Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish outdoor light fixture
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

I replaced the decaying brass fixtures on the outside of my house with these. They look great, and the price is competitive. One thing to note -- the glass isn't very translucent so the bulbs shine BRIGHT at night. Great for keeping away creepers, bad if it faces directly towards your neighbors bedroom window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a quality product at a great price!
 from Concord, NH,  Sep 23, 2013

Other reviewers are correct - this is a fantastic light. They were constantly out of stock, so I had to keep checking back. I ended up getting three (one at a time!) over a period of a week and a half... popular product! A lot of outdoor fixtures are crap nowadays. Poor manufacturing, super thin metal, shoddy design - not so here. For the price, I was amazed at how well constructed the light is. It is certainly rugged enough for full-time, outdoor exposure. Very easy to install, very sharp looking light. It is true, a similar light can be found for $150 per light but this is as good or better and with a far better price point. Run, don't walk, to your keyboard and buy a few of these right now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was thrilled when I found these on Overstock!
 from Northeast Ohio,  May 28, 2013

I purchased two of these fixtures three years ago to replace my front porch lights. Was thrilled to find these and bought seven more to replace the remainder of my exterior lighting. The metal finish is super tough, no discoloration or corrosion in three years. The textured glass produces an interesting light pattern that is attractive yet gives plenty of illumination. Installed easily in the existing boxes although the mounting screws provided had to be replaced (short ones where too short, long ones too long). Easily fixed by a trip to the local hardware store. Very happy with this product and the service provided by O.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great quality porch light
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

This brushed nickel porch light will last a long time. It is made of rust-free materials. It looks very handsome and has a classic and clean design. The porch light it replaced was rusty and had become quite unattractive. This light is durable and I look forward to many years of its use. I also think it was a good value. Delivery was quick. Overstock.com has many quality items for sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegant light
 from Philly,  May 13, 2013

Fixture complements brushed nickel lockset on entry door beautifully, great quality for excellent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in the USA to high standards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price , great looking light
 from Long Island , NY,  Apr 19, 2013

This is great looking light , very rich look. We are very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these lights!!!
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

We had purchased on of these lights a couple of years ago at one of the big box srores to complement our leaded glass fron door. WHen we decided to install coach lights they no longer carried the light. We were so happy to find them at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Light Fixture for the price!!!
 from Victoria, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

very happy with the quality and it was exactly the color & size noted!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 17, 2013

Very happy with the fixture. Well made. Looks great. Works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lights
 from TX,  Mar 30, 2013

I love the contemporary outdoor sconces. Just what my backyard needed. Every time I go out and see them I am delighted. I have 2 of them and it is just enough light for the area around my patio doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 Sep 2, 2015

We wanted to update our front entry with a more contemporary lighting source. Two of these lights now flank our front door and did the trick beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We loved this light until we held it. The metal is very thin and pliable. We need lights for a home on the ocean. This fixture could not last a year there. Appropriate for average weather conditions. It is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Touch
 Aug 20, 2015

We are very happy with this purchase. We ordered two for our deck, to replace old ugly ones that didn't compliment our more contemporary house. These look great and give off just the right amount of light without being too bright or harsh. My husband was able to install them with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was received as described online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 Aug 4, 2015

Tried several lights from **** ***** that just did not look right. All the neighbors have **** ***** lights out front you can spot in an instant. This one looks classy and unique. Works well and looks like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lights fit perfectly into my modern design scheme for the exterior of my house. Love the reeded glass - a little extra design element, but doesn't make the light too ornate. I was looking for something that was clean lined and simple without being too plain and these fit the bill. Ordered 2 for the house and 2 for the garage. All arrived quickly and in good condition and work perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 Jul 7, 2015

I purchased my last porch light from a big box store, and even though it was an outdoor light and it was under the cover of my porch roof, it looked crappy by the 2nd season. I painted it with Rustoleum and it still rusted and looked crappy. This one seems substantial and I think the stainless finish will stay looking fresh for many years. Very easy to install as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Jul 6, 2015

Great for the price. Clean look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Light fixtures are pricey, but this one's a bargain in popular brushed nickel. Thanks to other reviewers for pointing out quality is good enough and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jun 9, 2015

I was looking for outdoor wall fixture to put on my deck. This came at a great price and it looks handsome next to my door. I think it was good value considering how expensive outdoor light fixtures can be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought