Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed reviews
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 15, 2011

This chair definitely has some plusses and minuses. On the positive side, assembly was easy and quick, the chair looks modern and doesn't take up a ton of room, the fabric is a good neutral color (almost too bland, actually, but a colorful pillow helps), and the styling doesn't even hint that it's a recliner (a big positive, in my opinion). It's also fairly comfortable to sit in, either with the footrest up or down. Now for the big negative -- it won't stay reclined when you lean back in it. You have to kind of tense up your stomach muscles or press back with your head to get it to stay. Since most people want to raise their head to look at a book or the TV when using a recliner, this is most inconvenient. I would recommend this chair only if your expectation is to use it sitting up (not reclined), with the footrest up or down. One other concern is the durability of the fabric; since it is such a light color without any texture or pattern, it may show wear and/or look dirty fairly quickly. Probably not a good choice for households with little kids or dogs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner is just the right size for smaller spaces
 from South Carolina,  Apr 18, 2011

Recliner was ordered due to style, color and size needed for a small area. It arrived within a week from Overstock and was packed very well-no box damage and took very little time to assemble. I have mostly used the recliner in the upright reclined position due to space limitations in having it fully reclined,so can't judge it on how comfortable it would be to have it fully reclined for any periods of time. This recliner would probably not be the most comfortable one to purchase if you are a taller person due to it's compact size,but so far I am happy with the recliner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good recliner for the money
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a very nice middle-of-the-road recliner...good for a household with lightweight people. It is not made for large frame or husky people. Great for a retiree - some place where it won't get a lot of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good price for the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent small chairs
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 5, 2011

bought two of these chairs for waiting room in a small office. needed to be comfortable and luxurious appearing for patients who have a long wait - these fit the bill perfectly. they are up against a wall, so do not use the reclining feature. The recline would be easier with a lever, and it does take a little force to get it to recline, but it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little yellower than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brooklyn Camel Recliner
 from Naperville Il,  Jul 20, 2011

Recliner was easy to assemble. I found the product is not at allcomfortable. Hard and stiff. No covers for arms.which is needed with the color being very light. Size is good for small room. Will not stay down when fully reclined. Would not recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color close to display on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 2 For The Price of One!
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Dec 12, 2012

I ordered these recliners with some trepidation....you just never know about furniture unless you see it and sit in it. What a pleasant surprise when they arrived (one day early!) and were everything I'd hoped for. The are comfortable, the correct beige-y color tone and have wonderful microfiber fabric. I would consider them a firm seat--which I prefer. I had help from my son-in-law putting them together (I'm really not good at putting anything together). But I bet I could have done these myself! One thing, they are larger than I expected. The seat height is higher. Small price to pay, since I had almost purchased two $650 recliners at a leading furniture store, I cancelled the deal at the last minute because I had doubts about the fabric choices. After a week of enjoying them my husband and I are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online Color was a perfect representation of actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Love my new chair!
 from Cocoa, FL,  Mar 20, 2014

Overall very happy with chair. We bought as accent chair to go with two leather pieces in room and really cooridnates well. Only thing don't like is the foam pokes (bent in the inside) on sides along with when the recliner is extended the back piece of product comes off the velcro but easily fixable. Not too confortable for extended sitting but if going for a certain look it is perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Brooklyn Recliner
 from Long Beach, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

Can't say enough about the style quaility and comfort of this recliner. Wish I could send a picture of how beautiful it looks in my living room. Have to shout out to Snoop Dog....for giving me the idea of buying furniture on the 'O'!!!!!!!!!!!! Ordering could not have been simplier, the customer service person was amazing....THANKS!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent

Shipping was fast, setup was easy, but easiest with two people to help line up holes (Bought two,put back on one by myself). The legs weren't really in the picture instructions very clear so I'll just say take note: the smaller legs go in the back. This chair is firm, which I prefer. The back is a bit reclined that I've debated on getting an ottoman to put between the pair for sitting upright without reclining. The angle the back has is a bit reclined so I have to use a bit of a cushion/pillow behind my head (soft blanket hung over back) to be able to watch TV comfortably while reclined in first position. The chair does recline more but we haven't used it that far reclined as yet. It would have to be pretty far from the wall to use this way. The color is as pictured, a traditional Camel color. The buttons on the back are not tufted, they are basically there for a little style to the back. The fabric looks like a velvet but feels a little coarser but not too rough. The seat is wider than I expected at this price point. I'm not sure how long these chairs will last with daily use but find them to be a good value for our current needs. Overall these are an inexpensive recliner that look nice, sit well and are pretty neutral in color. We've only had them for a couple of weeks, I hope to get a couple of years use from them. Hope this helps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too firm
 from New York,  Feb 17, 2013

