Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug for the kitchen
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought this rug to put under a small drop leaf table in my kitchen. I needed a rug that would not stain or be damaged by the dog's water and food dish which I keep under the table. So far, so good. Plus it has a great look, adding a nice pop of color and design to the kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for our new room.
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Feb 7, 2014

We just refinished our family room, and wanted a small area rug to warm up the laminate floor in front of the sofa. We selected this area rug to bring some bold color into the room. When the rug arrived (four business days after ordering), the colors were slightly muted from the on-screen picture, but still colorful and complement the walls and furniture nicely. The rug is thin (as detailed in the rug specs), but is fine with the pad we purchased. It is very soft and the dog already likes it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from California,  Oct 25, 2013

I bought this rug for my daughter. It goes perfectly in her living room. Nearly all the colors in the rug can be found in the room's furniture and decor. She wanted some blue in the rug but it had to be the correct shade. This one is perfect. This is not a thick rug but it's just right over the thick wall to wall carpeting. The rug was well wraped when it arrived and laid flat within the first hour. I have purchased a few rugs from Overstock and find the best prices and quality here. I love the emails I receive tracking my order, I know just when it will arrive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettier than pictured
 from michigan,  Oct 9, 2013

this rug is prettier than pictured. love the colors. perfect for what i needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug
 from Mahwah NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

Love this rug! Vacuums so well, doesn't pull threads and love this material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great. easy to clean and vacuum!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but brighten up my dining room
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

I use it for under my dining table. It's great. It's very comfortable to bare feet. And so far I think it hides all the food spills (if any) very well. I have two young kids so this serves the purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks awesome
 from Oak Park, IL,  Dec 15, 2012

Looks awesome in my living room--no shedding!! Love this rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lively, bright rug
 from Staunton, VA,  Nov 21, 2012

I'm a mom of 2. One is a baby and the other not much older. Food gets dropped or is thrown onto the floor beneath our kitchen table. Our previous rug had a light background and showed the numerous jelly spills, baked bean spills, fruit stains, etc. I wanted something that had a pattern to hide food stains better but still was colorful and bright. The relatively dark background of this rug suited me just fine. Others have mentioned the rug isn't very thick. I am surprised by those comments as Overstock has a search option where you can specify the height of the pile. (Isn't one of the most basic details when picking out a rug how thick and tall the pile is anyway?) I specifically wanted a thin rug for beneath the kitchen table so all the little crumbs wouldn't hide in the pile. Yet the rug is still soft; both my kids like to play underneath the table. Summary: The dark background coupled with the bright, multi-colored pattern makes for an excellent rug beneath a kitchen table and is especially good at hiding food stains. It's soft and practical. Nicely played, Overstock. Nicely played.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter in person, as other reviews have stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Falmouth, MA,  Sep 8, 2012

This was my first time purchasing an item from Overstocks.com. A coworker has told me that she has bought alot of different items from this site so I thought I would give it a try and I am so glad that I did. I found a beautiful multi-colored rug for under my kitchen table that would not show dirt or dog fur which was important to my husband and I as we have 2 kids and two dogs. The rug is well constructed and was not overpriced like a lot of other websites that I visited. I would recommend Overstocks.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were vibrant and looked just like what I saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft underfoot and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 30, 2012

I searched MANY sites and stores looking for a "statement" rug for under my dining room table. The design, the colors, the quality....everything about this rug was just perfect for me. It sits on a birch hardwood floor so the colors really "pop"!! If your on the fence, I highly recommend giving it a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price this rug is NOT a good value. It was thin and there is a whip stitch around the edge that you cannot see in the picture that is ratty looking and really makes the rug look cheap. Save your money and buy something better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash of flower
 from Providence, RI,  May 24, 2012

This rug is a bit a thin but with dogs and kids it worked great. I love the colors which brightens the room. It was perfect for what I needed and the colors are modern. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough, for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 4, 2012

This rug overall looks good, but up close it's a bit cheap looking and thin (because it is cheap!). I put a thick layer of carpet foam underneath it so it feels more plush than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very accurate in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Colorful
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

The rug is very pretty and the colors really pop. It's on the thinner side - but not so much that it looks or feels cheap. It flattened out nicely and immediately brightened up my living room. I'm very happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors look like the photo and match my room perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful rug. It's not very thick, but I have it on a carpet so it's fine. It adds a beautiful pop of color to the room. I'm very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, including customer reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun with great pops of color!
 from KC, MO,  Apr 18, 2012

Love it and great price! No complaints and adds great bursts of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. If it can withstand my 4 dogs walking on it, it's pretty awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 12, 2012

The pattern and the colors of the rug are beautiful, and perfect in the space. It is a little thin, just as another customer stated, so I was prepared for that fact. However, a carpet pad solves that problem. It is still a great purchase for the price. ( I bought it on sale )!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin, but still nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the room needed!
 from syracuse, ny,  Feb 14, 2012

I purchased this rug for my home office. It gave it a splash of color - just what the room needed. My walls are a gold tone color with cherry office furniture. This rug brightens up the room, gives it a modern look without having to pay much! I would highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug was exactly what i expected. looks just like it does online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description matches the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colorful area rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 1, 2012

This was the perfect rug for my living room. I searched for this style and colors for a long time and came up with a winner! Can work with contemporary or transitional styling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on. It's very vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality but not a very thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

This rug lies in the same area with two considerably more expensive rugs from a local furniture store and it holds it's own! I was concerned about buying it without touching it first but it was, indeed, a pleasant surprise to discover the quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected. What a wonderful surprise!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful, not very plush
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 22, 2011

I needed a splash of color in my room and this did the trick. Lots of color without being too bright. The carpet was a little thinner than I had anticipated but its fine. And...I guess I should have measured the old rug since this 5 x 7 was slightly smaller than my old rug so it seems real small in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was representative!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a bit thinner than I would have preferred
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top