Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lively, bright rug
 from Staunton, VA,  Nov 21, 2012

I'm a mom of 2. One is a baby and the other not much older. Food gets dropped or is thrown onto the floor beneath our kitchen table. Our previous rug had a light background and showed the numerous jelly spills, baked bean spills, fruit stains, etc. I wanted something that had a pattern to hide food stains better but still was colorful and bright. The relatively dark background of this rug suited me just fine. Others have mentioned the rug isn't very thick. I am surprised by those comments as Overstock has a search option where you can specify the height of the pile. (Isn't one of the most basic details when picking out a rug how thick and tall the pile is anyway?) I specifically wanted a thin rug for beneath the kitchen table so all the little crumbs wouldn't hide in the pile. Yet the rug is still soft; both my kids like to play underneath the table. Summary: The dark background coupled with the bright, multi-colored pattern makes for an excellent rug beneath a kitchen table and is especially good at hiding food stains. It's soft and practical. Nicely played, Overstock. Nicely played.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter in person, as other reviews have stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is great in a living room and it brightens the room..Decorator added pillows to matching to my boring beige couch..it looks great..!! i get so many compliments....very reasonable !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was not really what I expected. I thought the colors would be more vibrant and they are very sundew until you see them in the day light and they brighten up. Because of this I kept the rug and enjoy looking at it. This rug would go with any of your decor, as it is so colorful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 Apr 1, 2015

Love this rug!! It is soft and the colors are very pretty. I have this rug on top of another one and I do have to straighten it everyday, but it makes my living room, it pulls all the colors together. Would buy again. The bottom (larger) rug is a solid tan color. Really wish I had bought this rug first as the large rug and then I would have only needed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 Mar 30, 2015

Great area rug for a low price! I was really impressed at how soft it is! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patty
 Mar 14, 2015

Not unrolled yet. LIked the picture of it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jan 11, 2015

I love this rug so much that when my first one started wearing out, I bought another to have as a backup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug for the kitchen
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought this rug to put under a small drop leaf table in my kitchen. I needed a rug that would not stain or be damaged by the dog's water and food dish which I keep under the table. So far, so good. Plus it has a great look, adding a nice pop of color and design to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for our new room.
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Feb 7, 2014

We just refinished our family room, and wanted a small area rug to warm up the laminate floor in front of the sofa. We selected this area rug to bring some bold color into the room. When the rug arrived (four business days after ordering), the colors were slightly muted from the on-screen picture, but still colorful and complement the walls and furniture nicely. The rug is thin (as detailed in the rug specs), but is fine with the pad we purchased. It is very soft and the dog already likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from California,  Oct 25, 2013

I bought this rug for my daughter. It goes perfectly in her living room. Nearly all the colors in the rug can be found in the room's furniture and decor. She wanted some blue in the rug but it had to be the correct shade. This one is perfect. This is not a thick rug but it's just right over the thick wall to wall carpeting. The rug was well wraped when it arrived and laid flat within the first hour. I have purchased a few rugs from Overstock and find the best prices and quality here. I love the emails I receive tracking my order, I know just when it will arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettier than pictured
 from michigan,  Oct 9, 2013

this rug is prettier than pictured. love the colors. perfect for what i needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug
 from Mahwah NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

Love this rug! Vacuums so well, doesn't pull threads and love this material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great. easy to clean and vacuum!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but brighten up my dining room
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

I use it for under my dining table. It's great. It's very comfortable to bare feet. And so far I think it hides all the food spills (if any) very well. I have two young kids so this serves the purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks awesome
 from Oak Park, IL,  Dec 15, 2012

Looks awesome in my living room--no shedding!! Love this rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Falmouth, MA,  Sep 8, 2012

This was my first time purchasing an item from Overstocks.com. A coworker has told me that she has bought alot of different items from this site so I thought I would give it a try and I am so glad that I did. I found a beautiful multi-colored rug for under my kitchen table that would not show dirt or dog fur which was important to my husband and I as we have 2 kids and two dogs. The rug is well constructed and was not overpriced like a lot of other websites that I visited. I would recommend Overstocks.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were vibrant and looked just like what I saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft underfoot and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 30, 2012

I searched MANY sites and stores looking for a "statement" rug for under my dining room table. The design, the colors, the quality....everything about this rug was just perfect for me. It sits on a birch hardwood floor so the colors really "pop"!! If your on the fence, I highly recommend giving it a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price this rug is NOT a good value. It was thin and there is a whip stitch around the edge that you cannot see in the picture that is ratty looking and really makes the rug look cheap. Save your money and buy something better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash of flower
 from Providence, RI,  May 24, 2012

This rug is a bit a thin but with dogs and kids it worked great. I love the colors which brightens the room. It was perfect for what I needed and the colors are modern. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough, for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 4, 2012

This rug overall looks good, but up close it's a bit cheap looking and thin (because it is cheap!). I put a thick layer of carpet foam underneath it so it feels more plush than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very accurate in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Colorful
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

The rug is very pretty and the colors really pop. It's on the thinner side - but not so much that it looks or feels cheap. It flattened out nicely and immediately brightened up my living room. I'm very happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors look like the photo and match my room perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful rug. It's not very thick, but I have it on a carpet so it's fine. It adds a beautiful pop of color to the room. I'm very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, including customer reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought