Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bedroom light
 May 6, 2015

Nice but not what I expected. It is nor really oak or wood or finished like picture. Light weight meter painted a little rough. However hanging over a traditional type bed it looks good. Very bright and reflective

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp itself is attractive, with an unusual fun shape but the "crystals" were NOT crystal. They are cheap pressed glass and the majority were greatly flawed, chipped and defective. What do you expect, I suppose, for a chandelier at that price? So, I ordered replacement / real crystals from an on-line supplier and can now enjoy it. Also, this picture is inaccurate as there is also a curtain of small glass beads that dangle down / surround the single lightbulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mac
 Apr 17, 2015

GORGEOUS! I spray painted mine a 'silver metallic', and with the hanging crystals, it is even more beautiful than the photo. So many wonderful compliments. Ordered a second one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, however tedious job putting all crystals on. Otherwise once on worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy
 Mar 22, 2015

The chandelier is beautiful. The instructions are not detailed and hard to follow, Thanks to the instructions in the prior reviews I was able to assemble! Follow the instructions in the prior reviews

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 Mar 20, 2015

It is the perfect little chandelier for over my sink! Absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is going over the end of an island in the kitchen. Have ben redoing the kitchen/ family room over to be more elegant! Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

Used in our bathroom. Looks a lot more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, but looks like what you paid.
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 16, 2014

As other reviewers said, reasonably difficult to follow the instructions to piece together, but definitely doable with some trial and error and patience. Perhaps different than other reviewers, I would say that this chandelier looks on the cheap side. No bad, but definitely is not a stand in for a higher priced chandelier. I wouldn't pay more than I did for it. The crystals are absolutely not crystal, but are glass (not plastic, as other reviewers have mentioned), however they don't have the heft/weight of even normal glass crystals. The frame on the flimsy side. I have purchased other chandeliers from Overstock for around this price which were definitely of higher quality. All that said, it is still nice looking, with nice style. It looks as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better looking than the picture
 from Keller, TX,  Aug 1, 2014

I was completely satisfied with this product. I absolutely love the chandelier. It looks fabulous in my western themed bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chandelier
 from Mn,  May 10, 2014

Cute. Smaller that what I thought it would be. It looks small in the room we installed it in but is very pretty. Crystals were missing and overstock sent them right away woth extras.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Mar 8, 2014

These are better than I thought they would be. They are larger and more beautiful than the picture. They were a brown color that looks like an oil rubbed bronze and was exactly what I wanted. The crystals are a total pain to put on but I did it. I bought 4 of these to go above my kitchen island and we just hung them tonight and they are so beautiful. Great quality and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Connecticut,  Mar 3, 2014

Once it was finished, I loved this chandelier - but those instructions ARE tough to follow & putting each crystal piece together was pretty annoying. Finished result is great but definitely a bit tedious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty!
 from Woodlands, Tx.,  Dec 21, 2013

So petite and so pretty! I put it over my kitchen sink. The light it gives off is not great, so if you want a lot of light to shine , this may not be the right one for you. Other than that it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!! STAY AWAY!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2013

Ordered this item and while the design is cute the product wasn't made correctly and was made very poorly. As a result the light does not hang even and the different prongs and "arms" are not spaced evenly apart. It looks as if a giant stepped on it though the box and packaging was unaffected. Opened the box up after our Halloween party and realized at that time that the item was terribly defective, past the return window so now I just wasted $XXX on a lamp that I would give my in-laws. Pay more for a better made product, this one isn't worth the price to ship it to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Shabby Chic
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 19, 2013

I have ordered 7 chandeliers in the past two months during the renovation of our new house. Of all of them, this one has the nicest crystals, very high quality. It is just beautiful & I love the way the sun & light jump off the crystals. This one bulb puts off a lot of light! I have it in my laundry room and was worried one bulb wouldn't be enough, but it is more than!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant focal point in our kitchen
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 9, 2013

We have three of these over our 9' kitchen island and EVERYONE who has seen them has complimented us. Their glass crystals bring a touch of elegance to our simple, yet classic kitchen. Stunning actually!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light for over tub
 from wake forest, nc,  Oct 2, 2013

using light in bethroom over tub area. took a while to put on crystals but looks nice once all together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 20, 2013

The chandeliers are beautiful! They look more expensive than what you will pay for them and add understated elegance to a room. I am so pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Elegance
 from Youngstown, OH,  Sep 17, 2013

I absolutely love this chandelier. I purchased it for my back entry and it is perfect! It has a rustic elegance to it that I just love. Hanging the chandelier was not too much of a challenge, but putting on the crystals was not as easy. One of the problems I had was that I had too many of the 5 crystal strands with loops on BOTH ends. Once I figured that out, I just removed the loop on one end and proceeded to put those in the center around where the light bulb is. After that, I went by instructions written by another reviewer that I think explained it best on how to attach the remaining crystals. To give proper credit, it was written by mrsbam on Feb.28, 2012 (if you want to refer to the original review). I followed these instructions and didn't have any problems attaching the crystals: Look at the picture online and the directions and put on the crystals you are sure of first. Then, by process of elimination, you will be able to place the others. Obviously the very large crystal hangs on the very bottom. The five strand crystals (with a hanging loop on one end) hang around the light bulb and dangle straight down. Then proceeding top to bottom. First, a teardrop hangs on each swirl at the top of the fixture. Next, hang the two strand crystals in the space between the two fixture loops and attach a teardrop to the center of each. *NOTE: When connecting one crystal to another always connect via a loop and not to the fixture itself. The next layer is the most complicated. Hang a teardrop crystal on every swirl loop remaining on the fixture. Then drape a five strand (with loops on both ends)between the open spaces (teardrop to teardrop) on the next layer. Last but not least, you will have six strand crystals remaining. They drape from the teardrop crystals with the five strand crystals that you attached in the last layer to the very bottom teardrop crystals (which circle the largest crystal at the bottom). Once you get going, it all falls into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought