Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Waldoboro, ME,  Sep 19, 2012

Overall, I am pleased with the rug. I didn't give it a five star because I have not had to clean it yet - that is, removing any stains or spills. I bought this rug to replace a wool rug that had spent too many years with dogs. Just couldn't get the smell out any longer. I have found that the synthic rugs don't tend to hold the spell and dry quickly. I am very pleased with the overall appearance of the rug and the feel of it underfoot. It is not a very thick rug, but very adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The overall color was representative on the web page. What I didn't pick up with the grey-blue and the amount of beige in the rug. But this didn't take away from my liking the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quality of this rug is outstanding. It had some creases in it which took a few months to settle down, but that is no problem. This rug has held up to frequent vacuuming, a dog, and two little girls. It get's a lot of wear and it looks great. I've owned it for a long time now, and it still looks wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very lovely
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 18, 2014

I was very pleased with this rug. I purchased it for my daughter after I had purchased a different rug for myself. We were very happy that they both arrived rolled and not folded as we had read on some other reviews. The color of this rug is very true to the photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Talent, Oregon,  Oct 25, 2013

for an inexpensive rug, this one is quite nice. The colors are true, it feels good under foot, no odors, arrived in good shape except for some wrinkles which expect will smooth out now that it is stretched out on the floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 from Odessa, Texas,  Sep 27, 2013

I have ordered this carpet after reading online reviews, was disappointed when I have received it cause the carpet was faded appearing. Me and my husband tried to vaccum it and see but didnt g away. I have contacted customer service and they have replaced with another similar carpet which was good and arrived in just 3 days. Overall im happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 from Yountville,CA,  Aug 15, 2013

Rug was delivered as promised and looks fantastic! The color matches our other furniture and paint in the office. Super Soft as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Washington,  Jun 21, 2013

This rug came to me all wrinkled and they do not come out. They get worse! Do not buy this rug. It is very cheap quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money!
 from Upstate NY,  May 18, 2013

Perfect for a bedroom. Only negative was the odor and the creases. Both have pretty much disappeared after two weeks. I am always amazed at how quickly items get delivered from Overstck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was close to the color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was on the thinner side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply amazing
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 21, 2013

I am a very pleased OVERSTOCK.COM customer and have been for many years. One of the main reasons I like this site is because of the REVIEWS. I am a big believer and follower of reviews and they really matter a great deal to me. I will buy something with lots of good reviews over something I like the looks of but it is a new item and has NO reviews! I spent a lot of time hunting for the right rug. We have 3 dogs and 2 are over 70 pounds! This BROWN FLORAL RUG is gorgeous and even though I have only had it for 3 days,I LOVE IT SO FAR. It's the first time all 3 dogs can all lay on the rug at the same time! It vacuums beautifully,too. I have had braided rugs for so long but they do not hold up to 3 dogs very well. I ordered the rug on a Tuesday and had it on Friday and the pad came on Saturday. EXCELLENT,FAST SERVICE!! I ALSO LOVE THE LIVE CHAT FEATURE. I HAVE USED IT IN THE WEE HOURS OF THE MORNING AND IT'S SUPER.The rug does have some deep wrinkles in some places from being rolled up in plastic for so long,but should come out in time. OVERALL,VERY PLEASED!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for a very reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug.
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2013

This is a nice thick rug. But I have a light-colored cat and must vacuum the rug constantly. I expected this, but it seems like the high-traffic areas of the rug are already wearing after less than one year. If you will use this rug someplace that doesn't receive a lot of traffic (like under a dining room table), it would be great. I wish I had spent more money for a better quality rug for my particular location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Colorado Springs,  Jan 8, 2013

Like other reviewers, I have dogs and was looking for a large rug that was NOT wool. I've had this rug about a month so far, and I'm pleased to say it was a good decision. I have a good rug pad under it and it actually feels rather plush, even though it is not wool. It cleans up easily and looks great with our bedroom furniture that is a dark cherry. We recently had our hardwood floors refinished so I've purchased several rugs from Overstock to protect the floors. Have only been disappointed with one rug so far; Overstock's descriptions are pretty good but I really rely on other reviewers. You won't be disappointed with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2012

I was very happy with the delivery, quality and appearance of this rug. I have dogs and wanted something that was a good value but looked great in my living room and this rug served both purposes perfectly. Would definitely recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much as described and pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 17, 2012

Very good quality for price and the rug looks great in my dining room. Had request as to where I purchased the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other reviews ensured that I was choosing the right rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
now have four...
 from Ohio,  Sep 1, 2012

I have four rugs in this make and style. They work great for our areas. I would like one that was smaller - maybe a 5x7 size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a tad lighter than my computer showed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price
 from Basking Ridge NJ,  Aug 24, 2012

Great Rug for the price! It has wonderful colors and can match with almost anything. I was pleasantly surprised for an item purchased online. I normally would not order an item that would make such a statement in a room on line. But I am pleased and had been looking for months for rug that would match some of my original furniture, as well as, newly purchased items. This works because it can be used with traditional and transitional. The colors are beautiful. There are many colors but they are subtle so it is easy to transition. The only issue - it is a little thin; but for the price you can't go wrong. I liked it even better in person and also purchased the matching runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close- more a chocolate brown background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Eagan MN,  May 31, 2012

I needed an 8X10 rug but didn't want to spend much. The price was right on this one, and I was happy with the quality. It's very soft under my bare feet, and has beautiful warm colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is everything I was looking for
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 30, 2011

I had a very easy time matching this rug to what I was shopping for. The chocolate brown color was perfect. The slate blue in it compliments without being predominant. Delivery was fast (3 days!). After unrolling it, I weighted down the ends for 2 hours and it laid flat after that. The pile is so soft and silky; feels good in bare feet. I thought the price was a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug has a nice thick pile, silky feel. A bargain for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, helpful to making my choice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Clarendon, VT,  Dec 26, 2011

I looked at area rugs for my living room for months before purchasing this. Months! I kept coming back to this one because I loved the all-over pattern of it, but was worried about the reviews that mentioned the slate blue throughout. My living room is Benjamin Moore's Blair Gold, and has oak hardwood floors. The colors are neutral browns and mossy greens in the living room and adjacent room, so the blue was really a deterrant for me. I am so happy I decided to try it out! The slate is really more of a gray, and is just so subtle and beautiful, that it's not what I notice when I look at the rug at all (and I am really picky about that sort of thing). It's so soft under-foot and really lovely. Plus, it looks like I paid much more for it! I sometimes catch myself just sitting on the couch looking at it...lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color on site was spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, soft, plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this rug
 from ny,  Dec 9, 2011

i am very happy with this rug. it was a fantastic price and i was surprised by the quality. much better than expected for a cheap rug. i disagree with other reviewers that said there was a lot of blue in it. while there is some, mine is more of a grey-blue and it's subtle. the rug is very soft and cushy. (i purchased a pad to go under it to protect the wood floors). my only complaint is that the wrinkles are taking a LONG time to come out. i've smoothed, vaccumed, weighted them down, but i still have 3 ridges that just won't lay flat yet. it's been in the house for about 3 weeks. i am so happy with the rugs i purchased from overstock. they came very quickly. i will purchase from them again, for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. 3 kids and two dogs, we did not want to spend a fortune on a rug, but needed something that was soft under our feet and looked good enough in our foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ardebil Green Area Rug (7'10" x 10'2")
Today $154.99
Compare $299.00
Save 48%
Brown Floral Rug (7'10 x 10'2)
Today $261.99
Compare $427.98
Save 39%
Back to top