Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from somewhere out there,  Mar 10, 2012

The table and chairs are very well made. They are constructed of solid wood. The set looks great, it is about 2 inches taller than most tables but it doesn't seem too high. We are very happy with the purchase. One of the bolts for the chairs wasn't the right size and they immediately sent us replacement bolts. We love the set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? taller than expected, other than that it was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy ;-)
 from West Nyack, NY,10994,  Jan 13, 2011

I am very impressed with this purchase because i was the kind of person that would never buy anything off the internet. Shipping was super fast. In less than a week i had my table set delivered in my house. The table and chairs are very steady. The quality of the wood is very good as well of how expensive it looks in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from newington, ct,  Nov 24, 2010

wife bought this product online. i was a little worried, but it came and i love it. love the dark color. requires assembly but stick to the instructions and even if you've never built anything before it will come together easily. really like that we don't have to go find chairs now because it comes with six sturdy ones. great buy. great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Nov 5, 2009

This is a very good looking table and chair combo. Some assembly is required but it wasn't bad. Extremely sturdy and the chairs seem bigger than standard chairs I've sat in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not worth the price
 from Deltona, Fl,  Sep 23, 2014

I bought this set because I needed 7 PC set, it came very well packed but putting it together was the worse piece of furniture I put together ever. If you don't have carpal tunnel you will get it, they give you no room to turn the screw when putting the chairs together. The chairs don't weigh anything I am happy about that, I just hope this last long for *****. I order a lot of furniture from overstock and very surprised with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful until you use it
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 28, 2013

Do you like jigsaw puzzles? Then you'll love putting this together. It looks beautiful once it is assembled, but the wood (and I use that term lightly) mars and chips so easily, you almost hate to have guests over for dinner. I know the price is great, but I think I would have spent more to have a functional piece of furniture that holds up to every day use. I don't know how long this thing will hold together. One chair already has a chunk missing from the leg and no one was even sitting in it. The table top seems to scratch the slightest touch. Unless you just want this for display and you have no intention of having people actually sit down and dine at this table, move on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. One chair has already chipped ( a huge chunk came off) the table is easily marred by any contact (even with a table cloth over it).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I missed it mentioned that it is not standard table height--it's not pub height, but it's taller than standard tables
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but falling apart
 from Northville, MI,  Sep 29, 2012

First, thus s not easy to put together. The table looks nic and s sturdy, but 2 of the chairs have already broken with people sitting in them. The are not stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Montclair, VA,  Feb 21, 2012

This table and chairs was exactly what I wanted! What you see in the picture is what you get. It's made of solid wood and the construction of it makes for a very sturdy table.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly chairs
 from Upland, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

Although this set is beautiful, it has two major problems. The first is that it has a strange finish on the top of the table, which makes cleaning very difficult. The surface stays damp for quite some time, and it is extremely difficult to clean without leaving streaks on the table. The second is the chairs. We have to re-tighten the bolts on these chairs every two weeks, otherwise they wobble back and forth. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the effort to assemble
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 11, 2010

This table and chair set was hard to assemble. The holes in the seats were drilled in the wrong place so I had to buy a new drill bit to drill the holes in the correct places. One of the chair sides had a hold drilled on the outside of the chair instead of the inside of the chair. And the package was dropped during delivery crushing in the corners of all 3 table top pieces. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent out the correct chair piece and all 3 table top pieces within a week so the service was good. The wood is nice and sturdy but the table top is made of 3 pieces which are very visible when looking at it. The set is fine for me now - my boyfriend and I always eat at the coffee table in front of the TV but if you entertain a lot I would suggest getting something nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but damaged in shipping
 from Dubuque, IA,  Jan 9, 2010

We received our table within less than a week from ordering and were very happy to get it in time for Christmas. The wood is beautiful as is the dark espresso finish. Chairs are a little higher than anticipated (almost as high as barstools) but have a very simple, stylish design. Assembly was easy as long as you're a handy person - plenty of glueing and pounding. The only negaytive thing is that, after we got the table fully assembled, we discovered a large ding on the top edge of the table. It was clearly something that happened during shipping, so it's not entirely Overstock's fault (unless they have control over improving packing materials) but was still disappointing. After having unpacked and assembled all the pieces, it didn't seem feasible to try to pack everything back up and return it - so we colored in the ding with marker and are just living with it. Considering that this is a solid hardwood table for less than half as much as we had been seeing at stores, it's still worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought