Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from IA,  Mar 29, 2012

Even though we love how they look and their comfort, there were some issues that prevented us from giving them 5 stars. First of all, keep in mind that you are getting another made-in-China item, meaning: expect some minor defects. We bought 2 sets (total of 8 chairs) and found: 2 of them with some stitching defects but nothing obvious, 2 of them with silver marks in the vinyl (we hope to be able to remove them with alcohol or something) and 4 of them with a broken floor protection (piece that prevents the metal legs from scratching the floor). Some are fine once we put the felt pads on them but I had to remove a couple of those pieces and work with them until they could be used. Another reviewer said they do not smell good. Well, they smell like plastic (not stink) and just for a couple of days after you remove the pieces from the package. As assembling is concerned, some people already said that bolts are short and it can be hard to put them into the holes at first. To save you time and back pain I would suggest the following method: 1. Sit on the floor with the 3 pieces, 10 bolts and allen key at hand. 2. Place a front leg piece so that you can see the holes but with the legs closer to you. (I was able to put the legs around my waist and the upper part on my knees, but I am quite petite) 3. Place the seat in vertical over the legs adjusting holes with holes. 4. Insert bolts with hands, once they are all in, get help from the allen until they are not loose but not too tight either. 5. Put this aside and get the back, place it in front of you as you did with the front legs. 6. Place the seat/front legs part on the back, holes with holes. You will have to bend down a little the corners of the seat and keep them that way. They will fold while tightening and, if you want them all to the same direction, better take care of it at this point. 7. Same as 4. 8. Put the chair as if to sit on it (but do not do it yet!) and tighten all bolts strongly. I would recommend to go around them 2 or 3 times so that you get sure none loosened while tightening another one (which happens A LOT, mostly on the back). 9. Sit carefully to check if it is securely assembled. If you feel it unsteady, get up and tighten the bolts more! Now let's see if they last at least 5 years...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as texture picture - chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - metal frame covered by leather look vinyl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from New York,  Feb 13, 2012

Nice feel to the material! the screws were all too short. The chairs were scratched. Horrible purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All scrws were too short for the holes. No threading on the chairs for screw to go into. Chairs were scratched, I returned these chairs to overstock and I expect a full refund!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2011

It's a good price for 4 chairs and have a cheap look. So if you look for higher end, they are not for you, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost, it's dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected based on the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vinyl Dining Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 26, 2011

These Vinyl Dining Chairs are a compliment to nearly any desk or table (in my case a glass table with metal base), and are easy to assemble its 3 parts (back w/2 legs, seat, and front legs). This sturdy, elegant, and sizeable set has transformed my oversized desk into a lovely dining table for my new family, within minutes and without having to purchase a standard matching dining set. The Vinyl Dining Chairs from Overstock look as good standing alone in a corner, at a desk, until rejoining them again at the table for a family meal. The chairs are comfortable, light weight (about 5-7lbs), and their slim legs, seat, and back are a space saver as well, as affordably priced, and we love them. Get yours now! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from New jersey,  Sep 26, 2013

Chairs took some time to put together but i am very happy with the purchase. They were so afgordable so i wasnt sure what i would receive. to my relief they are really nice. very sturdy and look really nice. I would recommend these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love These Chairs
 from NC,  Aug 10, 2013

I found these chairs to be much more than I bargained for considering the price.Despite some of the reviews, mine were in perfect condition and the assembly much easier than experienced by some..A little tedious with the wrench but my children had them put together in less than 15 minutes.They are comfortable, sturdy and exactly like some designer brands (except for the vinyl). The leather ones were $150.00 each. I may get 4 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They were in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Washington DC,  May 28, 2013

These chairs are excellent for the price. They go very will with a casual dining set or as extra seating when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic
 from Maywood, NJ,  Feb 9, 2013

I love these chairs. It's a steal! Very sturdy. I paired them with a distressed wood square table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chairs!
 from Colorado,  Dec 3, 2012

They look really good. I recommended them to my mother and she loves them as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2012

For $$$ a chair you get great value. Yes they have a slight odor but it dissipated in 2 to 3 days a good wipe with damp cloth is all that you need. They are strong chairs and have a good amount of heaviness to them so they don't seem flimsy. In the right setting can pass for more expensive chair. I am curious how long they will last but again for $$$ a chair I'm ok with risking it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, heavy feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are AWESOME for the money...
 from Cape May, New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2012

These chairs are an excellent buy. They are comfortable and look great and you can not beat the price....They are perfect in my dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are great chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Jul 9, 2012

A little extra time assembling but very sturdy and an over all great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from KS,  May 14, 2012

You won't find a better deal than these chairs! As far as inexpensive chairs go, they look great and are fairly comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable solid seating for a great price
 from Mid Atlantic States,  Apr 9, 2012

I have needed some solid, comfortable, good looking chairs for some time in the dining room. These were a great value and fit my decor well. I am looking forward to having friends over to use them now. They took a bit of time to assemble but I did get two orders of them. To me they are a very good value. Simple lines, sturdy steel construction. Classic shape is easy to make chair covers for to change up the look if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Dulles, VA,  Mar 30, 2012

Excellent product for the price. Arived quickly and in good shape. Assembly takes a while, but not difficult. They were what we needed and were so good we ordered four more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. seem sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Th Brown chairs
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 23, 2012

The chairs look wonderful. For such price these are a great find. The color is unpretentious and will fit many different styles. I gave a 4 star rating to these because of the issues that I had with the shipping. All in all, after numerous phone calls, overstock worked hard to resolve this issue. I got all my chairs with a discount since some of them ended up damaged. Despite the prolonged inconvenience with the shipping of these chairs, I will still be shopping with overstock, it was sheer human error on the part of customer service that can happen with anyone and in any store, online or otherwise. Since Overstock resolved this issue I am happy with my purchase. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest but great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Port Richey, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

Chairs were surprisingly very classy and upscale looking. Very nice quality, sturdy and comfortable. VERY pleased with this purchase. Timely delivery and no damage in shipping either. Great for the small kitchen space I have as they don't eat up the room, and classy enough to place around a wooden table. Great match. Great bargain!!!! Would definitely purchase again. WOW on the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color comparison- very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok buy but....
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 26, 2012

Four chairs for less than $$$ is an ok deal but to me they look a little cheap and they don't smell very good. I know the smell will eventually go away but just be prepared for a little odor. They are everything that the site says that they are so there is no disappointment there. It takes a little while to put them together but it is a good Saturday project. I purchased them because I needed something that will last for a couple of years but still look ok without spending a lot of money. I would recommend them because they will definitely serve a short term purpose but after two or three years consider upgrading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility was fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great chairs!
 from Midwest USA,  Jan 3, 2012

These chairs are a great deal. I ordered 2 sets to go with a table I purchased elsewhere. They look fantastic, they are sturdy, and they wipe clean easily. We have 5 children, and have used and abused these for a few weeks now and I have no complaints at all. It can be a little difficult to get the holes to line up correctly during assembly (at least for me.... my husband didn't seem to have the same issues.) but once they are together, they are golden. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Sturdy Chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Vinyl Dining Chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

Great buy! I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought