Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to build and worth the money
 Jun 9, 2015

I have been slept on this for about 4 months. It has great quality and the bed itself is easy to assemble, the other 4 pieces came in 90% done, just put the legs and mount the glass (require 2 people) and ready to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had issues twice!
 Apr 21, 2015

Let me start out by saying most of my issues were with the shipping companies and only two issues with build quality. The first set showed up with major shipping damage and several pieces were resent. Sadly those came worse than the first set and I gave up on using the set. Where they get the stars are with the customer service dept and the overall look of the set was nice if it had been shipped properly. Thank you Overstock for making the situation right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 19, 2015

Very much nicer than I expected for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 Feb 7, 2015

This is one very good looking bedroom set and was the first time i made a purchase this big i would highly recommend it very beautiful but i noticed that my 3 drawers on the chest stand where very damaged from the inside and dont let them hold a lot of things inside and dont open nor close properly and one of the drawers was stuck inside :'( it had some scratches on the corners of the drawers too I was very very disappointed this was my first bedroom set and i received it damaged and dont want to deal with the hassle of packing it and returning it back :( ....... Overstock should pack the items better or talk to the ones who are in charge of delivering it to handle with care for people that are expecting new items bought with there hard working money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good set
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

For $1000 you can't expect anything exceptional but IMHO the set is worth the money. The wood is very nice, basically I'm very happy I bought it. Of course I wasn't expecting the ball bearing sliders for this price, I was going to install it later on. Unfortunately the frame is designed for one bottom slider. But it is OK. I was looking to get matching entertainment center to finish my room and reading reviews there are some recommendations. Kind of afraid they will not match since it isn't same manufacturer... So again, finish is nice dark wood, no scratches, delivery with no problems (one pallet) and I was able to carry it upstairs easy, piece by piece. Assembly was easy too, the legs are kind of backwards but it might be just my opinion. I'd buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing set! Don't hesitate!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

While it's true that it's not the kind of quality you'd find in a fine furniture store, look at the price! This set is beautiful and you simply won't find a better price anywhere, not even ***! The dark espresso color makes it look rich and it goes with any style of decor. Some pieces were already assembled. The bed frame was easy to put together and anyone can do it without a handyman. The drawers don't glide perfectly but that should not stop you if you want value and style. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Apr 20, 2014

Pros: It is a handsome bedroom set with a rich dark color. Dresser and nightstands arrive already assembled, except for the feet which are screwed on easily. Bed was easy to put together. Fast shipping, a little less than a week from the time it is shipped to arrival. Cons: Not all solid wood. Cheap construction, not durable. Slow processing time from order to shipment. A few weeks for the original purchase, over a month for a replacement piece. I paid 900 for this bedroom set with multiple deals going on at the time. I think that was a fair price. It is NOT SOLID WOOD as the description suggests. Some pieces may be but for instance the side panel of the dresser is particle board and is about a quarter of an inch thick. I know this because it was smashed in when I got it. l called customer service and they promised to rectify the situation quickly. Weeks later, and after a lot of follow up calls and emails, I finally got an email that said I had another dresser and night stand on the way (one of the nightstand drawers was placed too low and would not close with out being lifted up and shoved with some force). When the replacement dresser arrived it was in horrible condition, worse than the original. It had multiple dents dings, a 3 inch area on the front top molding just completely missing, handles had fallen off but only on one side so they had swung and scratched the front of drawers, etc. The replacement night stand on the other hand was in good condition with working drawers. When I called customer service they again said they would contact their warehouse and see what they could do to replace. At this point, almost 2 months after the original purchase I was completely fed up and did not want to deal with the situation any longer. I ended up keeping the first damaged dresser and overstock credited me $200.00. If I could do this all over knowing what a headache it would be I would not have purchased this item. However, I do give overstock some credit for always being polite and courteous and at least attempting to make the situation right. In all fairness you can't expect a 4,000 bed set for ***bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic room makeover
 from Reston, VA,  Jun 17, 2013

I'm very pleased with esthetics of this set. In this guest bedroom, I have a flat screen over the dresser so I used the mirror as a wall mount. It coordinates well with some *** stuff in another room. I would have given it 5 stars if the drawers seemed sturdier. I love the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy but the drawers may be a little less solid if used on a regular basis. This is being used as guest bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture horrible packaging
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2012

Furniture was great quality and a nice dark color. Everything was great except the package was opened and missing a bag of screws. This was a huge inconvenience when putting together the bed frame. I would purchase again but was very dissatisfied with packaging and delivery. Furniture had small dents on certain spots and minor scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Annapolis , Md,  Jan 13, 2012

This furniture is the worst thing ever purchased on Overstock. The slats are 1 x 2, the wood is only about 1/2 to 3/4" in thick....the condition of the paint, lacquer is very poor. It looks o.k. It is actually very junky for what you pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought