Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2011

The fabric was super soft but unfortunately it ripped when I was putting it on the mattress and the zipper came off. I returned the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Montana,  Jun 6, 2011

The twill futon cover turned out to be more of a fitted sheet with a zipper. It fit my futon mattress very well, and makes a nice liner to protect the mattress under another cover, but it is definitely not sturdy enough to be used as a cover. I was disappointed in the color, too, as it was a very "blah" brown. If I had not been in dire need of something to supplement the cover my futon came with, I would have sent it back. $$$ is too much to pay for a liner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rip
 Dec 6, 2009

this item was shipped with a big rip in it and the fabric is very thin

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Sheboygan, wi,  Feb 3, 2012

Do not spend your money on this product. The fabric is extremely thin. I was gently putting it on my futon mattress and it ripped in 10 different spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 from Oregon,  Mar 20, 2012

My only disappointment was that the sewing wasn't very good. I had a couple spots that weren't done accurately, so I have to fix them by hand. Also, from experience, I just washed it and put it on wet- I can't imagine how difficult it would have been if I had dried it since only two sides are open to zip over it and you have to try stuffing an entire heavy futon into just two open sides. Overall, I really like it and would order another one for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing more than a sheet
 from Kentucky,  Jan 16, 2012

Nothing mpre than a thick sheet. Returned it. Wish you can find futon covers at a brick and mortar store

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing mpre than a thick sheet. Returned it. Wish you can find futon covers at a brick and mortar store.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Nov 24, 2010

I purchased this with the idea of making a giant dog bed for my many rescue dogs to share. It would end up being much cheaper than similar size dog beds. The idea was a good one. Unfortunately it didn't hold up to the dog's teeth. Had this been used the way it was intended, or had it been used with less aggressive chewer/better behaved dogs, it would have been perfect as the cover is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first purchase
 Dec 14, 2009

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am well pleased. I ordered the dark brown futon cover and the color was a rich chocolate. The quality of the cover is excellent and was not overly difficult to place on the mattress. My husband did it by himself. I did not wash the cover first so I can not comment on the condition after washing. The cover is well worth the price and was an excellent buy. My only disappointment was the length of time on the shipping. I don't know if that was Overstock or their shipping company. Overall, it was a good shopping experience and I have ordered from them again already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 28, 2009

I ordered the queen size cover- is a little too big for my mattress but was easy to put on, unlike other covers I have tried. Very soft material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

It has worn well and been washed a few times and it has gotten a lot of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill Futon Cover
 from Plainfield, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

Cover was a good color match to what was shown on screen, and material had a nice feel to it. But, when putting cover on the mattress, my hand went right through the fabric, ripping along the thread lines, not a seam. I won't be re-ordering the same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jul 23, 2016

Great product. Has held up w my family being rough with it (in playroom )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Cotton Twill Futon Cover
 Jun 30, 2016

After a few tries with other covers I finally go i6 right. The color was perfect and it fit just right. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 Jun 16, 2016

I purchased this futon cover and when I was putting it on the mattress I noticed a rip in the seam. It was at least 8 inches long. Sent it back immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 Jun 15, 2016

We bought this for my daughters area. Material was pretty things and the color was darker than we thought it would be. It was inexpensive...and that's what it is...an inexpensive looking futon cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 30, 2016

Excellent value. Quality fabric and perfect fit. Looks like new 3 years later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 Mar 14, 2016

It's exactly what I ordered and it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable and cleanable
 Mar 14, 2016

replacement cover for my daughter's futon does the job. easy to clean, tricky to take on off due to the mix of fabrics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Mar 13, 2016

Love this cover! The brushed cotton twill is perfect...not like those stretchy covers. Color is between red and burgundy. Great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 7, 2016

We wanted something to go over an old futon and this was one of the most reasonable covers we could find. We were well pleased, it turned out to be very nice quality also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought