Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 May 7, 2015

The specs listed were very accurate. The arms are fuller than my love seat so had to buy filler and wrap around to make it look better - still a work in progress. The fabric is very nice and you can not see any of the print from the love seat showing through. I didn't iron it before and tried while it was on which is not great so would advise pressing it before putting on. The color is slightly darker than what is pictured as natural but when washed it probably will lighten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The red is very red line the photo. I wish it were more of a brick red. Good quality. Medium weight cotton canvas material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 Feb 20, 2015

Used these when we had to cover old furniture left by the previous owners of our summer home. Gives the room a new look without the price of a new sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brush twill cotton loveseat 2-piece slipcover
 from california,  Apr 30, 2013

received just as described. item is good quality and color is as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Fit, Again...
 from Lower Burrell, PA,  Oct 15, 2012

Again, I've purchased a slipcover on Overstock that does not match the size description. The material is really nice, but it does not fit my 75" love seat. I have a standard love seat... no odd shape. I will be sending it back. After *** in return shipping fees, I'm done trying these on Overstock. For the measurements, I have to give it one star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The natural was slightly darker than it appears online. I was expecting a cream color, and it's more like a very light brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very soft, and the material is really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It says it fits a loveseat up to 78". Mine is 75, and it's too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pottery Barn Style Slipcover!!
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 24, 2012

I bought slipcovers in the natural color for 2 older loveseats that were upholstered in a contrasting floral pattern. I'm very happy with the product overall--the color, fit, fabric. The cotton twill is soft and very "pottery barn" in style. My only wish is that the fabric were a little thicker because I can see a faint trace of the original floral pattern through the slipcover. I can remedy this by putting pillow cases over the cushions under the slipcover, though, so it's not that much of a problem. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful in Natural!
 from Texas,  Jun 6, 2012

I could not have been more pleased with this purchase. The measurements that are given for the piece are RIGHT on. I have a small sofa, rather than a loveseat, but I decided to just go by the measurements that the description gave and it works perfectly! I have even washed it once, and it shrank a little bit, but it still fits, just snug. If you decide to wash and dry yours, just tumble dry very low heat. My husband sits on this couch all the time, and with most one-piece covers I have to retuck over and over!! But with this couch cover the design is so good, that once it's on, I don't ever have to retuck. Now, if the dimensions are larger than what you have, you might have to do a little retucking, but the fact that it is a two-piece keeps it in place for a longer time. I LOVE this couch cover. Very good deal and I'm glad that I bough it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A value
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2012

I originally priced out custom slipcovers for replacement on my Rowe sofa and other pieces. The cheapest estimate I could get for the sofa with standard fabric was nearly $500. Then, I set out to compare ready-made slipcovers and prices from a variety of sources (PB, Trget, Amzn, BB&B, etc.). Here are my pros and cons for this set: PROS: -two-piece so becoming loose is less of an issue; -the fit is very good. These are not your old slipcovers that appear to be a big blanket draped over the sofa. They have adjustors to tighten the fit and require only a few tucks; -the color (I ordered natural) is exactly as expected; CONS: -the material is thin. Having said that, the price is fairly cheap, so you're getting what you pay for. I can live with this because it's not a heavily used piece of furniture. Also, I removed my old slipcover so this just goes on a white base. If you're covering a dark piece of furniture this may be an issue; -also, and this is relatively minor, these sets had obviously been sent back at least a time or two--they were quite wrinkled, a bit wadded up, did not come with new packaging and forms, etc. Just be sure to carefully inspect your piece and get your iron ready! OVERALL: A great value, especially after getting the discount for buying the sofa-loveseat-ottoman sets together! Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The slipcover looks great.
 from Northampton PA,  Mar 29, 2012

The slipcover came in very good time and the color and material are better than I expected. My one peeve is that the whole cover was one mass of wrinkles and it was difficult to get them all with a hand held iron. Once on the sofa, it looks great and is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great. Was worried but was a close color to online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is very nice. Good quality and weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and fit
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 21, 2012

A previous reviewer said these slip covers run small, which is exactly what I needed. My couch is 76" wide and I have the straps around the sides tightened all the way and they are still a little loose, but it is much better than the slip cover I had on before. I like that the seat cusions are held on by elastic corners and straps on the bottom. They have stayed in place very well and look fabulous. I'm very pleased that I was able to get these nice slip covers for a great price on Overstock, instead of having to buy new couches. My only complaint is that I couldn't find any sort of brand name or supplier so if I want to order more of these later I won't know where to get them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcovers
 from Ohio,  Feb 13, 2012

I looked at a number of slipcovers before settling on this (I bought both the sofa and loveseat version). Overall, I like them and the fabric is fairly thick/strong. They require some adjustment after folks sit on them to look perfect -- but you get that with any slipcover. BTW: I noticed some folks had complained that these ran small -- they do. But my sofa and loveseat were about 4 inches lengthwise below the maximum listed, so they fit pretty well after some adjusting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from akron, oh,  Sep 11, 2011

worked perfectly in my living room on a loose back couch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought