Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from NC,  Sep 4, 2010

The whole desk is made in China and of poor quality. The drawer front that pulls down to place a key board was defective. The brackets were placed according to instructions and the wood/pressboard fell apart. The whole desk is poorly made. Instructions appeared backwards. We will glue or nail drawer front on as we don't need it for keyboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 5, 2014

Overall, a nice desk. Color is as portrayed in picture. Assembly was fairly easy; however, the drawer doesn't work very well and was difficult to assemble. But the desk is nice wood and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 from Live Oak, CA,  Feb 16, 2011

I bought this desk for my college nephew to study with. He is very pleased with the construction and overall look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Brunswick, Georgia,  Jan 22, 2014

This desk and hutch look much more expensive than their priced. I was able to assemble with little problem except the draw, I simply removed the ball bearings. The draw does not close smoothly but it does close with a little prompting. I was pleased with being able to assemble on my own, as I am a mature (senior) adult female.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair, not great
 from Along the TN river,  Sep 8, 2012

I didn't have any problem with the instructions though care should be used as you can easily damage by using to much pressure to tighten screws and bolts; learned that the hard way. Some screw holes where too big and the screws didn't catch and solved that by a drop of woodglue and a bit of toothpick (woodworkers old trick). Tray bottom had the screw holes for attaching the back of the drawer and the place to attach the drop-down tray front hinges along the same side; manufacturer to replace. This will be for the kid's computer and more sturdy than the card table that was being used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cherry than walnut, not a high gloss finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MDF construction with solid wood veneer finish; ONLY Legs made from solid hardwood; Keyboard tray bottom defective and had to be replaced; Some screw holes to big; some minor dents and defects on the veneer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor as this is NOT a solid wood piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 9, 2012

This desk is great. Overstock is wonderful. This desk is in my daughters room and with her and all the kids in there all the time I am very confident it will last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price you can't beat it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quallity hutch
 from Carson City, NV,  Sep 6, 2011

This is a beautiful hutch that looks much more expensive than it really is. It was easy to put together and is made of good quality materials. The color of the hutch is more cherry than walnut, but it still looks great with the rest of our furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate - actual color is more cherry than walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from Rutherfordton, North Carolina,  Aug 13, 2011

I was so excited to get my desk together. Assembly was easy and quick. It is very sturdy and looks great. The only thing I was disappointed in was the color. The finish is more of a cherry than walnut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Disappointed with color. More of a cherry finish than walnut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Buy Again
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 24, 2010

Absolutely love this desk! Putting it together was simple enough as I followed the instructions that were included. I use this desk in my bedroom to file away all those extra papers and there's plenty of little storage compartments. Great buy for the price. Can't complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional & attractive
 from MD,  Jun 23, 2010

This is an attractive, good-sized piece with a lot of possible uses. We have it in our family room as a place to keep in-coming mail, write bills, etc. Great color. The hutch is great for storing stationery, mail, and the like. There were problems with the hutch, however. The threaded base for the cam bolt was not set perpedicular in wooden part #2. Consequently, they did not fit together properly. We contacted the company, and after one day they got in touch with us for replacement parts. We hope the replacement parts will not be defective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

I was not happy at all with the finish, the wood appears very shiny in the photo, but when we assembled it, it appears to be very dull.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don't think it is walnut brown, it looks more like cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the desk is nice, I'm just not happy with the finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Arts and Crafts Black Student Desk/ Hutch
Sale $312.59
Was $347.32
Compare $594.99
Save 47%
(11)
Salinas Mission Antique White Finish Hutch Desk
Sale $186.15
Was $206.83
Compare $251.98
Save 26%
Hudson Valley Hutch
Today $125.99
Compare $339.00
Save 63%
(1)
Cabin Creek Executive Desk/ Hutch
Today $496.99
Compare $628.25
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top