Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Response to Other Review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

I've been looking at this product and am considering buying it, I work with regulations such as PROP 65 and in response to the SLC review below about this product containing cancer causing chemicals, people need to know that the warning does not usually relay a SIGNIFICANT amount of chemicals - but just the presence of certain ones which through constant exposure may present that risk. At worst, you'd have to be sleeping on this thing to get affected. At best, it is a label manufacturers put on products in order to avoid getting sued under this regulation. In short, they have to warn even if the danger is not imminent. I do agree there should be a warning online - but not all warnings are under the control of the manufacturer since they don't control all the retailers. I'm not defending cancer or cancer causing chemicals, but being in California and actually working with this regulation, I will tell you that even coffee shops (think of the one with a celestial body in its name), children's resorts (where one famous mouse lives), food products in shelves etc. ALL use some version of that warning. You'll see that same sign in elevators, parking lots, bars, basically anywhere in California where you breathe regular air. I do applaud pointing out the warning but I'd like to add the above for some perspective. If anyone does go to the prop 65 site, please keep in mind the exposures listed are based on inhalation, ingestion etc.. and consider if you will either be in a position to consistently inhale around this bench or ingest it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great bench. Love it. Great quality, style, color and came very quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, does the job @ good price
 from Dublin, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

good value for money. There are some minor scratches here and there at the legs- so I can live with it. Overall is ok and sturdy. Like the chamber inside, so we can keep some exercise stuff off-the sight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair -to - average. There are some minor scratches here and there at the legs- so I can live with it. Overall is ok and sturdy. Like the chamber inside, so we can keep some exercise stuff off-the sight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & sturdy
 from Seattle,  May 10, 2013

The color was a little off what we expected but not much. A very sturdy and quality product. We are very happy with how much storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  May 2, 2013

Had a hard time finding an ottoman that was upholstered with fabric and not plastic or leather because I have dogs and I am so glad I found this. Beautiful color, material, heavy and sturdy. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Love the fabric and its heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisified
 from Queens,  Apr 27, 2013

This piece is great no complaints sturdy and deep enough for storage.The fabric is durable and the buttons Are just great definitely adds to the piece. I and my boyfriend can sit on it with no concern of it breaking. spot clean it with no problems. My bed is a queens size and nearly reaches from end to end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING Hazardous chemicals used to make product!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Mar 26, 2013

DO NOT ORDER THIS BENCH... This product upon arrival has a sticker WARNING on the bottom indicating that "this product contains a chemical known by the state of CA to cause cancer. Prop 65" I looked up Prop 65 and what this meant, and on the website they discuss that Prop 65 is only put in place when there is a SIGNIFICANT amount of hazardous chemicals in a product, enough to cause cancer, birth defects and or reproductive harm to any individual that comes in contact with the materials. I now have to repackage the item, and wait FOUR WEEK TO GET MY MONEY back, which is all that Overstock was willing to do to help!!!! In addition, When this product arrived the inner fabric had multiple tears in it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product came damaged and online description DID NOT disclose a Prop 65 warning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description DID NOT disclose a Prop 65 warning.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this storage bench. I was looking for a stylish and practical alternative to doggy stairs, since my new mattress is a bit high. I have little 20 pound dogs and didn't like them jumping down from the bed so much. This bench is the perfect solution. I just use it without the legs on it, and it's the perfect "stair" height. In addition, the storage space inside is great and it looks quite expensive. The length of the bench is perfect for a queen size bed. Many of the other benches I looked at were much shorter and would have looked weird. I like the quality of the fabric and real wood used in this product. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chestnut Ridge, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

Very impressed with the study construction. Bought it to use as seating in my rather tight dining room. This is a very tailored sleek look that looks wonderful with my contemporary furnishings. Wish it was a bit longer...I am considering buying a second one...it will be longer than the dining table, but I think it will look smashing! Love the storage...a place for my table cloths and linens. Great price and fast shipping...got it in just over a week. Gotta love the O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super easy to put together...just screw on the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charcoal Button tufted storage bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 19, 2012

My husband had the bench assembled when I got home! Easy to assemble. The bench is sturdy and well made. The color matches the picture and goes perfectly at the foot of my king size bed. The storage poriton is a little small but i like the legs so it is sufficient for pillows or sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was true to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 28, 2012

Wanted a bench for the foot of our queen size bed. This bench was ideal and the color is a nice modern add to the decor. Seemed easy to assemble. FYI, very firm (not cushy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top