The look is great and have gotten a lot of compliments. The beige camel color goes beautifully with my dark chocolate leather couch. However, the cushioning is way too firm, which I hope will softened over time and it doesn't recline all the way back. This chair is good if you just want to put your feet up. If you're looking for a recliner to really relax on and fully recline (body straight), then this recliner is not for you. Overall though, it's a nice recliner for the price. Just note, you have to put it together (legs and back of chair)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for a Good Price
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 18, 2011

I liked it so much I ordered a second one, and now I have a matching set in my living room. The first one was very nice, and easy to put together. The legs were very difficult to get onto the second chair and there was a dent in the back cushion that never went away (i cover it with a throw). My son tried the full recline and the chair fell backward, so I recommend only using these with the bottom extended. These are fine for the price, but I wish both had been as good quality as the first one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent

Nice-looking, neutral, mid-size chair for design purposes or in a rarely used room. But we are ALL uncomfortable-my skinny teen to big husband. In fact the good part is that this chair discourages us from sitting and watching TV too long! My name is mud though for spending money on it; I should have spent more to get a comfortable chair. Also, I don't think it could take a lot of wiggly kid action-would not last.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Perfect size for me.
 from Battle Ground WA,  May 30, 2014

We needed two recliners, that did not look like recliners for our small living room. We only have one living space, so we need to be efficient with what we choose to put into our room. Big overstuffed recliners are so not my style. These chairs are perfect for the space and have a mid-century modern look, but not over done. Now here is the clincher.... If you are over 5'8" these chairs will be too small for you when reclining back all the way. My Husband fits perfectly with his head at the very top of the cushion when reclining. The other thing is that the arms tend to have a bit of movement when pressed against. It's like they need one more bottom brace to keep them completely solid. The items arrived fine, but with beat up boxes (chairs were fine) and were easily put together with two people. I love the material and it hides cat hair well and is easy to spot clean. I hope they last for a long while to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Recliner
 from Richville, NY,  May 8, 2014

I needed a smaller size recliner for my space, this was just what I was looking for, however the color was not the muted camel I wanted, using it in another room, It is somewhat firm, but expect it will be better with use and a bolster pillow. Arrived well packaged and was very easy to put together

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Love the Recliner
 from Nevada,  May 2, 2014

This is perfect. It's stylish, comfortable and easy to assemble. It is a perfect size for small areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Brooklyn Camel Recliner
 from New Jersey,  Dec 28, 2013

A completely comfortable recliner ... Very stylish and fits my look perfectly. Could recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Awesome recliner
 from Henderson,Nv,  Sep 30, 2013

Came 5 days after I ordered the recliner. Came ups, in a big box. Opened it up and there was minimal work in putting this together. Bought it for my husband who had a horrible accident and will be healing for about a year, hip and leg. He says its super comfortable and keeps thanking me for choosing it! That was a pleasant surprise, because I really didn't have time to go searching for one and took a chance ordering online. So overall, it's a hit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Memphis, TN,  May 10, 2013

This is an excellent choice and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice recliner...I like that is not a rocker
 from Burton, Mi,  Apr 30, 2013

I love the fact that its not a rocker, they are hard to find at a decent price. I also like that its a perfect size, doesnt look to big for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from NJ,  Apr 27, 2013

Chair arrived with 2 1/2 inch tear on right side:( Too expensive to send back... Placed chair with right side facing wall. Seat very firm as other reviewers had mentioned so not surprised. Built for average sized adults. My son is 5 foot 10 inches & this chair hits him in all the wrong places... Head rest too short & recliner/leg rest way too short. I'm 5 foot 6 & it feels pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top