Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedroom set of my dreams
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2011

We shopped around at other furniture stores for a couple of weeks, but nothing compared to the quality we found at Overstock.com. We immediately fell in love with the Brooklyn 5-piece Queen-size Bedroom Set! With the exceptional quality and workmanship, we are sure to keep this furniture for many years to come

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant and elegant look
 from los angeles,  Dec 12, 2011

We just moved into a larger flat so this great set fits perfectly into the room. The rubber wood furniture set arrived in a short time and great quality. I love my new beautiful bedroom set, mostly the large and highly comfortable bed. All the pieces look beautiful, together giving a pleasant and elegant look. Thanks. The best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a touch of elegance
 from new york, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

When I saw assembly is required I was a little afraid, but as the set arrived I knew it would be easy. As soon as we assembled all the parts and placed them in the new bedroom the look was fantastic. The dark color of the bedroom set matches perfectly with the light colored walls. All of the pieces arrived in a great quality and the price I had to give to this modern and elegant set is really affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The side rails were smashed on one end! I was disappointed I had to wait longer to put my bed together due to the logistics/downtime waiting for the exchange to be complete but it was less than a week. It's a heavy, sturdy set! The dresser drawers and very spacious and accommodating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pretty good set
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

For $1000 you can't expect anything exceptional but IMHO the set is worth the money. The wood is very nice, basically I'm very happy I bought it. Of course I wasn't expecting the ball bearing sliders for this price, I was going to install it later on. Unfortunately the frame is designed for one bottom slider. But it is OK. I was looking to get matching entertainment center to finish my room and reading reviews there are some recommendations. Kind of afraid they will not match since it isn't same manufacturer... So again, finish is nice dark wood, no scratches, delivery with no problems (one pallet) and I was able to carry it upstairs easy, piece by piece. Assembly was easy too, the legs are kind of backwards but it might be just my opinion. I'd buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing set! Don't hesitate!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

While it's true that it's not the kind of quality you'd find in a fine furniture store, look at the price! This set is beautiful and you simply won't find a better price anywhere, not even ***! The dark espresso color makes it look rich and it goes with any style of decor. Some pieces were already assembled. The bed frame was easy to put together and anyone can do it without a handyman. The drawers don't glide perfectly but that should not stop you if you want value and style. Highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
You get what you pay for
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Apr 20, 2014

Pros: It is a handsome bedroom set with a rich dark color. Dresser and nightstands arrive already assembled, except for the feet which are screwed on easily. Bed was easy to put together. Fast shipping, a little less than a week from the time it is shipped to arrival. Cons: Not all solid wood. Cheap construction, not durable. Slow processing time from order to shipment. A few weeks for the original purchase, over a month for a replacement piece. I paid 900 for this bedroom set with multiple deals going on at the time. I think that was a fair price. It is NOT SOLID WOOD as the description suggests. Some pieces may be but for instance the side panel of the dresser is particle board and is about a quarter of an inch thick. I know this because it was smashed in when I got it. l called customer service and they promised to rectify the situation quickly. Weeks later, and after a lot of follow up calls and emails, I finally got an email that said I had another dresser and night stand on the way (one of the nightstand drawers was placed too low and would not close with out being lifted up and shoved with some force). When the replacement dresser arrived it was in horrible condition, worse than the original. It had multiple dents dings, a 3 inch area on the front top molding just completely missing, handles had fallen off but only on one side so they had swung and scratched the front of drawers, etc. The replacement night stand on the other hand was in good condition with working drawers. When I called customer service they again said they would contact their warehouse and see what they could do to replace. At this point, almost 2 months after the original purchase I was completely fed up and did not want to deal with the situation any longer. I ended up keeping the first damaged dresser and overstock credited me $200.00. If I could do this all over knowing what a headache it would be I would not have purchased this item. However, I do give overstock some credit for always being polite and courteous and at least attempting to make the situation right. In all fairness you can't expect a 4,000 bed set for ***bucks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic room makeover
 from Reston, VA,  Jun 17, 2013

I'm very pleased with esthetics of this set. In this guest bedroom, I have a flat screen over the dresser so I used the mirror as a wall mount. It coordinates well with some *** stuff in another room. I would have given it 5 stars if the drawers seemed sturdier. I love the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy but the drawers may be a little less solid if used on a regular basis. This is being used as guest bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and quality
 from houston,  Nov 8, 2012

I just recently moved out from my parents' house and decided to get a small flat. My friend mentioned about Overstock saying that I can find here everything for my new home without spending fortunes. This is how I found this amazing bedroom set. It is so beautiful and stylish, all top quality and having all the pieces needed. Comfortable bed and enough drawers for storage. thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bedroom set
 from colorado,  Nov 6, 2012

This is the most perfect bedroom set we could find. It is great in color, style and design. The price was really affordable, even low for such massive and great quality bedroom set. It has all the pieces a bedroom needs, nothing more or less. The color is matching with the room and the bed is large and extremely comfortable. Assembly went easier and faster than we imagined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Furniture was great quality and a nice dark color. Everything was great except the package was opened and missing a bag of screws. This was a huge inconvenience when putting together the bed frame. I would purchase again but was very dissatisfied with packaging and delivery. Furniture had small dents on certain spots and minor scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Commanding presence
 from Churchville,  Mar 7, 2012

This dining set is so stately and regal yet modern. My kids jump on the bed every Saturday morning before breakfast and cartoons and it's holding up well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall headboard
 from peoria, il,  Mar 6, 2012

I've had a hankering for a tall headboard for years and now that we are finally redoing our bedroom I have one at last! It is definitely the center of my room because it's so tall it commands your attention. Stacks and stacks of pillows look great in front of it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Annapolis , Md,  Jan 13, 2012

This furniture is the worst thing ever purchased on Overstock. The slats are 1 x 2, the wood is only about 1/2 to 3/4" in thick....the condition of the paint, lacquer is very poor. It looks o.k. It is actually very junky for what you pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and affordable
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

I just love this bedroom set. It contains everything that a bedroom should contain. The design is simple and modern; all the pieces are perfectly made on top quality. My bedroom looks refreshed on an amazingly low and affordable price. The dark color of the furniture gives the modern elegance we were searching for. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, Stylish
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought the Brooklyn 5-piece Queen-size Bedroom Set. I have received so many compliments on this set. It was a snap to put together (most of it was already assembled) and everything was delivered perfectly. Our room is painted a light blue color and we accent with chocolate brown. The black furniture is perfect for the colors. It's extremely well made and looks exactly like what you would purchase at a higher-dollar retailer (like ***), only it's ha lf the price. An excellent choice, no doubt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sharp
 from SoCal,  Mar 5, 2012

Note the tall chest of drawers does not come with this and is not even offered at all. I'm not really disappointed about that; I love the set. The description says it's made out of rubber wood so I looked it up and asked before buying. I found out that it is a solid wood and when it was delivered I could definitely tell. There is no plywood or fiberboard or pressed wood. I'm happy with my purchase, for the price it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top