Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique and attractive rug for the office
 from Morris, Minnesota,  Jan 30, 2012

This rug is in my office at work and it's about medium size (could be a bit bigger but the website states the dimensions of the rug). It's about what it looks like from the picture on this site perhaps a bit lighter. There are a variety of colors in this rug: dark brown, light brown, burnt orange, light teal, beige and some red. It's a carpet with warm tones. It didn't smell bad, it didn't pile and the rug will not slide around on the floor. I have hard wood floors in my office and it stays put. It's not super plush, I would say medium plush. I was looking for a colorful rug that wasn't light enough to look horrible after a lot of traffic that comes through my office, this was a good compromise for me. It is dark enough so it doesn't show every speck of dirt on it, but it is not too dark. It has a modern look to it and it has a lot of dimension.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is about right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Carpet is not extra plush but also thick enough to not slide around the floor. In some the the reviews of other rugs I read that some of the rugs pile or smell bad, that wasn't my experience with this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptions are pretty general brief on the website for all the rugs but I suppose calling it a "Carson Brown/Blue Transitional Area Rug" makes enough sense. The picture is what sells it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Kitchen Rug
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Aug 17, 2013

I bought this rug because I intended to place it in my kitchen and desired one that appeared to be of "indoor quality" while being constructed of high quality "washable" manmade materials that wouldn't stain easily (or show spills I didn't see occur & couldn't clean in time to avoid some slight staining), since it would cover the majority of my old, permanently stained in areas, ugly beige tile floor. The walls are a "peachy orange sorbet" color, the cabinets are some oak-type veneer in a pattern of shades made to imitate a wood floor, counters are marble invarious shades of tan, brown, cream & occasionl specks of black; the fridge, stove, etc are white, and the overhead lamp is an ornate, drop, antique styled dark brown metal with opaque ivory bulb cover deal that was quite expensive. So I needed a rug that could pull these eclectic components together for a stglish look that wouldn't render a small kitchen even less roomy in appearance. Usually that means something light, but I believed this rug would have the opposite effect usually associated with dark flooring because of the bright colors set in an appealing and almost subtle geometric pattern on the dark brown &, in spots, brown-black background, and I was right.(The other colors - med teal, peachy red-orange or light rust, beige, taupe, tan & dark cream - are exactly as depicted, for all intents & purposes.) In fact, this rug fulfilled all of my requirements and exceeded my expectations in every aspect. It has nothing underneath yet doesn't shift or move at all, probably a result of its meeting the walls on 2 opposing sides. It lay flat immediately upon unrolling it, it's comfortable to walk on (certainly preferable to the tile underneath it), it cleans very easily, it absorbs water & dries fast with paper towels, doesn't shed, and it looks great. It's difficullt to imagine it not working with anything other than purple, hibiscus red & olive, given matching or complementary colors here & there in a room. It's ideal for a kitchen, playroom, casual foyer, covered patio area, or client waiting room; it's diversity in color compatibility and functionality is nearly limitless for casual locales. I couldn't have asked for more & recommend it highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 25, 2013

I just received this rug yesterday, and I love it! I was hoping the colors would be true to the description, and it definitely is. There is just a hint of red to go along with the turquoise blue and burnt orange. It's not super-thick, but it is comfortable and looks like it will hold up well to vacuuming, dogs, and kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color Scheme!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 19, 2013

As I stated it Only got a 4 star evaluation from me because I was expecting more substance in terms of the thickness. However, It's soft and definitely a Great Accent to ANY room. I sofa and club chairs are Light Turquoise so this rug definitely makes my living room POP! I paired it with an ivory colored tall electric fireplace. My room is now complete and definitely looks like something out of a magazine. Wish I could submit a photo!!! Happy Happy Customer I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured, the red is just a faint splash to blend the browns.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do wish it could have been more thicker probably why I gave it a 4 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 9, 2012

We ordered this rug due to the low price. Really love it! It took about a week to arrive. No funny smells. Very soft on the feet! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more red in the rug-looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carson Brown/blue Transitional Area Rug 5x7
 from Missouri,  Aug 31, 2012

The quality of this rug is not good. I don't mind that it is not wool, easier to clean, but without even walking on it, the rug will bunch up under a chair etc. It's just not "weighty" enough to stay in place. I would return it if it wasn't so big........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hayward, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

I was very happy with the color and quality of the rug. The blue has an actual Teal hue with various chades of cream and tangerine. Love It!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight - lays good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Detailed diescription was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly DIfferent than Expected but LOVE IT!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 26, 2014

