Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small
 from MI,  Dec 26, 2012

The bench was smaller than I expected. I thought that two people could sit on it but only one can. However the height and color of the bench is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 from charlotte, nc,  Oct 29, 2011

color is much darker than shown and staples were showing on two ends.....it was missing several washers and the hardware had come loose during shipping....outside packaging was pretty sloppy but nothing was damaged. overall it is what i expected and fits perfectly underneath a window in our home.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but not the best quality material, staples were showing on two ends
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfy bench
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

The Hugo bench is very comfortable. The brown color matched with our foyer setting. The cushion is soft. The parts came well packed and it took me only 15 minutes to assemble the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I expected
 from Queens, New York,  May 9, 2011

I had to re-glue and add additional staples to one side of the bench in order to keep the material from unraveling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is darker.
  • How is the quality of the product? fair, one of the buttons was loose and I had to re-glue.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wants to be a good bench but falls short
 from Rocky Mountains,  Jan 23, 2014

This bench wants to be good furniture but falls short. The color is nice and the quality of the fabric is good. The legs decent. The bench and the arms are very wobbly. If you lean on the arm any it feels like it is going to collapse. On my bench the screws don't fit well and i have tighten them often and it never really gets sturdy. I use the bench but look forward to the time I don't need to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material is very nice and soft.
 from Boyertown, PA,  Dec 9, 2012

I am not really a handy-woman, so for me to get this done in about 30mins was a real accomplishment!!! It came with the only tool needed. I wasn't too fond of the instructions, but I figured out how to put it together. It was actually very easy!!! I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When I received this product, the color was even more vibrant than I expected!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of the product for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
added touch
 from Lafayette,LA,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought this to go in my bedroom. When I received it all the hardware was not in the box had to wait for them to come in. I thought this bench would be a little bit heavier than it actually was but it is still a good bench and it is working out great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? alright
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Upholstered Hugo Bench
 from Michigan,  Jan 27, 2012

The bench was actually a darker brown than appears in onlin photo but we actually like it better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown upholstered hugo bench
 from Lincoln, California,  Jan 3, 2012

quality of product was much better than i expected. was shipped and received very quickly. communication was good. all in all a very satisfying experience. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality frame. good quality upholstery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but craftmanship sucks
 from ny,  Dec 8, 2011

I love the look of the bench but its constructed poorly. i have to purchase a staple gun to tack the places where the fabric is pulling apart and there are several places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than photographed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!!
 from ny,  Sep 28, 2011

Based on other reviews, I ordered this bench! Love it! Not too big and super easy to screw legs on! I recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a beutiful entry bench
 from Tucson Arizona,  Sep 27, 2011

This bench fits in perfect with the southwest decor in our entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 17, 2011

This product is very nice. You get what you see. Remember to check measurements so you know for sure what you are getting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 10, 2011

Poor quality, very small, NOT impressed. There are so many other benches offered on this site, don't waste your time on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is exactly what i was looking for
 from Lexington, NC,  Aug 6, 2011

This is a good bench to use near the door to sit and put on shoes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker color
 from north Atlanta,  Jun 30, 2011

bench was easy to assemble, but color was much darker than shown and described - dark chocolate brown, not a dark beige as I had anticipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? color is really chocolate brown, but went with my decor ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench matched up great
 from blackshear, GA,  Jun 21, 2011

great product was very pleased. color matches great with online and product was worth the price

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to description
 from dover, De,  Apr 29, 2011

Item arrived in a timely fashion and was very well packaged. Easy to assemble. Just screw on the legs. But pay attention to the dimensions. Works well at the bottom of my daughter's queen bed but I intended it to be a window seat. Far too small and looked lost with the rest of the living room furniture. would recommend as a bedroom assesory.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugo bench
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2011

This is a very pretty bench, the actual color is a rich cocoa brown. My daughter states it's very dramatic.I placed in my master bathroom. Very easy to assemble. Just attach the legs. I'm very satified with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bench, easy to put together
 from littleton, colorado,  Apr 20, 2011

love the bench. it is more of a chocolate color but it is a great match

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no it was a little darker in person but still matched
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought