Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

After reading alll of the positive reviews I purchased this rug - approximately 2 months ago. I was a bit disappointed with the quality. From reading the reviews where folks were suprised because they found it to be of a higher quality than they expected for the price, I actually find it to be about what I would expect for such a low price, which for me was a disappointment. I expected it to be of the quality I might find at Pier One or Pottery Barn, given the reviews. However, I find that it more along the lines of what I would find at Target. The rug has the threaded type binding that is typically found on lower quality rugs and is a dead giveaway of the same. The colors of the rug are nice and what originally attracted my attention. I was looking for something unusual and more contemporary. I am satisfied with the design, but don't think it is really suitable for a living room area, which was the area I purchased it for. It might be better suited for a guest room that is not frequently used. I don't expect it to be long lasting, because after only a couple of months, without a lot of foot traffic, one corner of the binding is already starting to unravel. Also, it is not very thick. So, live and learn. Ordering online is always an adventure, kind of like gambling. Sometimes you win, other times you either return the item or live with it. Guess I will live with it while I search for a better quality rug at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to site description but a little less vibrant than other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Already starting to unravel at one corner of the binding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate; however reviews are more favorable than my personal experience
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 9, 2011

This rug is STUNNING. I love it in our living room. The multiple colors offer a variety of ways to accessorize a room. The colors are vibrant and beautiful without overtaking the space. The rug is soft without being shaggy. I love this rug and have gotten sooo many compliments on it from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leaf Rug
 from Bronx, NY,  May 31, 2011

This is a very nice soft rug. Deep brown background with beige, green, orange and teal mixed in. The colors are not overwhelming. I bought it for my bedroom to put partially under the bed. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Abstract Rug
 from Michigan,  Apr 10, 2011

We love the rug. It has a little bit of a sheen to it which I didn't notice in the picture but it is pretty and soft.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm rich colors
 Mar 15, 2011

The rug arrived in just 3 days in perfect condition....laid flat as soon as I kicked it open. The colors are exactly as they appeared on my computer screen - rich dark chocolate brown with a pattern of blues, greens and oranges. I have received lots of compliments. I like it so much that I didn't put it under the sofa and coffee table where I had intended to place it - it would hide too much of the lovely pattern....I put it under the dining table instead. Vacuums just great. Doesn't need a pad, even on tile. Feels so good underfoot that I go out of my way to walk on it. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Monroe, MI,  May 17, 2011

Absolutely love this purchase. I had previously found an area rug that I wished to purchased at a local retailer, however after a week of seeing the rug I had found out that the store would no longer be caring that particular style. I decided to give Overstock a shot and to my surprise I found this particular area rug and many more that fit perfectly with my current deco. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauiful colors and super size. Very happy!!
 from La Porte, Texas,  Apr 8, 2011

I was worried to purchace a rug this size and not have the vibrant colors that were on the web site....but was amazed at the quality and colors were perfect!! I now will be comfortable and continue to make purchases through Overstock.com. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design!
 from Gold Country, California,  Jan 24, 2013

After looking at MANY rugs on various websites, we loved the pattern of this rug, the leaves as well as the color! We were not disappointed, it is beautiful. And though the first rug that came was damaged, I cannot recommend Overstock enough in how they handled the situation. O went ahead and shipped a replacement rug to us even before we could wrap up the damaged product to send it back. They provide us with a prepaid shipping label so it cost us nothing to get the replacement, which arrived within a week of the original product! It was amazing. The rug is thick but definitely needed a pad. We did not originally purchase a pad for this rug, but we did eventually and that provides just enough padding to protect the rug and the hardwood floors underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar to that shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good match and function for our home
 from Nipomo California,  Dec 7, 2012

We were so pleased that we are currently buying more furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good and what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. four and one half stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Transitional Rug
 from Newtown, CT,  Jun 21, 2012

Really pretty transitional rug with various colors to compliment almost any room. Wanted something that was interesting, not typical without being too modern. This was perfect for my space, colors, style...and you cannot beat the price. Also very soft and would recommend an upgraded pad. I hesitated since I'm kind of frugal but I'm really glad I upgraded the pad - just makes it even nicer to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 23, 2012

I was looking for an 8x10 rug and visited several furniture stores and home stores but they were either very expensive or not pretty at all. With this rug I found a really good price for the size and a very nice design that goes perfectly with my living room. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks beautiful in my living room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is not a thick rug but it seems like it will last long. It really looks as nice as many expensive rugs found at department stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug for the price!!!
 from Spring Hill, TN,  May 3, 2012

This rug is almost exactly what you see online! I thought it might even be a little prettier in person! Colors are beautiful, and it's vibrant, but not at all overwhelming! Looks great in my living room! Very happy with it! A little cushion too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, a little prettier/more vibrant in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price...looks nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from VA,  Nov 23, 2011

Good quality carpet but colors were a lot darker than shown in picture and leaf design was larger than I expected. Too dark, too big and ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Browns are much, much darker than picture (darkest brown is color of all brown) and blues and greens are also much, much darker. Leaf pattern is larger and less detailed than I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality carpet, but too dark.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

This rug is beautiful and it is very soft. I love the colors of the leaves, which are a little more vibrant than they appear in the photo. I am very pleased with this purcahse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a beautiful rug! I shopped around for awhile to find the perfect rug for our living room. I am so happy that I picked this one- it is soft and comfortable and the colors are beautiful. One of the corners came folded, but we put some heavy books on it and it seems to be doing fine to straighten out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, but more vibrant and detailed in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown rug
 from Wyoming,  Jun 8, 2011

We are very happy with this rug. we placed it under a queen size bed, cross ways,so we can step onto it when getting out of the bed. It is soft and snuggley. We are happy and our dogs like it too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it is amazingly close
  • How is the quality of the product? For and acrylic rug it is soft and thick
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did you see the price?
 from vegas,  May 28, 2011

The rug is exactly as pictured, it is true to size, and holds up, so far, to three dogs, two teens, and a lot of walking over. I have a sticky thin pad thing down underneath it, not the same size, but it's there. The tight curled edge is pretty much flat now on the wood. It really is a great value and was exactly what I needed in that space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Rug
 Mar 17, 2011

I love the rug. My only caution is the bright green and turquoise colors are brighter than shown in the online photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Aug 21, 2015

This rug is perfect for our game room. It is not thick and plush, but lays flat. Colors are as pictured. Very little shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaf rug,
 May 31, 2015

Love it many compliments wears well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought