Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best price , great looking light
 from Long Island , NY,  Apr 19, 2013

This is great looking light , very rich look. We are very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these lights!!!
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

We had purchased on of these lights a couple of years ago at one of the big box srores to complement our leaded glass fron door. WHen we decided to install coach lights they no longer carried the light. We were so happy to find them at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Light Fixture for the price!!!
 from Victoria, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

very happy with the quality and it was exactly the color & size noted!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 17, 2013

Very happy with the fixture. Well made. Looks great. Works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lights
 from TX,  Mar 30, 2013

I love the contemporary outdoor sconces. Just what my backyard needed. Every time I go out and see them I am delighted. I have 2 of them and it is just enough light for the area around my patio doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish outdoor light fixture
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

I replaced the decaying brass fixtures on the outside of my house with these. They look great, and the price is competitive. One thing to note -- the glass isn't very translucent so the bulbs shine BRIGHT at night. Great for keeping away creepers, bad if it faces directly towards your neighbors bedroom window.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor light
 from Chicago suburb,  Nov 5, 2013

My wife loves the way they look She feels they are very stylish. They light the areas we use them in better than our old ones.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great quality porch light
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

This brushed nickel porch light will last a long time. It is made of rust-free materials. It looks very handsome and has a classic and clean design. The porch light it replaced was rusty and had become quite unattractive. This light is durable and I look forward to many years of its use. I also think it was a good value. Delivery was quick. Overstock.com has many quality items for sale.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a quality product at a great price!
 from Concord, NH,  Sep 23, 2013

Other reviewers are correct - this is a fantastic light. They were constantly out of stock, so I had to keep checking back. I ended up getting three (one at a time!) over a period of a week and a half... popular product! A lot of outdoor fixtures are crap nowadays. Poor manufacturing, super thin metal, shoddy design - not so here. For the price, I was amazed at how well constructed the light is. It is certainly rugged enough for full-time, outdoor exposure. Very easy to install, very sharp looking light. It is true, a similar light can be found for $150 per light but this is as good or better and with a far better price point. Run, don't walk, to your keyboard and buy a few of these right now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor light fixture
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 21, 2013

Shipped quickly, good communications, well packed and in good condition. Looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from San Jose CA,  Aug 17, 2013

Bought 4 of these for next to our exterior doors. Look sharp. Nice quality for the price. Electricians had no problems installing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for the price
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

I bought 3 of these to replace some very outdated light fixtures at my townhouse. I think it's a bit too small for a front porch light, but does fine on my townhouse and I love the look. However, they are definitely the perfect size for lighting on my deck! The quality is spot on for the price. I love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with the brushed nickel lights.
 from NEW YORK, NEW YORK,  Jul 30, 2013

The lights were perfect for my home. I have leaded glass in my front door the lights and glass compliment each other . Time will tell how the survive salt water spray.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Lafayette, IN,  Jul 10, 2013

I looked through hundreds upon hundreds of outdoor lights to find a match or coordinating couple of small lights to go with my porch light, purchased over a year ago. I was looking for something contemporary and could not find anything suitable until - lo and behold - here is the exact match to my porch light, only smaller -- exactly what I wanted. I had a problem with the product specs not loading on my computer, but Overstock staff tracked down the dimensions and - bingo - perfect! I couldn't believe my luck. I bought two and they look great and the brushed nickel finish looks great against my blue-gray cedar siding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. properly heavy and well made; simple to install; no surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor light
 from Near Cape Cod, MA,  Jul 5, 2013

This outdoor light fixture is perfect for the new deck on our cottage! It is the simple, clean look look that we were seeking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This light is perfect ... just the right size and we love the look!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Just the Light you need!
 from Fullerton, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

We went to the BIG homestores and their selection of white lights were all of about 5 and frankly all their other colors look like all my other neighbor's porch lights. we went to a high-end place to see other options and found one similar to this brushed nickel one... it was $140 on sale from $190. So as soon as I got home I started looking on OVERSTOCK and the first light I came to after narrowing the search to what I needed was this similar light. Once I saw the price I opted to buy 2 so we could replace our back porch light too. I still came out ahead and got 2 lights. LOVE it when find exactly what you want for half the price! Thanks overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what i was hoping for. the size was hard to gage on line but it's really perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased~!
 from Georgia,  Jun 1, 2013

Specifically? This product is exactly as pictured and described and doesn't disappoint in the construction or finish quality. We are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, decent weight materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was thrilled when I found these on Overstock!
 from Northeast Ohio,  May 28, 2013

I purchased two of these fixtures three years ago to replace my front porch lights. Was thrilled to find these and bought seven more to replace the remainder of my exterior lighting. The metal finish is super tough, no discoloration or corrosion in three years. The textured glass produces an interesting light pattern that is attractive yet gives plenty of illumination. Installed easily in the existing boxes although the mounting screws provided had to be replaced (short ones where too short, long ones too long). Easily fixed by a trip to the local hardware store. Very happy with this product and the service provided by O.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture !
 from Macon, Ga,  May 24, 2013

It was very well made and I loved that it was on sale for more than I could have purchased one of a less quality .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegant light
 from Philly,  May 13, 2013

Fixture complements brushed nickel lockset on entry door beautifully, great quality for excellent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in the USA to high standards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top