I've only owned 100% wool rugs before and am pleasantly surprised by the quality and feel of this rug!! It was light and easy to unroll and work with, and it flattened literally overnight. (The inside edge of the carpet, from having been rolled, was the only edge that curled when we first put it down.) And it feels surprisingly great on your feet! They're right on the money with the pile height. I ordered the 5'x7'6" size which is perfect for creating a small visiting/living area (e.g. with a sofa and two chairs). So glad I found this! We knew it would be a little risky to buy a rug online since images can be so unrealistic when it comes to color—sometimes due to the seller's images but usually due to differing displays on the user end. However, our monitor is calibrated for professional use, and I must say this image is good but not great: In the online picture the overall color is slightly more saturated, the rug is a warmer brown, the floral spirals are a darker cream, and it's missing a BLACK trim. We thought we'd be getting a brown rug with turquoise, orange and cream accents, and would've been happy with that; we've a turquoise chair and were looking for a multi-colored rug which would compliment that while pulling in all the earthy tones we have in our living space. Well we got our turquoise match, which was our main concern, but we got so much more! In reality, next to the obvious (and true) turquoise and orange you see in the online image, this rug features a lighter ivory/bone, a more golden/greenish brown, a little bit of red, a good deal of chartreuse, and black. And the trim looks black even if it's dark brown. There's little it wouldn't go with save maybe purples and pinks. In general the color is less saturated (not as punchy) and there is far more depth and nuance to this rug in reality vs. the online image. It's not darker or lighter, it's just a different tone. I wish we could post pictures. Other stuff and bottom line: There was no lingering funky smell, the likes of which you often get with synthetic rugs. I can see it standing up to traffic dirt like a champ, so far we've no tufts floating about or piling going on, and nobody's tripped over the edges. It definitely hugs the wood floor, even without a rug pad, though we do have some furniture around the perimeter. I'd order this again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it, just be careful if you're looking for a warm (reddish) brown because the tones in this rug are much cooler.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected!
 from West Bend, WI,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered this rug based on the other reviews I found on the site. We are very pleased with the rug, and in fact, we ordered two and they look perfect in our living room. The style is beautiful. They were so easy to roll out. They barely smelled. I am one, happy customer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug and the colors are great. I can't believe how soft it feels on your feet when walking on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice rug using to stage the house for selling cant wait to take it with us to the new house nice and plush

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Rug!! Looks amazing and is so soft. Was hesitant but I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly less vibrant than shown but still very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thinner than I thought but extra soft. Mine is going over carpet so I do not need a rug pad. Im not sure if it needs one anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors...price was high for the quality
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 27, 2013

Nice rug but, the weight was very light for a rug this size. Colors are very nice. Price fluctuated on site; unfortunately I paid more...price was high for the weight of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a lot lighter and thinner than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good on color; weight was lighter than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Wa state,  Feb 24, 2013

I very much like my new rug. I have it as a front entrance rug as you enter my home. Colors are pretty, size is good, and design is nice. An overall keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, soft on feet, could be a little thicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Wheaton, il,  Feb 1, 2013

I was pleased with this rug. The colors are vibrant, it is soft and not course and seems to be well constructed. It lays flat with no problem and is a great compliment to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from MI,  Jan 1, 2013

For the price, it's nice ... made well enough, not the highest quality and a bit thin but overall we are pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, nice colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago,  Dec 19, 2012

I love my rug, I needed an affordable, pretty rug for my space. It is not super plush, but comfortable and soft nonetheless. Perfect to lay on and it completes the space great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a non-expensive rug. Not super plush, but still comfortable to lay on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from indianapolis, indiana,  Dec 1, 2012

The rug was beautiful not luxurios, but for the price exactly what I needed for the dining room. The only problem is I ordered another one because I liked it so much and the colors do not match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slight difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - absolutely love it
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Nov 1, 2012

I've been looking for a rug with teal/turquoise in it, but also a nice pattern. Honestly the moment I saw this rug I knew it was the one. I love the colors, and look that the rug gives, and it fits perfectly in my condo. May not go with everyone's style - the colors may be too bright for some. I think it's great, it doesnt bunch up and stays out flat. My first purchase from Overstock and I'm really happy about it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same, though it also can depend on the lighting in your house
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin, but still soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's darker than it appears.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

I thought this rug would be dark brown, light brown, tan, cream and blue. The dark brown appears almost black in person; the blues and oranges are not as vivid or as bright and I thought they would be, or as other reviewers stated. I still like the color combinations, it's just dark. The pile is low/flat, so if you want a 'fluffy' rug, you will need a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christie Panel Multi Area Rug
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $125.00
Save 35%
(3)
Medaglia Dark Chocolate Area Rug
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $173.99
Save 38%
(19)
Generations Red/ Beige Rug (2'7 X 9'1)
Today $162.99
Compare $214.00
Save 24%
(1)
Mystic Garden Multi Area Rug
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $144.00
Save 33%
(18)
Back to top