Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool fixtures
 from Niskayuna NY,  Jan 28, 2010

This product received mixed reviews but I thought I'd give it a shot because the price was sooo fair...I have three over my kitchen island and they look amazing...Not cheap like others stated! I have an upscale kitchen with granite countertops, stainless appliances, tile floor - etc... and these are totally worthy of the atmosphere....Price was not an issue for me when looking for fixtures - I was searching for a deep rich red/burgandy color and these are perfect...When they are off they look more cranberry and dark, but when they are on they have a punch/red glow that really makes a statement. These are hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chino CA,  Sep 22, 2009

I purchased these to go over my bar... bought 4 of them. They are awesome! Lot's of compliments.Great value, received in excellent condition... would buy again! Color... awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, very good!
 from Westminster, MD,  Sep 24, 2012

These lamps are little and cute. They give off a really red to rosy-pink glow when illuminated. The one thing I didn't realize was that the pendant cord was just a round wire, therefore it is pliable. It was packaged wrapped in a circlular fashion, so when we hung it, it was slightly wavy for a few days. After about a week, the weight of the lamp straightened it out so that it hung more neatly. They don't give off a tremendous amount of light, so if you're looking for something soft, this is the light for you. I used one in my entrance foyer and one in my kitchen as a pendant light over an island. Would be better grouped in two or three if you need a fair amount of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp looks great!
 from lancaster pa,  Dec 29, 2011

Wow! I bought 2 of these to hang over my kitchen sink and they look amazing! I have gotten so many comliments. Great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color more vibrant than pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from ATL,  Oct 30, 2009

The red is somewhat a little Merlot in color. It looks somewhat expensive. One can use a curly florescent light bulb without changing the beauty of the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Sep 22, 2011

These lights are gorgeous on the webpage and even more so installed. The color was VERY close to the picture and the accent nickel was great. I had them installed by an electrician, so I can't speak to installation, although for me, it was easy! :-) I would definitely recommend these lights. I've had lots of compliments and even a girlfriend who is purchasing them also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture, Good buy
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought three of these to hang over my kitchen sink. Although they are not installed yet, I can tell that they will be exactly what I wanted. The red color is deep and very pretty. The size of the glass with holder is 8" and the cord length is adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although it would be helpful to include the size of the glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Lexington, MS,  Nov 5, 2012

This is the first time I ever ordered from overstock .com. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend this fine product. We are in the process of remodeling our kitchen and i can't wait to put these lights over my bar. I can't stop looking at thse beautiful lights. i will try posting pictures once remodeling is complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Cashion, Ok,  Sep 5, 2012

Bought 2 to go over my island in the kitchen. Love these, look perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sets the mood
 from Tyler, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

Nice pendant. The outer red is so dark that light is barely able to escape so when it's on, it casts a pink/red hue. Might be cool in a frat house, but in my kitchen it looks a bit out of place. I do appreciate the bit of color it adds when the light is off though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red fire
 Jun 23, 2015

pendants are great for adding color to your kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 May 23, 2015

This was to small for the purpose I needed it for. Be sure and check dimensions before purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk of the town
 May 8, 2015

The lamps have a rustic feel to them but they are bright. Love these lamps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 Mar 10, 2015

They work well for the application and I was able to add drop rods to the fixture with a little drilling of the canopy, and the fixture has a threaded female end all ready. So whether you want the drop cord or rod this fixture works. Customer service was great also, had a damaged and defective globe and they sent new ones right away. excellent buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Mar 3, 2015

just what we were looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this mini pendant and was extremely disappointed. The color is not consistent and there are gray-looking spots on it. This will be coming back down and replaced with something I have myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Feb 9, 2015

This light is really pretty. The red is a deep merlot shade. Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Money
 from Reno, NV.,  Nov 11, 2014

Ordered 4 for my future bar and one was a bit darker than the others. I am an electrician with 25+ years in the trades from residential to industrial work so I can give you a professional opinion. If you want quality you have to pay for it and these are not the best by far. Light fixtures have sky rocketed in price over the last decade and these are a great bang for the buck. I just installed a $35,000 dollar lighting system in a 1500 square foot office space and I have to say the lights were still not that great but you can turn them on and off or dim them with a smart phone. Also the were all LED so they will pay for themselves in a hundrend years with energy savings. Joke. As for these fixtures they are glass not plastic like I was expecting from reviews I read on here so in my opinion you can't beat the price. Buy one or two extras to mix and match colors and you will be set. Most pendants are about $100 a piece these days so at this price your getting 3 or 4 for the price of one. Another reason I bought them is they take old school incandescent bulbs which are very easily converted to LED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven color
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 15, 2014

I ordered three of these to hang over my kitchen island. One of them is a nice, rich red; the other two are much paler, resulting in a pinkish light. Disappointed in the inconsistency of the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C!H!E!A!P! C!H!E!A!P! C!H!E!A!P!
 from Bradenton, FL,  May 26, 2014

Well you certainly get what you pay for...this was cheap and the product looked just that CHEAP! I ordered 3 of these to go over my new kitchen counter island. I thought red would be a cool pop of color along with my dark wood cabinets, predominantly creamy colored granite with dark flecks counter top and brushed nickel appliances but my oh my... this was not the pop I was looking for. Funny thing none of the three pendants I received matched each other in color...one was more merlot, another more cranberry and the other a deep burgundy. These are NOT glass more like a hard plastic. 2 of the 3 pendants seemed to be covered in some sought of gummy film that caused it to look quite dull. I tried to wipe them with a damp cloth but this didn't help. I must say that the shape of the pendant is cute but the quality of the "glass" and the plastic wire used - CHEAP. The seam in the "glass" and the mismatched paint really bothered me. These are definitely on their way back. One star overall for cute design and small size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought