Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brown leather ottomans
 from Lake Havasu, AZ,  Jun 19, 2006

We bought 2 for the new living room. Arrived in 3 days. Quality is great and the look is just what we wanted. Now the big decision, Do we buy 2 more. Probably yes, but we"ll live with them a few days to be sure. Price is right, and look just like the picture. Love the safety hinge inside, as it will not slam closed, no way to slam fingers or toes in it! This was our first overstock purchase, ready for more though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 8, 2011

Delivery was fast and the ottomans were well-protected--no complaints there. The leather is of good quality and seems to be sewn well. My complaints are with regards to the feet and the interior. The feet are uneven (not level) on both of the ottomans I purchased, and the plastic protective feet are low quality and just stapled on (rather than screwed in). The interior is finished only with a rayon-type material that was not fitted to the interior of the box, so it is a smaller area than you would expect, and not very sturdy. The cushion on the top is also a bit soft, and allows you to feel the edges when you sit on it. Overall, a good-looking piece that will serve its purpose, but lacking in attention to details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect--Not one Disappointment
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 5, 2008

We read the other reviews and hoped they could really be true--great quality, low price, exactly what we want, and no hassels? That's exactly what we got. They were delivered right to our door already assembled. We didn't have to do a thing but take them out of the boxes and pop them in front of our couch. Lots of great storage space. Look great. Very sturdy. We'll have great use out of them forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from new York,  Jan 3, 2008

I had been looking for a well constructed storage Ottoman that is well constructed of leather. I had a very difficult time finding what I wanted until I went to Overstock. I store my knitting supplies in it and my legs really like the cool, smoothe feel. When the box arrived and I opened it, I was impressed by the way it was packaged. I knew I had a winner before I took it out of the bag. The price was comparable to what I had seen in stores but the construction surpassed anything I had seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from ks,  Nov 21, 2007

perfect fit, looks great and I really like the hidden compartment for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect. One piece with TWO purposes
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 18, 2007

Leather is good quality, hinges are smooth and sturdy, storage is perfect for a few blankets, remotes, books, etc.. They are very perfect addition to the living room and provide a different style of seating, give us storage and work well with our other furniture that has dark wood trim. I'd also reommend for small spaces as they don't take up a lot of room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never purchased a piece of furniture online. I was so pleased with this purchase. The quality is excellent and the functionality of the storage space is excellent. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 27, 2007

We purchased two of these to replace our coffee table as we're babyproofing our house, and they are so great we ordered a third! Very pretty dark brown leather, comfortable to sit on, good storage inside and slow hinges so little fingers won't get pinched. A great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking ottoman -- but is it leather?
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 21, 2007

This ottoman is great to look at, and comfortable ot sit on. The storage space it provides is a great plus. The workmanship is beautiful and of good quality. Is it leather? I'm not so sure. My hands tell me it's good quality vinyl, but perhaps not leather. I would definately recommend this purchase to a friend, but I would perhaps change the item description to exclude the word "leather".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's as good as it looks
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 9, 2007

This is delivered fast and already assembled so you just pull it out of the box. We searched all over in stores and this was better and much, much less expensive than what we found elsewhere. The area inside the ottoman is large. This color really is a DARK espresso but definitely not black. The initial quality of the piece appears excellent. The picture does the piece justice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Bakerfield Sofa
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 31, 2006

These are a great value and are perfect with the Bakerfield sofa that we also bought from Overstock. (You need to buy 2 ottomans). The hinges prevent slamming and make sitting very comfortable. We are truly thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Ottoman
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2006

This ottoman comes fully assembled out of the box. While it is good looking and arrives as described (nice leather exterior, clean interior, and sturdy hinge work), it is not as high-quality as I had expected (it has the 'feel' of something made very quickly in a second-rate manufacturing facility). This is probably not worth the money I paid, but it is a pleasant enough piece of furniture to keep and use as an ottoman, extra seat around the coffee table, and blanket-storage compartment. I'd recommend that potential buyers take note of the dimensions and perhaps consider buying one of the larger ottomans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Ca,  May 23, 2006

Overall, this was a great buy and one that I am still happy with. They look really good in my living room and better than on the website. The leather is soft and not vinyl-ish... The top is opened with a hinge which seems pretty solid. One of my ottomans did arrive with a broken leg, but it was easily fixable with wood glue and non-visible. Very comfortable addl seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from NY,  May 21, 2006

Excellent workmanship and materials for the money. The lid is attached with hinges and overall the ottoman is very sturdy. It makes a great couch table or provides extra seating when company is over. I'm very happy I bought two of them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 30, 2006

We worried about some of the reviews that stated the legs arrived damaged, but went ahead and ordered two. They arrived without a scratch and we love them!!!! The extra storage capacity works well in our family room. The leather is a nice quality. I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for...and these cubes are worth more than what we paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

The leather is very nice, color very rich. Packing was decent and protected the ottoman during shipping. The quality of the product is the best thing about Overstock, just hope nothing goes wrong with your order requiring help from customer service, because they are difficult to reach and poor at communicating their progress toward a problem's resolution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pealing leather
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 2, 2014

Leather began to peel after only a year!!!! I would not recomend this product to anyone unless it was really cheap

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up well
 from Streetsboro, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

I have had this ottoman for a year now and it holds up well for feet as well as sitting on. Good construction.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the living room
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 30, 2013

We purchased two and they have been a wonderful addition to our living room. Good storage and even good as a seat. Highly recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little storage ottoman
 from Michigan,  Jun 5, 2013

If your looking for a sturdy leather storage ottoman look no further. Great price and super fast shipping and no assembly. You won't find anything better for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top