Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Typical Junk From China
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2011

The wood is cheap Chinese pine. The swivels are cheap. When assembled the space between base and top isn't stained and shows. I don't believe they will stand up to daily use. I sent mine back

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less than 3 months the back has broken
 from atlanta,  Dec 29, 2011

this is a piece of junk,very hard to put together with help. save yourself this disappointment and DO-NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality materials poor craftsmanship
 from Tampa, Florida,  Nov 23, 2011

These chairs (2) came unassembled. Assembly was difficult due to poor quality work on the fittings. Allen wrench that came with the chair got worn just trying to put screws into legs, chair bottom, etc. Chairs had woven backs. needed to push wood back together in woven pattern on one. The bottom support slat on the same chair was split from one end to the other (12" approx) and I had to glue and clamp the entire piece to ensure safety of the seating. All in all, quality of the wood and fabric was great but the Chinese manufacture left a lot to be desired. Due to this, it took a long time to get the chairs assembled properly and working. This product is available locally for about $30 more. I would opt to purchase the local product assembled and have the ability to check the craftsmanship of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material quality - poor craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 27, 2011

These counter stools are beautiful. We have ordered two more to add to our new granite countertop. The assembly is a bit tedious, but gets easier on the second stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Total match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product......better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would reccomend these to anyone
 from Conn,  Dec 9, 2011

I am totally satisfied with the stools. My whole family has tried them and think they are great. They look really good in my remodeled kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are quite comfortable and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Dec 23, 2015

Well made and I have had them for a few years! Look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bar Stools
 Sep 26, 2015

Heavy and built like a rock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Good
 Jun 11, 2015

Had to buy screws, as the kits were incomplete;, but it works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 Jan 25, 2015

I purchased 3 of these. The swivels work very well and the "lattice" work on the back is very unusual--that is what drew me to the chairs. Even though the instructions are a little hard to follow, putting 2 of them together was not bad. The last one had the mis-alligned holes on the back and the seat. I had to drill new holes to attach the back. That is why I did not rate this as a 5. Once together, they are a warm shade of cherry and go perfectly with my cherry dining set. I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

Even though we did assemble, all it took was patience. With the circle ring you have to work screws in from side to side instead of around, but the rest was easy. Cushion has not flattened out with 6 months of fairly consistent use. Overall the quality is very good and these are a perfect complement to my Kitchen Island with out being overbearing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from Colorado,  Feb 25, 2013

Very solid construction. Heavy duty able to withstand wear and tear

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel counter stool (got 4)
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

height and seat is comfortable. Construction on the basket weave back could be better. Notice wood chips easily. Putting together was a bit of a challenge with the curved back and poor screw anchors placement. Had one to fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply assembled
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 5, 2013

The back on this stool has separated in several sections so the and bolts often fall out of the assemblage underneath the seat. It has not held up well. Difficult to assemble the seat back portion. The manufacture quality is a bit sloppy (holes are drilled a bit off for instance.) The overall look of the stool is nice, rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and workmanship
 from Smithtown, New York,  Sep 4, 2012

We have purchased many, many products from Overstock over the years and loved the quality of the items. Very frequently recommend to family and friends. Were very disappointed with this purchase. On opening the boxes we first noticed the color was way off, very red, not brown at all. Could not even be considered "cherry ". Then we saw that the finish was bubbled in numerous areas, were concerned that they would peel off. One of the chairs had a noticable gouge in the leg. So not the quality we expected from Overstock. Needless to say we called and sent them back. The return was simple and we were refunded within a week. Will still buy from Overstock in the future since this is the first time we were disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct height but not same as color shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brooklyn Cherry Woven Back Swivel Counter Stool
 from New York City,  Jan 11, 2012

I did not want to purchase this item without having seen it first, but took a chance and was very well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was no problem and it fits in well with the other items in the area
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quaility is fine, the only thing is putting it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acturate desciption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Mitchell, IN,  Dec 22, 2011

Before purchasing these bar stools I read the reviews and almost all of them indicated they had problems assembling the bar stools because of misaligned holes. I did not experience this problem and the stools went together very quickly. They look and feel absolutey great. My wife is estatic. The only minor problem is the list of materials does not match the schematic and you have to be careful putting the right bolts in the right place. The first stool took about 40 minutes of assembly time and the second one about 25 minutes. One important factor was not to tighten the bolts up until all bolts were started, this helped a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant counter stools
 from Culver City, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

I do really like the overall look, feel and comfort of the counter stools. I think they complete my kitchen very nicely and I am happy that i purchased them for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact to the one pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are nice. However, you do need to be careful with the paint due to it looking like it might scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful is all I can say!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

The chairs matched my kitchen cabinets perfectly and are gorgeous! Are not tippy as some higher chairs are. I love them. Delivery was quick also, and they were packed well, which is always a concern. After looking for at many stores and online was so happy to find these and they look just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought