Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Torrance, CA,  Sep 12, 2006

The only reviews I saw for this sofa were for the black leather variety of this sofa. All three reviews were helpful to make me spend over $1000 on an internet shopping site. I bought stuff from Overstock in the past and was completely satisfied, but nothing over $300, so I was a bit nervous. The delivery time was a bit long, but well worth the wait. The sofa is exactly like the ones I've seen for $3K. The cushions were my main concern. I was afraid they would be too soft and they would engulf me, but I was happily surprised to see they were firm, but not too firm. As Goldilocks would say, "just right". I highly recommend this sofa for watching sports with the guys where illegal guy touching is a penalty. The perfect theater seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theater Seating
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 5, 2007

I purchased two rows of theater seating (6 recliners total). They were delivered more quickly than I had predicted (only 3 weeks). They were delivered by a contract carrier & the boxes were quite banged up. Before signing anything, I inspected the contents in each box. The delivery men were slightly annoyed, but understood. Luckily, the freight was not damaged. The only complaint I had was that the leather was much more dark than pictured. In the picture they look tan or camel. My delivered product was milk chocolate in color. Since my carpet has a touch of dark brown & the walls are tan- I accepted the color and moved on. My wife preferred the darker color anyway. She claims it looks more "rich". Never the less, we love the seats. The seating surface is real leather as well as the top of the arms & leg rest region. Typically, the back and sides are not. However, the shades do not vary so it's not noticeable. I have found that this difference in material is typical in most furniture manufacturing, so it was not a bother. Connecting the seats is tricky for one person, but possible. It took me a couple of tries before I was successful. I weigh almost 230 lbs & am 6'1" & found the seats firm, but comfortable. The recliners are VERY well built, using thick gauge steel for durability. The leather as well feels durable & feels like it could take a beating before it will show any signs of wear. My wife had difficulty getting the leg rest back in its down position, but after a strong effort she was successful. Overall, my patience paid off. I have been looking at a number of on-line stores and visited others in person getting information on theater seating. I did my homework & it paid off. Trust me, this set won't disappoint if you can deal w/ the darker brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost better that the game itself.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 29, 2011

I have two words. Woo. Hoo. OK, I have more, because I find it hard to fully express my gratitude to the brilliant and compassionate designer who designed the Brown Leather 3-seat Recliner Home Theater Seating. Whoever you are, wherever you may be, may the sun always light your way and may your favorite teams always win by landslides. Thanks to you, when I watch the game with my two best mates, we are so darn comfortable that it almost doesn’t matter if our team wins. Almost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Manchester, MD,  Mar 29, 2008

The chairs arrived very well packaged and the quality of the brown leather is very good. I had some difficulty sliding the top portion of each chair into the respective bottom portion, because the top portion includes a metal piece which slides into a groove in the bottom portion, however the groove in the bottom portion is positioned deep inside the back portion of the chair, therefore it took several trys to correctly position the top portion and bottom portion together. However, when the chairs are together and set up, they are very comfortable and the reclining function and cupholders are very nice. Perfect for a movie room or family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Treasure Coast, FL,  Sep 20, 2007

The family loves the color (a little darker than expected), the comfort and the unique design. It is perfect for the "man" room we are creating for the 2 guys in the mostly female house. The order came earlier than expected which is great! The only concern was that the delivery agent would not let us check the item/condition without signing for the delivery first. He droppped the pallet with the 3 boxes at the front door which was nice. The boxes were all in really good shape so we were not too concerned as to possible damage. We will definately order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Sep 10, 2013

With all the great reviews, the stylish look of the chairs and the apparently good price we were very excited about receiving these recliners for our Home Theater room. Sadly they were a big disappointment in 3 areas: 1) Durability - we had them exactly one week before the reclining mechanism broke in one chair. 2) Comfort - these are not remotely comfortable chairs. They're very firm and even when fully reclined they don't recline to a comfortable position, and the footrests don't go farther than the calves (even on my 5'7 wife). Since we often fall asleep in movies the fact they're so uncomfortable at least keeps us awake during the movies - but I could sit on a rock for the same benefit without spending $1400. 3) Engineering - not only do the footrests not support your legs properly (they're low chairs I get it), and one of the reclining mechanisms broke almost immediately, but one you push back to an upright position they take a huge effort to lock back in place. A fair amount of brute force is required. The only positive about these chairs are they look nice (as accurately shown in the pictures). But underneath the attractive facade are very cheaply/badly made uncomfortable chairs. Beware!! Given the hassle of returning these monsters after you've unboxed, hauled em in place and put em together, chances are you'll not bother to return them and be stuck with crappy home theater chairs you paid $1400 for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great product
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 4, 2012

