Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Poor quality of material. Mix of particle board, and soft rainforest hardwood. Split in a few places just from installing tiny 1/4" long screws. Most of my cam-locks broke. The supplied chineese glue is worthless. 2 pieces were drilled backwards and I had to drill correctly. Not deep enough for a standard stereo reciever. That is my fault for not double checking the depth measurement, but still, I would think that would be the minimum dimension. It does look attractive once put together. I'll be giving mine away, wouldn't recomend this product to anybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken pieces upon delivery
 from New Berlin, WI,  Nov 26, 2010

When I received the box and opened it, the top front piece (MDF) was broken. Called to initiate the return process which was easy. We are having them send a replacement. If this one comes broken I will be returning it for a credit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from TX,  Sep 18, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for... I saw in a few reviews that some people tried to say this wasn't wood. This is wood...solid all the way through (execpt the back cover...of course). The stand was put up in about 45 mins (which included wood glue) and has proved to be sturdier than anything I could have ever hoped for. It looks beautiful in my living room and I have already received multiple comments on it's beauty. It's a deep cherry red color. The glass on the front allows you to use the remotes with doors closed and surprisingly keeps out a lot of dust. The back cover has premade holes to fit the cables through...not just on the large middle compartment, but on the two side doors as well. Something I REALLY loved since I was able to fit multiple game consoles in the side doors. I would highly recommend this if anyone is as sick of particle board and veneer (as I am) yet needs something in the budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is mdf
 from Newbury Oark, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

I don't know who at Overstock dared to put "solid wood" on the description of this product, but they were waaaaaaaay off. Being a carpenter, I should have examined this cabinet closer upon receipt, but I did'nt and waited about a week before assembling this. Unfortunately, its made almost entirely, if not entirely, out of a product called MDF. Maximum Density Fiberboard, and as a carpenter, I know its problems and its strengths. I would never have purchased this had I known. I would have returned it, but had thrown away its packageing. Buyer beware. One of the major problems is that MDF is soft, and the top, rails, stiles, doors are all made out of this stuff. Its veneered. Well, some of it. Many edges are simply painted dark red. If you want a decent looking piece, go ahead. if you want a decent piece, keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WALLY WORLD QUALITY
 from SUNNY, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

CHEAP, IT SEEMS TO BE WOOD VENIER NOT SOLID WOOD, SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN THE ONE IN ***, FOR $100 MORE, THIS LOOKS LIKE *** QUALITY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MORE RED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Assemble
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 4, 2011

As a former poster said, the holes don't line up. I didn't know what that meant then. Now I do. On the console that I received, if you screwed the cam blots in until they were tight as I usually do, they were too short. They did not extend into the precut holes far enough for the cam nut grab and dhold the bolt. After breaking several cam nuts trying to force them on, I went to the hardware store to try to buy some longer cam bolts, but could not find any. Then I called the company to send me some more cam nuts to replace the ones that I had broken. Then I backed the cam bolts out enough by unscrewing them about 1/8th of an inch so they were long enough for the cam nut to attach. It seems sturdy enough now. The assembly instructions are good, but there are 17 steps and a lot of bolts and screws to put ind. Took me about 20 to 25 hours of actual assembly time. Later found a comparable piece at a nearby furniture store for about the same price already assembled. Would not do this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality once you get it put together. MDF not real wood mostly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, except for saying it was solid wood.when it was MDF.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ocean New Jersey,  Mar 31, 2012

I actually ordered two , when my son saw it he wanted one too. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this piece
 from Ashburn, VA,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this because I needed a short height cabinet solution for my office. It was easy to put together using the included directions. It is surprisingly roomy for the height and depth. The color was a great match for my other office furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional table.
 from Benton, LA,  Feb 17, 2012

Very nice table, nice size, height and very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful that the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy table! Have very heavy television set on it (52")!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

While it is not the highest quality upon close inspection as is implied on the website, it looks great and was relatively easy to assemble. I would definitely buy again. Fast shipping too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some parts a little thin, or cheaper than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, with a little inference that the product is higher quality than it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment center
 from TN,  Sep 8, 2011

