Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 Oct 26, 2010

I love my chandelier. It's the perfect size for a dressing area; even a small one. Boy, it WAS crazy trying to figure out how to put it together! But I finally got it. Here's a tip: there are several areas where the crystal chains come together; Don't try to hook them all through the one drill hole. Put one ring through the hole and then hang the others off the ring that you've put through the drilled hole. Get it? Good luck! It was worth it. The chandelier is darling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product, TERRIBLE instructions
 from Beaumont, CA,  Dec 17, 2012

This advice will hopefully be helpful to the next person who installs this. The crystals are all organized in packets, and the "item number" section in the direction box corresponds to each packet of crystals. Where the crystals are located on the chandelier is shown on the diagram below the "item section" box. Once you realize that, it's pretty easy to match the crystal packets with the numbers, after you count all the pieces (don't mix them up, as that'll be more confusing). THERE IS AN ERROR in the instructions diagram, which is annoying, because it's already not easy to follow. The error is in the 6-7 region where it shows crystals hanging where the light should be. Obviously you can't hang crystals where the light goes. Those sets of crystals ( the mini 2-piece crystals that act as a hanging chain for the larger teardrops that are packaged with it) hang on the outermost swirls directly lateral to the light bulb area. In the diagram, there are no crystals hanging on those swirls, so you'll know where you're supposed to hang them, if you can see the only swirls in the diagram that are empty and closest to the bulb area. You can also somewhat see it in the photo online (here), but it's very hard to distinguish between crystals, as they mostly look like a large mass. Hopefully that makes sense. My only constructive criticism for Overstock.com would be for an english speaker to re-write these instructions, for the error to be removed and for the directions to be more thorough. Other than that, it's a lovely chandelier once you can figure out how to put it together. It's not impossible! I looked at the picture online & studied the one-page instructions until I figured it out. Of course, it helps to count the holes on the chandelier too. If a girl can do it, YOU can do it too. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like picture (not sure why people are saying it's black, but maybe they changed the color for me:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & beautiful crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was perfect, as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the one in the picture
 from South Carolina,  Aug 2, 2012

I ordered two of these from Overstock; one last year and one a week ago. The one I received last year is identical to the one in the picture and beautiful. The one I just received is a completely different color, it's a light brown, almost gold. The ring on top of the fixture that the chain clips too is round, not like the picture. It is obviously a cheaper copy of the original fixture. Not a bad fixture, just not the one in the picture. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Coventry, RI,  Feb 28, 2012

We just love this chandelier. We placed it in our dining room and it is perfect over our table. It offers glamour without being overdone. The crystals come in separate packaging and not attached. We attached the crystals after hanging the fixture. The directions offer some but little help in how or where to attach them. We simply opened all of the packaging and laid out all the crystals. You will find that you have both five strand (some with hanging loops on both ends and some with one hanging loop on one end) and six strand crystals, along with 1 major crystal and several teardrop crystals, as well as a number of two strand crystals (with a loop on each end). Look at the picture online and the directions and put on the crystals you are sure of first. Then, by process of elimination, you will be able to place the others. Obviously the very large crystal hangs on the very bottom. The five strand crystals (with a hanging loop on one end) hang around the lightbulb and dangle straight down. Then proceeding top to bottom. First, a teardrop hangs on each swirl at the top of the fixture. Next, hang the two strand crystals in the space between the two fixture loops and attach a teardrop to the center of each. *NOTE: When connecting one crystal to another always connect via a loop and not to the fixture itself. The next layer is the most complicated. Hang a teardrop crystal on every swirl loop remaining on the fixture. Then drape a five strand (with loops on both ends)between the open spaces (teardrop to teardrop) on the next layer. Last but not least, you will have six strand crystals remaining. They drape from the teardrop crystals with the five strand crystals that you attached in the last layer to the very bottom teardrop crystals (which circle the largest crystal at the bottom). Hope this somehow helps. You'll figure it out. We did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty!
 from Portland, OR,  May 31, 2011

My husband put together the chandelier and installed it. The instructions are hard to follow because the author of them clearly uses English as a second language! :-) Beautiful and is just the right size and scale to go over the tub in the my master bath. Looks like I paid a lot more for this and love the unique shape.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB!
 from Virginia,  Dec 5, 2011

Bought 2 of these for my master bath and they are stunning! Easy to install and so pretty when the sun comes in, prisms everywhere! Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegant Chandelier
 from California,  Jul 22, 2011

Love this chandelier. It sparkles, and when it's on - it creates a gorgeous pattern on the ceiling. I put it in a more modern bedroom over my bed and it looks great. I wanted a fixture without arms and this one is perfect. I lightly painted it with some dark bronze metal paint from the craft store before I added the crystals - I needed a deeper, richer color in my room. It is now more similiar to the photo. I LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter and Golder
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Elegance
 from Youngstown, OH,  Sep 17, 2013

I absolutely love this chandelier. I purchased it for my back entry and it is perfect! It has a rustic elegance to it that I just love. Hanging the chandelier was not too much of a challenge, but putting on the crystals was not as easy. One of the problems I had was that I had too many of the 5 crystal strands with loops on BOTH ends. Once I figured that out, I just removed the loop on one end and proceeded to put those in the center around where the light bulb is. After that, I went by instructions written by another reviewer that I think explained it best on how to attach the remaining crystals. To give proper credit, it was written by mrsbam on Feb.28, 2012 (if you want to refer to the original review). I followed these instructions and didn't have any problems attaching the crystals: Look at the picture online and the directions and put on the crystals you are sure of first. Then, by process of elimination, you will be able to place the others. Obviously the very large crystal hangs on the very bottom. The five strand crystals (with a hanging loop on one end) hang around the light bulb and dangle straight down. Then proceeding top to bottom. First, a teardrop hangs on each swirl at the top of the fixture. Next, hang the two strand crystals in the space between the two fixture loops and attach a teardrop to the center of each. *NOTE: When connecting one crystal to another always connect via a loop and not to the fixture itself. The next layer is the most complicated. Hang a teardrop crystal on every swirl loop remaining on the fixture. Then drape a five strand (with loops on both ends)between the open spaces (teardrop to teardrop) on the next layer. Last but not least, you will have six strand crystals remaining. They drape from the teardrop crystals with the five strand crystals that you attached in the last layer to the very bottom teardrop crystals (which circle the largest crystal at the bottom). Once you get going, it all falls into place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from San Diego,  Dec 25, 2012

