Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice tailored fit
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 9, 2013

The product I received was a 1 piece slipcover. The color was exactly as described and the fabric was a nice weight. Since it was not the 2-piece ordered, I called Overstock and they shipped another one. Sadly, they were out of khaki, so between sage and red, I chose red. The red slipcover fits my large leather sofa well. the skirt is semi-separated from the slip cover at the back and sides and buckles at the back corners of the couch (behind the couch on ours). This provides a nice tailored look. I have washed the red. It shrunk just a small bit and I feel like the color faded a just a little. This was not a problem as the slipcover was over-sized to begin with and now there is just less extra fabric to tuck in. As for the fading, it is just a small bit. We have an overall rustic feel to the room so a little fading fits right in. I will order in different colors when they are available. The khaki did not really work with my gold walls, so i will likely go with natural next. The red is a true red, not a wine red. I never got around to sending the khaki slipcover back, and in comparison it is a completely different product. No buckles and no tailoring skirt. It is a similar nice weight fabric. I called chatted with the overstock folks, and they just made sure the replacement was also billed. Overall, I had an excellent experience with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nicely Made!
 from Cornwall Bridge, CT,  Feb 22, 2013

Love this slip cover! I needed it to cover up a really comfy couch that one of my dogs decided to chew. The slip cover fits wonderfully, seems well made, thick fabric, nice color. Couldn't be happier with it and am ordering a second one in another color so when i wash it I have another one to cover the couch with. Came very wrinkly like the other reviews say. Not a big deal. Just throw it in the dryer for twenty minutes. I was happily surprised at how well it adjusted and fit tightly on the couch. I have 5 German Shepherds and they like to paw at the couch before they settle down. The slip cover hasn't moved after being tightened with the straps. Well worth the money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Stockton, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I tossed the slip covers in the washer for a rinse and then in the dryer to get rid of some of the fold lines. The slipcover went on fairly easily, and has stayed in place! My old slipcover rode up and exposed the fabric underneath. Only problem is that one set of D-rings came off in the laundry and has to be sewn back on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this slipcover is great.
 from Westford,Ma,  May 8, 2012

I usually make my own slipcovers. No reason to anymore with these. Very nice,soft feeling and the fit is great with the ties in the back it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the natural color,love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,would buy another one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It said it had ties,they are on the back on the bottom. Perfact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not fit
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2011

I'm giving this product a Poor rating because it did not fit my couch at all. According to the site, the 'Sofa' cover will work on any couch that measures up to 96" wide. Mine's only 92", but it doesn't even come close to fitting. Since I threw the packaging away before seeing if it fit (I know, my fault), I can't return it. So, I've now got a slip cover for a sofa sitting in a closet. Don't buy this unless your couch is much smaller than 96".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material was adequate. Seemed like it would hold up okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate other than sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 Mar 8, 2016

Color was great and very nice quality. The fit was good. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twill slipcovers
 from jacksonville, fl,  May 25, 2011

i ordered 3 two piece slipcovers, all 3 were suppose to be the same. overstock sent 2 incorrect styles that did not match. the 1 slipcover i ordered (2 pcs )that came in correct was a very bad fit. the front and sides fit ok, but the back dragged the floor. there was no where to tuck or hide the excess material. i am sending all 3 back. i might reorder if there is not a hassle over who pays for return shipping. the fact that the order was not checked before shipping is a bit irritating. i am now reconsidering just having my 3 sofas reupholstered.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KB
 May 1, 2016

Back is a little tight, will not fit the bigger size they say, still giving it 4 stars because fabric is a nice weight and I like the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice!
 Nov 4, 2015

I can't decide whether to buy a new sofa or not; so until that time I bought this 2-piece slipcover to create an up-dated look for my camelback sofa. In spite of being a bit big, the pieces really stay in place well. It was extremely wrinkled when it arrived so it took some serious ironing but overall I would recommend this product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Oct 21, 2015

Like the others have said, it is nice and thick. I bought the Natural, so its that creamy/ off white muslin color. I have a brown couch and it covered it perfectly. I have the 3 individual pillows as a back, so i just tucked the extra in and made mix matched covers for the pillows. If your couch is lower to the ground like mine you'll want to invest in either some taller legs or some leg risers, since this is skirted. It is a wrinkled mess, but nothing a good steamer can't handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Sep 5, 2015

This is washable and has withstood the test of time at the beach with heavy traffic and all kinds of bathing suit/outdoor conditions people bring into the house and sit on the couch. Very good value and am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 Jul 10, 2015

Color is nice, but very stiff fabric, does not lay well on the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gail
 Jun 11, 2015

Great item was very tight after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Apr 14, 2015

Fit perfectly with minimal tweaking, brightening up my chocolate brown sofa for spring and summer. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely fitting slipcover
 Apr 8, 2015

I liked the way this sofa slipcover fits. There's a separate cover for the cushions so that I don't have to always tuck it in, like I've had to do with one-piece slipcovers. The slipcover's arms fit well too. I had too tuck a bit in the creases between the arms and the back cushions but they have stayed in place well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 Feb 20, 2015

Used this to cover old furniture left by the previous owners of the summer home we bought. Gives the room a new look without the Price of a new sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Dec 31, 2014

This washes well, and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice!
 from Evanston, IL,  Aug 1, 2014

Used this slipcover to hide an old khaki couch that doesn't work in my newly decorated office. I washed the slip cover first as I had read about the wrinkles and then put the cover on the sleeper couch. The material is heavy twill and there is no show through. I was worried that the case for the seat pillows was going to be a problem as my sofa has two seat cushions, but it looks great. It was a bit of a challenge to put on . . . that said, I wish that I could get something similar to cover my old chaise lounge. My office feels complete with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color or fit that is pictured.
 from Rye, NY,  May 23, 2014

The product was not the color described. It was much more peach than khaki. It was also way too large for my 96" sofa although the description said it fit that size. It also came very very wrinkled. After spending 2 hours trying to make it work, I ended up returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the 2 piece couch covers
 from east coast,  Oct 10, 2013

The color was perfect not to bright. Fits couch with alittle room to spare. Lots of wrinkles but doesn't bother me. Haven't washed them yet, we will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought