (2 pcs )that came in correct was a very bad fit. the front and sides fit ok, but the back dragged the floor. there was no where to tuck or hide the excess material. i am sending all 3 back. i might reorder if there is not a hassle over who pays for return shipping. the fact that the order was not checked before shipping is a bit irritating. i am now reconsidering just having my 3 sofas reupholstered.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top