Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought this for a guest room. It looks great and was very affordable. Very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the mney
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review; This bench is beautiful & sturdy
 from Malad City, Idaho,  May 16, 2013

When I received my bench it was easy to assemble. Beautiful rich color, tufting and hammer on nail accents just adds to it's beauty. I have it in my guest room. I am ordering another for my Master bedroom. The lining under the bench is not as elegant as I would of liked; it is made of black paper-like liner which looks like it would tear easily. I would of liked to have ordered this style of bench in larger size...longer and wider for my great room, but haven't found it. Over all I loved the bench and the price was great! Like I said earlier, I ordered a second one for my Master Bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, however one leg could of used some snading before the stain was applied. This however is not seen and does not effect the sturdiness and overall look. The lining on the bottom could be more elegant to match the bench. The black paper like liner could tire easily if grabbed wrong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size; right look
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 9, 2013

I didn't buy this for it's usual purpose. We have a large wine rack that hangs on the wall in our family room. The bottles on the lowest tier are about 30 inches off the floor. Just enough space for small grandchildren to get underneath. With this small attractive bench underneath the wine rack the problem was solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cherry legs were as they appeared on the site. They were a perfect match with two large cherry amoires we have in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

I was very excited to receive this order. The bench size and height is perfect for my hallway. Just remember that this bench is quite small 30" so make sure you keep inmind the length that you want. Also the design is great too. It looks very expensive. The material is great as well. Easy to assemble. Also keep in mind that this bench is short so if you are tall, this may be a concern for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- The brown was deep and the legs are also deep cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the prize. I'm above average weight so I was a bit worried about the sturdiness of this product but it's very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description- Looks better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

I am very pleased with this bench. It's beautiful for an entry way. It is so much nicer than a hard bench with a thin seat cushion. Looks like a nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The claw feet are nice, it is level and the leather is soft. Plus the seat is well padded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Ottoman for the Price
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

It looks like real leather. It's not as easy to assemble as you might expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

Easy to assemble and very attractive. I use this as a photographer's prop, and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured and very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had to tighten the screws once, but sturdy when tightened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Ct,  Dec 12, 2012

Very nice bench excellent quality, nice deep color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bench
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this bench after looking at it for months. I am glad I did. It looks very sturdy,elegant and very comfortable . It matches my renovated kitchen cabinets. Overstock is my favorite website to buy on line. I have bought accent chairs, chandelier and barstools from them which I am very happy. They ship on time and pack in an excellent manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks excatly like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly how it is described on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Lafayette, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I needed a little extra something in my bedroom at the foot of my bed (the dog keeps taking the chair) to sit on and this looked like it might work so I took a chance and bought it. Delivery was quick and when I opened the box - surprise surprise - it was beautiful and sturdy too! Easy to put together, it only took minutes,.and it was done. Doesn't wobble or creak even when my husband sat on it! Whew... I love it and the dog still prefers the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was surpisingly good - you never know til you open the box!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was all true.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top