I purchased these for the theatre room in our home. They are really great looking and our friends always think we spent a lot of money on them. Close friends I let it on the secret of the great price! I love these and even ended up buying a second set because we were impressed with the product and look. Great addition to a theatre room and leaves room in the budget for the theatre equipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Dallas, texas,  Jun 6, 2011

Great furniture for the price, It is not top of the line but is a great value for what you arfe paying. Very easy to put together. The only complaint i had was part of the bottom for one of the chairs was left out. i had to order another part from overstock to finish, but they were helpfull an prompt in getting it to me. 5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well-designed, sturdily manufactured and easily the most comfortable seating I have ever encountered, this home theater seating has changed our TV and movie-watching experience. With my wife and I on the ends and our 8-year-old in the middle, every night is movie night at our house -- a feeling that is more accentuated thanks to the built-in cup holders. No only if I could figure out a way how to make movie theater popcorn....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Downingtown, PA,  Mar 10, 2009

I was a little skeptical about this chair, but it's really great! It's high quality, which I wasn't really expecting. I was expecting the arm rests to be a flimsy plastic, but they're quite heavy and nice...though not adjustable (even though my boyfriend claims they don't need to be adjusted). The sound quality is really good and it's easy to assemble. It looks like a nice piece of furniture, it doesn't look cheap. I like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Columbia SC,  Feb 29, 2008

These chairs are absolutely incredible. The value is far beyond what I expected. They arrived on time (approximately two weeks) and in great condition. The assembly took less than 30 minutes (actually putting the chairs together)...with my 17 year old son assisting. If you have a chance...buy the chairs...well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Job!!
 from Clarkdale, AZ,  Nov 5, 2007

Fast Service and a shipping fee you can't beat. The quality of the product was wonderful. Our home theater is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality product
 from colorado,  Oct 7, 2012

I always received high quality when ordering from Overstock, but this recliner was the best I ever received. It not only has a perfect size, but is extremely comfortable with enough space for everyone to enjoy the movie or the game. Our game room is now complete with this sofa and I am sure it will last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable and cozy
 from chicago,  Oct 4, 2012

We decided to develop a so called game room in the basement as we had enough space and needed a place where we can relax after a hard working day. We ordered a big TV and a home cinema system so only a comfortable sofa was needed. When I have seen this recliner I knew that this is what we need and I was right. It looks amazing, it is highly comfortable and cozy. Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect catch
 from queens,  Oct 2, 2012

We could not ind a better seating in our game room than this amazing recliner. The look is really simple, elegant but most important, the sofa is really comfortable. We can enjoy a great movie in the evening and the children play their video games in comfort. The price was really affordable and once again we received quality for our money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather and construction
 from San Jose, California,  May 3, 2012

What soft leather! These theater seats are built very well! Sturdy frames, responsive recliner action, and boy, was this affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 2, set of 3
 from My bedroom,  Apr 26, 2012

We purchased this style in a set of two plus a set of three as shown here. They are great! We have a dedicated theater room that was already configured for all the A/V equipment when we moved into our house so just had to purchase the gear and the seating. We're going to add some velvet curtains to parts of the walls. These are beautiful in the space and we're watching our first movie in them tomorrow night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible. Just incredible!
 from Houston,  Apr 23, 2012

My husband and I are avid movie watchers. We spend a lot of time watching our gigantic library of DVDs so we've been shopping around for the perfect home theater seat unit. We don't do a lot of online shopping let along purchase our dream piece of furniture online, of all places! But this set ended up being just as nice as most of the sets we saw in stores for several hundreds more. I almost feel like we got lucky but maybe Overstock really knows what to sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive seating
 from Bloomington, IL,  Mar 6, 2012

These are impressive chairs; however, for a tall guy, unless it's feet on the floor and hands on the knees, comfort is lacking. Probably quite adequate if height is not greater than 5'10". Any taller and it will be hard to get comfortable--even extending the chair to its full extension.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from ontario,  Jun 10, 2011

I am glad I ordered this Brown Leather 3-seat Recliner Home Theater Seating. The price is amazingly affordable for such high quality and beautiful product. We are three in the family so the 3 seats are enough and extremely comfortable. We have developed a small entertainment room in the basement and ordered a home cinema system. The room looks amazing with this home theater seating with it. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought