Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I'd imagined
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 20, 2006

I bought this ottoman to go with the leather chair I bought from Overstock a couple months ago for my husband. He is delighted with it. It is the perfect match for his chair. The color of the leather is identical and it is just the right size. It was fully assembled when it arrived and was wrapped in a soft protective cloth so that the leather would not be damaged during shipping. And who can beat this price?!? I love overstock, and this is another GREAT purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL Leather Ottoman
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 5, 2006

The pictures do not do this thing justice! This ottoman is so large and rich looking. I can't believe we were able to get it for such a good price. My husband is still raving over the packing! I think the den needs one...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Southern California,  Sep 12, 2006

It isn't often these days that I find myself totally pleased with a new acquisition. However, I was impressed with the purchase of this Ottoman from the moment I opened the well packed carton, it came fully assembled, and it even came wrapped in a re-usable cavass, drawstring duffle bag, also, I was very impressed with the look, the quality of the leather and construction, yet it is light enough to easily move around, sliding on the round legs. Plus, it looks great with just about any style of furniture I put in with. I have antiques as well as contemporary pieces in my home! Great Product !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifullllll
 from new york,  Jun 30, 2006

we just received this beautiful ottoman and was so shock,it was packed with such care.... the leather smelled so good...once again you did it OVERSTOCK you are outstanding.. keep up the good work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman!
 from Orono, Maine,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a lightweight yet sturdy and well-constructed ottoman that fits in well with more expensive pieces in the room. It is great for putting your feet up or to use as extra casual seating. Shipping was fast and the ottoman was extremely well packed. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality ottoman, great price
 from USA,  Jun 9, 2011

My living room got a serious boost in style and comfort thanks to this great little ottoman. The dark brown bi-cast leather is high quality and thanks to the memory foam suspension, it keeps its shape perfectly. Its firmness makes it great as an extra seat, too. It arrived in perfect condition and on time. Yet another fantastic product from Overstock -- and it matches nicely with my Overstock sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 from oklahoma,  Apr 20, 2011

I love ottomans; all kinds of shapes, colors, forms and leather. I have ottoman benches, cube ottomans and storage ottomans, now I have this amazing Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman. Although it looks simple it has great lines and manufacture, highlighting the room with its simple elegance and unique design. It is really comfortable, and affordable. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this faux leather (neither bi-cast/bycast nor bonded leather are really leather) ottoman a couple years back. As the only really low review here mentioned--this fake leather is quite thin and not that durable. Ordinary use--a la putting hard-heeled shoes on this--will easily score the surface (which will eventually split as the fabric is so thin). The item has a nice rounded shape but buying something that only lasted 2 years wasn't a very smart move on our part at this price. Should have bought a real leather ottoman (of which Overstock sells very few of).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from miami,  Apr 1, 2011

Just amazing. I have ordered two from this Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman for my living room and I am glad I did. The ottomans have a great style and design and the dark brown color is highly elegant and reflects warmness. The quality of these ottomans is high just as usual. The ottomans are large and rich looking and they match perfectly with our brown leather armchairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Ottoman
 from Franlkin, NH,  Sep 22, 2010

I have no regrets with my decision to purchase this ottoman. The brown leather ottoman has become a perfect accessory in my home. It has a good look and a sort of contemporary feel. Better yet, I just love the look of the leather. And talk about quality, I have seen three of my kids wrestling around on the top of the brown ottoman without it so much as giving an inch. These is one well built piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Vermont,  Jul 19, 2010

Nice contemporary / art decco-ish sytle ottoman. The color is a very dark brown, the color of espresso. very comfortable and a generous size- it can double as a coffee table. The quality looks to be in the mid "Natuzzi" range, not top of the line,but not shabby either, a good value. It came shipped in a protective white cloth sack, which can be used as a storage or dust cover. No assembly was required- ready for duty right out of the box... also very fast shipping from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from bridgeport, ct,  May 22, 2006

We ordered one of these for the living room and as soon as it arrived we tried to order another one because of how nice looking it is. They were out that day but I just bought 2 more! If it is in stock I recommend it, it is a beautiful dark chocolate color that will go with about any set up. It also feels very sturdy. And so affordable compared to everything else out there! Its a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather ottoman
 from Florida,  May 11, 2006

Recently purchased a sectional sofa and was looking for an alternative to a hard wooden or glass coffee table. The ottoman is perfect size for the area. The leather is soft and very well stitched. It looks great. No one can believe the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OTTOMAN
 from MA.,  Oct 21, 2014

THE BOXS HAD BEEN OPEN BEFORE WE GOT IT . I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE OTTOMAN AT ALL. OVER PRICED FOR THIS OTTOMAN. I HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK AND WOULD TRY BUYING FOR THEM AGAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style, Average Quality
 from North Carolina,  Apr 8, 2014

We purchased this to replace a fabric ottoman and because we'd bought a new leather sofa and chair. I love the modern style of this ottoman and I like its size. It's very lightweight, so it's easy to move around. However, it is not soft at all. It has no cushioning to speak of. It is not uncomfortable, but it not as comfortable as the ottoman we replaced. We actually use it for putting our feet up, and we realized immediately that it shows dirt and dog hair. It does clean easily, so that's a good thing. I don't think this is worth the money we paid because it doesn't feel like true leather and it isn't as comfy as I'd hoped. But all in all, I don't regret my purchase because this is the right style and size for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as nice as it looks
 from Newton, MA,  Dec 13, 2013

This ottoman is as nice as the photo indicates. It is relatively light so can be easily moved around. i purchased it to complement a floral chair that has bits of dark brown and it is a nice complement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional piece of furniture
 from Bohemia, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

It will serve the purpose of what we needed, but the color and quality of the leather are not what we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held up great for a few years
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

We really enjoyed this ottoman and got a couple good years out of it until it started to crack and peel. Now it just looks terrible. Don't let the word "leather" fool you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ottoman was beautiful and we enjoyed it for 2 years when the leather started to crack and peel off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is not accurate. After doing some research I learned that bicast "leather" is really just plastic and polyurethane. the leather can't even be seen since it's underneath. It will never develop a "leather patina" as claimed in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy at a great cost
 from AZ,  Jun 4, 2013

Of course, always wish for a multi-function piece of furniture these days. Would be nice if it was a storage ottoman as well, but given the price point, the size of the ottoman and the quality of materials, I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit deeper brown and shinier than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kids are already jumping on it and no tears or indication of wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's Relax!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jun 6, 2012

Let relax....I love this ottoman. My husband has fell asleep with his feet up on it many times. It is exactly how it was described on this site. If you have dark chocolate brown leather/tan microfiber furniture like I do then this will match exactly. It looks like it came with my furniture set. This ottoman was well packaged when it came. It had a protective covering over it. It came out of the box ready to use. I really like this ottoman and I am glad I picked it. This was worth every penny....I even got a discount on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color even better than described...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acute description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought