Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish outdoor light fixture
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

I replaced the decaying brass fixtures on the outside of my house with these. They look great, and the price is competitive. One thing to note -- the glass isn't very translucent so the bulbs shine BRIGHT at night. Great for keeping away creepers, bad if it faces directly towards your neighbors bedroom window.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great quality porch light
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

This brushed nickel porch light will last a long time. It is made of rust-free materials. It looks very handsome and has a classic and clean design. The porch light it replaced was rusty and had become quite unattractive. This light is durable and I look forward to many years of its use. I also think it was a good value. Delivery was quick. Overstock.com has many quality items for sale.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a quality product at a great price!
 from Concord, NH,  Sep 23, 2013

Other reviewers are correct - this is a fantastic light. They were constantly out of stock, so I had to keep checking back. I ended up getting three (one at a time!) over a period of a week and a half... popular product! A lot of outdoor fixtures are crap nowadays. Poor manufacturing, super thin metal, shoddy design - not so here. For the price, I was amazed at how well constructed the light is. It is certainly rugged enough for full-time, outdoor exposure. Very easy to install, very sharp looking light. It is true, a similar light can be found for $150 per light but this is as good or better and with a far better price point. Run, don't walk, to your keyboard and buy a few of these right now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was thrilled when I found these on Overstock!
 from Northeast Ohio,  May 28, 2013

I purchased two of these fixtures three years ago to replace my front porch lights. Was thrilled to find these and bought seven more to replace the remainder of my exterior lighting. The metal finish is super tough, no discoloration or corrosion in three years. The textured glass produces an interesting light pattern that is attractive yet gives plenty of illumination. Installed easily in the existing boxes although the mounting screws provided had to be replaced (short ones where too short, long ones too long). Easily fixed by a trip to the local hardware store. Very happy with this product and the service provided by O.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegant light
 from Philly,  May 13, 2013

Fixture complements brushed nickel lockset on entry door beautifully, great quality for excellent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in the USA to high standards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price , great looking light
 from Long Island , NY,  Apr 19, 2013

This is great looking light , very rich look. We are very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these lights!!!
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

We had purchased on of these lights a couple of years ago at one of the big box srores to complement our leaded glass fron door. WHen we decided to install coach lights they no longer carried the light. We were so happy to find them at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Light Fixture for the price!!!
 from Victoria, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

very happy with the quality and it was exactly the color & size noted!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 17, 2013

Very happy with the fixture. Well made. Looks great. Works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lights
 from TX,  Mar 30, 2013

I love the contemporary outdoor sconces. Just what my backyard needed. Every time I go out and see them I am delighted. I have 2 of them and it is just enough light for the area around my patio doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Nickel 1-light Outdoor Wall Light Fixture
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 17, 2014

Brushed Nickel 1-light Outdoor Wall Light Fixtures look great in our backyard. Ordered three and they look great. Have paid a lot more for lights that didn't compare with these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconces
 from NY,  Aug 13, 2014

Looked for over a year and a half for new sconces. I wanted ones that would work with a photo sensor ( I didn't like any that came with one). I finally found these and I am quite happy I waited.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Little Light
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 30, 2014

Very attractive, perhaps Asian or Mission style, this light is perfect by the front door of my Cape Cod house. The glass is clear and the fixture throws a lot of light. The most attractive of the many fixtures I explored in this price range, I have gotten compliments already, even from people who saw it in the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great value
 from VA,  Jul 22, 2014

We bought three of these lights - two for a covered porch and one for outside our back door - and we're really pleased. They have an arts and crafts look but the brushed nickel finish gives them a modern spin. They're well made and were easy to install. The two on the porch are on a dimmer switch, so brightness with the clear glass isn't a problem. The price was excellent given the high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and very Stylish
 from Washington,  Jul 17, 2014

I was nervous about the lamp, thinking it would be on the small size. I am building a transitional/modern home and wanted outdoor lights to accent the outside. When I received the product, I was very happy about the size, not small, cheap looking, not too big over-powering, but just the right size. I ordered 8. Love them and they look great on the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Lighting Fixtures with a Little Zing!
 from san diego, CA,  Jul 5, 2014

I bought 5 of these to light the outside of the house stylishly. They give a distinctive modern touch and look very nice with the LED bulbs I installed in them. These are much better than the boring selections in Home Depot and Lowes. Go grab yourself some! I liked them so much I ordered one more for another outside area. They were easy for my handyman to install. As a notes each lantern was shipped in an individual box, and well packed as to avoid damage. Every unit came intact without an issue. Thanks Overstock for a great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality exterior light
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 26, 2014

Best of both worlds: clean modern meets cottage. Because the glass isn't frosted I would avoid using a high watt bulb bc I initially did this and it was too bright-- lower watt or LED bulb works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Light Fixture
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jun 24, 2014

I got four of these light fixtures for outside by new house. They look fantastic! Very well packaged and easy to install. They are much better-looking in person than on the site. I love them and would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking fixture, but small
 from Littleton, CO,  Jun 18, 2014

What I love about this fixture: the style is very different from what you'd find in just your average big box store. I definitely have the most unique lights on my street now! Plus, at this overstock price, I could buy three if them for price of one. I shopped for lights for a loooooong time. Trust me, great deal! Also, I was on the hunt for a fixture that made it easy to change the lightbulb. You can't get any easier than this. BIG plus for me! That being said, I should've paid closer attention to the dimensions. If this is just a little light going outside your door on a porch or something, it's perfect. I was putting three of them flanking my garage doors and they just come across as a little dinky looking. Also, the finish bugged me a bit at first. We have stainless steel house numbers that are directly under one if the fixtures which makes it noticeable that the lights are simply a painted silver finish, not actually stainless steel and makes me wonder about longevity of them. Overall, for the price I'm just glad I got rid of those tarnished 90's brass carriage lights! They're small, but stylish and functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
make my house look finish
 from N.Sutton,NH,  Jun 1, 2014

I wanted to find more of these to finish my back deck area on the house I was looking every where for these and thank-you overstock.com had them. Where I first bought them they didn"t carry them any more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top