Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality, look cheap
 from Seattle,  Jan 6, 2011

I ordered 3 of these pendant lights for above a breakfast bar. I was really disappointed when they arrived. They are very poor quality and they look really cheap. As others said, the glass is really thick and you can clearly see the mold line down one side of the glass. I guess you get what you pay for. The price was cheap and they look it. Back they go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks higher quality than actually is.
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 22, 2012

The light works just like a light should - no problem there. However, compared to the light we had previously, it is very cheap looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This light unfortunately does not look like a high quality product. However the color was accurate which is what we needed to replace our other light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASE DO NOT BUY
 from Napa, CA,  Sep 25, 2011

This is the poorest quality I have seen in awhile, I know they are cute online but PLEASE dont order them they are a dispointment, headin back to overstock.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Salt Lake City, UT.,  Oct 21, 2009

Looks great in my kitchen. It is really beautiful at night with cobalt blue shadows. Hangs nicely as the blue shade is substantial. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent light
 from Chesterfield, MI,  May 21, 2009

Color is true to picture and shape is very pleasing. I love to see it on at night with other kitchen lights off. Gives lovely blue glow. I would not expect to use this light alone if I were working or preparing food in the evening as I have it as an accent light over my sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not top quality
 from Dearborn Heights, MI,  Mar 29, 2012

cheap lights, glass seam very noticeable, imperfections in the glass, ended up sending them back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
about the seam
 from PA,  Aug 28, 2011

Actually bought it from somewhere else, but wanted to help prospective customers. Overall, I am happy with the purchase -- i got it for $$$ buck. Yes, there is a seam on the side opposing the overlapping edge (would be on the right on the product picture). It raises about less than a mm above the surface, and is about a mm wide. In my opinion, no big deal for the price and nobody is going to notice. The glass is thick but even -- about 4 mm thick. I think its gonna hang better because it adds weight. The color is perfect -- rich cobalt blue, just what I wanted. Everything else like that starts at around $50 on the Internet, so I think it is a good deal. I use it in a reasonably contemporary-style kitchen with espresso-and-steel cabinets and white-with-black granite. Check the size before you buy because this pendant is not so mini!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Pendant Lights
 from OOB, Maine,  Feb 16, 2011

The lights looks good; a bit larger than I thought they'd be. I love that they use regular lightbulbs vs. halogen bulbs. The only down side is trying to hang three of them at the same height. The only way to adjust the cord is by making a knot in the cord where the casing meets the ceiling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Akron, OH,  Oct 15, 2010

I bought 5 of these pendants to use in a grouping as a "chandelier" for my dining room. I haven't installed them yet, but the lamp shades are a pretty blue. They are thicker, heavier glass than I expected, and there is a visible seam down one side, but I don't think that will be noticeable when they are installed. They are sturdy and I like that they take a regular light bulb (I will use compact fluorescents). A great price for a very pretty fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar light
 from FL,  Mar 15, 2014

Love this light over my bar, perfect size and style

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pendant lights
 from Woodland, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

They were not what I wanted and I only received a partial refund.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product arrived in good condition
 from London,  Apr 16, 2013

The light fittings looks wonderfun in my kitchen, its the exact colour I wanted & arrived in good condition and was exactly the same as shown in the pictures on line. This was my first order from overstock and I would definately recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty light!
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

Product was shipped quickly, product was exactly what I hoped it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little more frosted than it shows in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue lover
 from Idaho,  Feb 16, 2013

If you're a cobalt blue fan this is a light for you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick glass right size for a pendant light above my kitchen sink
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these lights. Turned out better than imagined and look fabulous over our new bar. I looked for hours and hours for affordable lights. These were 1/3 to 1/2 the cost of the other contenders and more unusual. The blue really stands out as an accent light and enhances the overall design of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered 3 of these lights to install over my breakfast bar. It is not a super long breakfast bar, so I went back and forth about whether I wanted to put three lights there or only two. I measured the space above the breakfast bar both ways to see which would work better, going by the product measurements to determine spacing. I was not disappointed! I decided to go with three, and when the lights came, they were true to size and color. They are a beautiful compliment to my kitchen. I'm very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price is right
 from Bakersfield, Ca.,  Mar 26, 2012

for the price, this light is great. when up it does not look cheap. goes up is easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Idaho,  Feb 8, 2012

This light is over the sink in the kitchen. Every time I turn it on it makes me smile. Don't even mind doing dishes.....very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and thick glass shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brushed nickel Blue Glass Mini Pendant
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

Would not recommend these because the quality and details of the blue glass was off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality...molded glasses was dull and you can see the glass seams where they met
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lights!
 from southbury,ct,  Jul 19, 2011

bought two, one was a bit off in the glazing of the light. returns were handled great. 2nd purchase light was perfect. hanging went well thanks to my very handy husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lights(2) are beautiful. color is great, looks great up over bar. super price, super value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top