Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool fixtures
 from Niskayuna NY,  Jan 28, 2010

This product received mixed reviews but I thought I'd give it a shot because the price was sooo fair...I have three over my kitchen island and they look amazing...Not cheap like others stated! I have an upscale kitchen with granite countertops, stainless appliances, tile floor - etc... and these are totally worthy of the atmosphere....Price was not an issue for me when looking for fixtures - I was searching for a deep rich red/burgandy color and these are perfect...When they are off they look more cranberry and dark, but when they are on they have a punch/red glow that really makes a statement. These are hot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chino CA,  Sep 22, 2009

I purchased these to go over my bar... bought 4 of them. They are awesome! Lot's of compliments.Great value, received in excellent condition... would buy again! Color... awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from ATL,  Oct 30, 2009

The red is somewhat a little Merlot in color. It looks somewhat expensive. One can use a curly florescent light bulb without changing the beauty of the fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, very good!
 from Westminster, MD,  Sep 24, 2012

These lamps are little and cute. They give off a really red to rosy-pink glow when illuminated. The one thing I didn't realize was that the pendant cord was just a round wire, therefore it is pliable. It was packaged wrapped in a circlular fashion, so when we hung it, it was slightly wavy for a few days. After about a week, the weight of the lamp straightened it out so that it hung more neatly. They don't give off a tremendous amount of light, so if you're looking for something soft, this is the light for you. I used one in my entrance foyer and one in my kitchen as a pendant light over an island. Would be better grouped in two or three if you need a fair amount of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp looks great!
 from lancaster pa,  Dec 29, 2011

Wow! I bought 2 of these to hang over my kitchen sink and they look amazing! I have gotten so many comliments. Great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color more vibrant than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Sep 22, 2011

These lights are gorgeous on the webpage and even more so installed. The color was VERY close to the picture and the accent nickel was great. I had them installed by an electrician, so I can't speak to installation, although for me, it was easy! :-) I would definitely recommend these lights. I've had lots of compliments and even a girlfriend who is purchasing them also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture, Good buy
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought three of these to hang over my kitchen sink. Although they are not installed yet, I can tell that they will be exactly what I wanted. The red color is deep and very pretty. The size of the glass with holder is 8" and the cord length is adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although it would be helpful to include the size of the glass.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Lexington, MS,  Nov 5, 2012

This is the first time I ever ordered from overstock .com. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend this fine product. We are in the process of remodeling our kitchen and i can't wait to put these lights over my bar. I can't stop looking at thse beautiful lights. i will try posting pictures once remodeling is complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Cashion, Ok,  Sep 5, 2012

Bought 2 to go over my island in the kitchen. Love these, look perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sets the mood
 from Tyler, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

Nice pendant. The outer red is so dark that light is barely able to escape so when it's on, it casts a pink/red hue. Might be cool in a frat house, but in my kitchen it looks a bit out of place. I do appreciate the bit of color it adds when the light is off though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven color
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 15, 2014

I ordered three of these to hang over my kitchen island. One of them is a nice, rich red; the other two are much paler, resulting in a pinkish light. Disappointed in the inconsistency of the color.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C!H!E!A!P! C!H!E!A!P! C!H!E!A!P!
 from Bradenton, FL,  May 26, 2014

Well you certainly get what you pay for...this was cheap and the product looked just that CHEAP! I ordered 3 of these to go over my new kitchen counter island. I thought red would be a cool pop of color along with my dark wood cabinets, predominantly creamy colored granite with dark flecks counter top and brushed nickel appliances but my oh my... this was not the pop I was looking for. Funny thing none of the three pendants I received matched each other in color...one was more merlot, another more cranberry and the other a deep burgundy. These are NOT glass more like a hard plastic. 2 of the 3 pendants seemed to be covered in some sought of gummy film that caused it to look quite dull. I tried to wipe them with a damp cloth but this didn't help. I must say that the shape of the pendant is cute but the quality of the "glass" and the plastic wire used - CHEAP. The seam in the "glass" and the mismatched paint really bothered me. These are definitely on their way back. One star overall for cute design and small size.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent color
 from Idaho,  May 13, 2014

For the price, we love our new pendent lights. However, one was scratched and had a small chip along to rim, so it's a VERY good thing that my husband suggested ordering 2 extra. They were very reasonably priced so we didn't mind. We love how they look above our bar, but they are not all the same color. So far, we are the only ones to notice that, hopefully no one ever will. Regardless of those couple of things, they are a very pretty shape, very pretty red color and they look great, especially considering the price we paid!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, perfect pop of color
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

I was looking for a small pop of color to break up my 2 shades of grey walls and was looking for red. I had space for 2 small mini pendant lights and when I seen these, the original pull in was the price, I had been shopping around and was averaging $50 a pop. I figure they are pretty simple, not expensive and are red, why not. Package came in........Verdict: PERFECT, good quality, prefect size, added just the right amount of pop. Only thing I was a bit iffy on was the wire, it looked kind of winky dink and all curled up. When they were installed the wire was curled up for about a week or so, then slowly straightened out. Other thing about these, and for whatever reason I didn't think about, was the light when turned on looks reddish pink. My kitchen now looks like the red light special. Weird as it sounds, kind of looks cool. I will say this, I have received many compliments on them, I actually really like them! Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Madison, IN,  May 22, 2013

I was disappointed in the quality of these lights. The reviews were very good when I bought them, but when my electrician hung them, I immediately did not like them. When the lights are off, they're ok, but when you turn on the light, they look cheap with uneven paint and seams in the glass. We kept the hardware and wires since the electrician already installed them, but bought new glass globes from a local store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Florida,  May 15, 2013

I would not purchase this pendant. For the cheap price I paid ,I guess I got my $ worth. It is going to be given away..Not even going to use it...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks cheap ,almost looks like plastic not glass.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We get what we pay for
 from Iowa,  Apr 17, 2013

The color was not accurate and the seams are obvious on both sides of the shade. Basically cheap looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More maroon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap looking. Seams are very obvious on the shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Indiana,  Mar 21, 2013

These lamps are really pretty in person. They do cast a sort of pinkish light from the sides. I like the effect but someone else may not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Medford Oregon,  Feb 10, 2013

The overall size was perfect for the space they were meant for. The color was what was needed for a coordinated balance.Quality is excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no rods! :(
 from rehoboth beach,De,  Nov 17, 2012

The lights are nice but no rods for the wire to go inside! huh?? I dont want these hanging by a grey wire! Tacky! now I havd to go buy rods..:-/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inacurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top