We bought this entertainment center when we started baby proofing our house to get all the cords from our electronics secure. It's beautiful! The cherry is a really rich color. It was not difficult to put together and it actually has a hard plastic back as opposed to the cardboard they usually give you when you have to put together these pieces yourself. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For putting it together yourself it was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console stand
 from brooklyn new york,  Apr 13, 2011

great console stands , easy toput together, easy directions. looks awesome in my living room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "solid" wood, but not bad.
 from Colorado Springs,  Feb 22, 2011

When we received the order, there was a chunk of the material missing on one of the pieces. This was not due to the shipment, but more of a quality control issue. I called the manufacturer as recommended in the shipment. After explaining the problem and providing photographs of the damage, they sent me a replacement part. The item itself is a very nice piece; however, the "Solid Wood" claim is not true. There is particle board and MDF that makes up the majority of this piece. Since it is only going to hold the TV and not be a piece of furniture that will last generations, I don't think it is that bad. Overall, I would say this is pretty good as it holds the components inside and has doors which are everything I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pros: 1. Price 2. Finish 3. No damage during shipment - impressive! Cons: 1. The finish is most definitely *not* walnut. It's closer to "cherry." 2. Shallow. Even audio gear made within the last 5 years may be too deep - measure before you buy! 3. Fit. I had to put washers between the door hinges and the vertical sides for shims so that the doors would not rub so bad when they close. That was after disassembling and reassembling 3 times to improve the squareness of the unit. 4. Closed doors may prevent remote control signal from reaching the receiver on some gear depending on its location on the device.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Iowa,  Oct 26, 2010

The console was relatively easy to assemble. My two teenaged sons put it together. Our only problem was that the hole in the back of the center area wasn't large enough for all of the satelitte and Xbox connectors. the doors won't completely close because the connectors on the dish reciever won't bend, thus I am waiting for my husband to cut the hole wider, so we can push the reciever back farther. Otherwise, I am very pleased with the item for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Kentucky,  Sep 23, 2010

This is a solid piece, mind you it is not very thick wood. We had no trouble with the assembly, but were slow and patient. It is elegant and simple. Fits in well in our living room. I wish there were coordinating pieces, such as coffee/cocktail tables to match. It is a dark wood, and appears much darker in our space due to track lighting. Overall, I'd say this was a good purchase. It arrived intact, packaged very well. I think the quality is fine for the price. You aren't going to get a solid cherry or oak--made in the USA piece for under 300.00. This piece is a product of China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sturdy
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 26, 2013

I needed a sideboard in my dining room but they were all too tall for the window in the room. I bought this TV stand to use as a sideboard. It holds all my heavy stoneware easily and it looks really nice. It required assembly and that took some time, it's not really my skillset. The instructions were clear and everything was well labeled, so I was able to put it together with no problem. It recommends that you have two people, but I was able to do it alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2013

Many said this was difficult to put together. It did take about 2 hours, but the directions were clear, it was just a little time consuming. The finished product looks great and it feels like a good quality piece. Worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Issaquah, WA,  Jun 23, 2013

This little TV stand came exactly as described on the web site. It is more red in color than I excpected but in hindsight I should have looked at the photos more closely before ordering. The only thing I wouldn't agree with is the claim of ample storage. It is small but this is reflected in the dimensions given. My biggest gripe is ease of assembly. It went together very quickly and easily (thank you for numbering the packets of screws) until we got to the doors. Those took probably an hour to figure out and, once on, needed a lot of adjustment of the hinges to get everything squared. We only know that they could be adjusted because one of us has carpentry experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like in the photos - reddish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high qualitiy TV Stand
 from Maryland,  Jun 16, 2013

Very high quality, excellent assembly directions. Unlike Ikea, they give you extra hardware items (screws Ö), so you donít get into trouble not having enough. Sturdy quality, nice finish. Free shipping and no tax make the deal even better. I had a 10% coupon which is worth waiting for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is a little smaller than the picture indicates.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Highland Mission Oak Media Stand
Today $244.99
Compare $428.94
Save 43%
(214)
Stratford Auburn Brown TV Media Stand
Sale $285.03
Was $316.70
Compare $499.91
Save 43%
(139)
Normandy Tobacco Brown TV Media Stand
Today $231.97
Compare $532.19
Save 56%
(15)
Furniture of America Valenciara Entertainment Console
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
Compare $239.99
Save 25%
(408)
Back to top