Very happy. Looks much more expensive. I used this for guest room, and it makes the whole room much nice . Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband & I bought these for our daughter & son-in-law's new home. They absolutely loved them!! They are very nice quality with real glass crystals. We are excited to see them when they are installed, I'll bet they look even more gorgeous when they are lit!! The only thing with these chandeliers that I could complain about is the fact that the directions weren't very clear as to where which crystals were to go . . . but it was a fun little puzzle to figure out. Not too bad. They sure are pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, impressed by how nice the glass crystals are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blend of class and rustic
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this little chandelier. Contemplated for weeks whether to buy or not. Overstock was offering 10% off and I didn't hesitate to order. Love this little beauty. The directions for placement of the crystals wasn't too clear but I winged it and put them where they looked best. Love the look (except for the chain). Painted some string beads the same color as the base of the light, wrapped them over the chain and WOW does it look great! I have it in my newly remodeled bedroom - rustic chic! Love to lay in be and see the glistening of the crystals - I know it's a great purchase - no regrets here!!!! Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter but perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was okay. Got more accurate description from reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Sep 2, 2012

I have been shopping for the perfect size and style of chandelier for about six months. Every other one I found was way over $200. This one was equal in size and quality at less than half the cost. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit lighter in color. But I was prepared for that. I had planned to spray it espresso, which I did. It turned out beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crystals are either true crystals or very good fakes. Definately not cheap plastic. The frame is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was described perfectly by Overstock.com
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skyroom59
 from Lakeview, AR,  Aug 7, 2012

I love the Teardrop Crystal Chandelier. They are more beautiful than I ever imagined. I purchased 3 and have used 2 above my kitchen island. I have gotten so many compliments on them. I appreciate all the others who have given reviews on this product and instructions on how to put it together. It was what convinced me to order this particular light and I couldn't be more pleased. Quality and beauty for the price....Unbelievable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2012

OMG let me just tell you that I LOVE this chandelier! I bought 3 mini chany's from Overstock and this one is my FAVORITE!! It is in my entryway and looks so good. It's bigger than what I thought it would be- it's dramatic, but also not too huge. Looks expensive and something from a high-end boutique shop. It came with several extra glass pieces in case something broke or if you need to replace one in the future. You won't be dissapointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe a tab bit lighter in person but still looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a rustic effect with a little glam
 from Virginia,  Jun 27, 2012

Very pleased, was a bit time consuming to put all crystals on, so be prepared, I followed the online pic as others did, kind of have to guess a bit, but it all came together fine. Appreciate that the manufacturers included spare parts, as other lighting companies I have ordered from have not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love it
 from Anthem, Az,  May 29, 2012

it looks like an upside down damask scroll:) so beautiful, and like nothing else ive seen elsewhere. not too hard to assemble, just a little time consuming. the end result is so worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging up they look very nice
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Apr 3, 2012

I did read all the reviews before I purchased this item. I purchased two of them to go into my kitchen over the island. They look very nice up, but putting them together was no fun at all! It took me over 2 hours just to get the crystals on there, and I am not sure the directions could have been better then they were, it was just not a fun project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You know that you are not getting Waterford for $80.00. They look very nice up and give off good light. The metal bends, which is good that helped putting the crystals on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular chandelier
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2012

I ordered 2 of these chandeliers and for whatever reason they came seperately one day after another but it didn't really matter as I was not hanging them immediately. The actual color of them resembles milk chocolate brown with hints of gold streaks but I wanted them to match the rest of the deep bronzy metal decor in my house so with a little bronze spray paint they turned out beautiful. The other reviews that say the directions for hanging the crystals on are accurate..impossible to follow.. so I hung the crystals my own way and they turned out so gorgeous. I hung them both over my kitchen bar and it is so amazingly gorgeous I cant stop going in my kitchen to look at them. Use clear decorative bulbs for the best look. I was a little concerned they would throw off a little too much prism reflects for a kitchen but it's subtle and beautiful. As soon as I post this review I think I'll go stare at them again :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was a slight bit lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely light
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Sep 10, 2011

I intended to paint this chandelier black when I ordered it because I liked the style and design - just not the brushed oak color. It is now black and stunning with the crystals hanging from it. I wanted to put it in a newly renovated bathroom, and think it will be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight but looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fantastic!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 25, 2011

I LOVE these chandeliers!!!! I put them over the island in my kitchen and they are the perfect "jewelry" for the space!!!! I love how they are both rustic yet dressy! After reading other reviews, I was prepared for the assembly issues that some of the other reviewers had mentioned. What I was not prepared for was the length of the chains. Our ceilings are higher than average so we had to purchase extra chain. We ended up with different chain and also had to spray paint it to match the fixture. We added the chain nearest to the ceiling so you don't even notice that it's different. All in all, it was worth all the trouble, these chandeliers are really fabulous!!! I would buy them again in minute. Too bad you can not post a photo here, otherwise I would!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maleficent Chandelier
Today $99.99
Compare $133.08
Save 25%
(1)
Eros Chandelier
Today $112.60
Compare $143.77
Save 22%
Back to top