Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from B-more, MD,  Sep 3, 2010

We are happy w/ this purchase. It is in our media room and is perfect for our family of 4 for movie nights or my husband and a few friends for football (he's so ready for regular season to begin so he can live on this sectional). It comes in separate pieces but is still heavy, husband carried them downstairs himself though. It could be separated but there are interlocking pieces on the sides (near bottom) that may show. It is firm but is beginning to soften up and become more giving

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great couch for the money. Not exceptional quality but better than expected for the price. Soft. Not oversized but plenty big for average sized people. Great storage. Ottoman does not interfere with recliners while extended as some reviews stated. Not sure why. So glad the brown came back in stock as I was about to "settle" for the black. Brown is very nice chocolate color, not at all reddish or orange in tone. Have had for a little over a month and seems to be handling this family of seven just fine. Will tell over time I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I am feeling like a deal-making movie mogul of the warlock variety, I am always sitting in this amazing 7-piece recliner sectional. It has really raised the comfort and style of my home, and my friends absolutely love it -- they are immediately drawn to it as soon as they walk in. Watching movies on the flatscreen now feels like we're in a small screening room. This set offers a seriously high level of relaxation. For the price, this is without a doubt the most worthwhile investment that pays dividends on a regular basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2008

This sofa was a very good surprise for us. The appearance and functionality are excellent for the price. The leather looks very nice and the design with several storage areas is excellent. My only critique is that the sofa comes in multiple sections that fit together at the bottom via a track lock type mechanism. This mechanism can be somewhat difficult to get locked in at times. Nonetheless, the entire family really enjoys this sofa and would definitely buy it again in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the house
 from Compton, CA,  Aug 17, 2010

This 7 piece recliner theater seating is lovely. The recliners are comfortable and the non-reclining seats have a convenient ottoman that provides an easy place to rest our feet.. This is in home theater seating at its best. It looks great in our family room and everyone has a place to sit that they are happy with. No more arguing over the best seat in the house because they are all the "best seat" in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from North Carolina/Virginia border,  Mar 17, 2012

Loved the sectional. Placed it in our basement with our large screen 3D TV. Seating was a little firmer than what I would have liked and would have liked higher backs for the seating, but all in all very pleased. Seating assembled very easily w/o tools and love the storage space. One of the components was slightly defective, but Overstock took immediate steps to replace the defective part with a replacement from the factory. The shipper handling delivery was first-rate and articles arrived within the time frame outlined at time of purchase. Cannot say enough about Overstock customer service - I had a prior issue with another item and in each instance they have called me personally to keep me advised and the end result was total satisfaction. Other companies could take lessons from Overstock in the way they treat their customers. To date, have been very pleased with every item I have received from Overstock. The sectional is a great value and would recommend to anyone wanting great home theater seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Comfortable
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 5, 2012

Its a decent product for a theatre room. My wife and I placed this couch in our seating area in our bedroom. Our bedroom is pretty large and we turned our seating area into a theatre/reading area. We love it and its a perfect fit for the colors in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for what your paying..Decent quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our movie room
 from Iowa,  Oct 24, 2011

We ordered this for movie seating for our theater room in the basement. I had previously ordered an average size couch online, and it wouldn't fit down our stairwell, so I specifically needed something that would fit in small pieces downstairs. My husband and I moved it downstairs in an hour. It went together easily and looks great. Very comfortable. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes -- maybe a little darker but I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Painesville, OH,  Aug 1, 2011

This sectional is a beautiful addition to our Theatre room and it accomodates our family of four perfectly. Well worth is for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from potomac, MD,  Jul 18, 2011

good price, nice color very durable , easy to clean, but not very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 10, 2011

Great furniture and much better tham expected. The seats are firm which we like, easy to get in and out of for the older set. If you want soft and sinking in this will not do for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This home cinema modular has really made watching the game or a film a must-do in my home! My whole family can sit back and relax in front of our (moderately) big screen with this great modular, although admittedly I always take the recliner seats--the best in show, as far as I'm concerned! I love the fact that it also includes some thoughtful storage spaces, because with all the gadgets and gizmos found in a typical living area, it's so easy for things to become cluttered. With this modular, there's no need to worry about that at all--everything's packed away neatly until you need it. The leather is great quality, and I'm pretty pleased with the workmanship, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 24, 2007

This looks much more expensive than it is. It is a great, versitile piece that really adds to our family room. Appropriate for almost any decor. It is true you can not be fully reclined without hitting the ottoman which is unfortunate but hasn't caused much of a problem. As one reviewer said, the cushions need some "breaking in" and do agree they aren't the most comfortable initially. However they are becoming more comfortable every day. Simple to put together; just LOTS of boxes left over to recycle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Recliner Sofa
 from Yakima, WA,  Oct 18, 2007

We are pleased with comfort, appearance, practicality, and function. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome & So Cool
 from NC,  Aug 11, 2011

Love this product! It just arrived yesterday and it transformed our family room. Very soft leather and so cool its ridiculous

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2011

This set is very comfortable and functional. My family has enjoyed it for watching movies and playing video games. The shape of the couch creates a cozy look to the room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked exact to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, comfortable, fits my family great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was extremely accurate. Arrived just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Ohio,  Apr 17, 2011

My family of 4 LOVES this set. We put it in our basement and use it to watch TV and play Wii. It was easy to assemble and is very durable. It looks like it cost a lot more than it did - thank you Overstock for another great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product fast shipping
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 8, 2010

Ordered this set on a Saturday, and it arrived on Wednesday. I was stunned by how quickly it arrived. The set itself is excellent. Comfortable, easy to assemble, and looks great. I've had a hard time furninshing my finished basement because of a tight turn at the top of the stairs, so the individual pieces in this set worked perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Brown Leather 7-piece Recliner Sectional Seating w/ Ottoman is my best deal with Overstock. I have ordered smaller pieces of furniture and pieces of decor before all in high quality and I hoped this will worth its price also. I do not regret buying it. It looks amazing, it is extremely comfortable, and the best seating for our large family at movie nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Movie Seating At Home
 from Spring, TX,  Jun 26, 2010

We purchased this brown leather sectional sofa to put in our new media room. The price was great?especially for leather. It?s perfect seating for watching a family movie, and the ottoman provides an extra place to sit whenever the kids have their friends over for a movie party. It also is sturdy enough to serve as a table. We are really enjoying this beautiful piece and more family time, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top