Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2011

The fabric was super soft but unfortunately it ripped when I was putting it on the mattress and the zipper came off. I returned the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rip
 Dec 6, 2009

this item was shipped with a big rip in it and the fabric is very thin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Montana,  Jun 6, 2011

The twill futon cover turned out to be more of a fitted sheet with a zipper. It fit my futon mattress very well, and makes a nice liner to protect the mattress under another cover, but it is definitely not sturdy enough to be used as a cover. I was disappointed in the color, too, as it was a very "blah" brown. If I had not been in dire need of something to supplement the cover my futon came with, I would have sent it back. $$$ is too much to pay for a liner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 from Oregon,  Mar 20, 2012

My only disappointment was that the sewing wasn't very good. I had a couple spots that weren't done accurately, so I have to fix them by hand. Also, from experience, I just washed it and put it on wet- I can't imagine how difficult it would have been if I had dried it since only two sides are open to zip over it and you have to try stuffing an entire heavy futon into just two open sides. Overall, I really like it and would order another one for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Sheboygan, wi,  Feb 3, 2012

Do not spend your money on this product. The fabric is extremely thin. I was gently putting it on my futon mattress and it ripped in 10 different spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing more than a sheet
 from Kentucky,  Jan 16, 2012

Nothing mpre than a thick sheet. Returned it. Wish you can find futon covers at a brick and mortar store

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing mpre than a thick sheet. Returned it. Wish you can find futon covers at a brick and mortar store.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Nov 24, 2010

I purchased this with the idea of making a giant dog bed for my many rescue dogs to share. It would end up being much cheaper than similar size dog beds. The idea was a good one. Unfortunately it didn't hold up to the dog's teeth. Had this been used the way it was intended, or had it been used with less aggressive chewer/better behaved dogs, it would have been perfect as the cover is well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first purchase
 Dec 14, 2009

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am well pleased. I ordered the dark brown futon cover and the color was a rich chocolate. The quality of the cover is excellent and was not overly difficult to place on the mattress. My husband did it by himself. I did not wash the cover first so I can not comment on the condition after washing. The cover is well worth the price and was an excellent buy. My only disappointment was the length of time on the shipping. I don't know if that was Overstock or their shipping company. Overall, it was a good shopping experience and I have ordered from them again already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 28, 2009

I ordered the queen size cover- is a little too big for my mattress but was easy to put on, unlike other covers I have tried. Very soft material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

It has worn well and been washed a few times and it has gotten a lot of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill Futon Cover
 from Plainfield, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

Cover was a good color match to what was shown on screen, and material had a nice feel to it. But, when putting cover on the mattress, my hand went right through the fabric, ripping along the thread lines, not a seam. I won't be re-ordering the same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality.
 from California,  Jul 11, 2014

Very nice fabric, perfect to recover my outdoor futon for the summer. Maybe it's excellent, but too soon to tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Product
 from Aurora, IL,  May 27, 2014

The cover is a bit too big for the mattress but that is not a big deal. The zipper broke during putting the cover on... so I had to fix it. Cheap zipper.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good...
 from california,  Jan 3, 2014

just wanted a simple, sturdy futon cover to replace my existing one. the material feels like a nice, thick twill. color was true black. our futon is old and flattened so wasn't sure how these would fit. fit's perfect so far. after a few sittings on the futon, it does seem like it is beginning to stretch a little and bunch in some places. i think it still looks fine, and again, our futon is old and more like 4"-5" thick now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Futon Cover.
 from Cape Cod,  Nov 22, 2013

I would give this 4 1/2 stars because it was the thickest most durable futon cover for the price. The khaki color is more of a light olive taupe in my estimation. Looks more elegant than tan khaki. Goes with lots of muted colors. The 3 zip sides are great for tackling the job of futon mattress covering. Haven't washed it and probably won't unless stained because I don't know about shrinkage and trying to put it on again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brush Cotton Twill Futon Cover
 from Newport News, VA,  Jun 25, 2013

I really enjoyed shopping at Overstock. The merchandise I ordered arrived on time and I was very satisfied with it's quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site and what I actually received was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of the product I received. The material is durable and fits perfectly with my decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate. The size and color was spot on !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Persia, IA,  Apr 24, 2013

I love it! I bought a bed bug cover to put on the mattress and then bought this to put over that to protect it and to hide it. My futon has never been used without a cover and you can't tell that theres another cover underneath of it protecting my investment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three years and still beautiful
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Feb 25, 2013

This slipcover went on a futon in an office/den three years ago and still looks great. I've had to wash it a few times and it has come through just fine. The brushed twill is thick and feels very warm. Khaki is a good neutral color that works with both warm and cool accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Cotton Twill Futon Cover
 from Jacksonville, Illinois,  Feb 7, 2013

I've only had this item for a few weeks. However, it seems to be holding up quite well to my pets. I have not noticed anything that would suggest to me that this cover is an inferior product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up well to my dog and cat :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed twill cover
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Nov 23, 2012

This would have been perfect if it was the right color and the zipper did not break. Too busy nto take to the post office to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the color i ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material was good quality, but the zipper broke as soon as i tried to zip it around the futon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color i ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top