Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not worth it.
 from fairfield,ct,  Dec 18, 2008

Got the package on time but a lot of the pieces were cracked or broken. Because we already took it out of the package, it was kinda difficult to put it back to return it so my husband just glued the cracked pieces. Plus we needed the furniture right away so there's no time to return it and wait for another one.Don't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2008

The best thing about this piece was that I received it within two days after I ordered it. Some of the pieces were defective (the most noticeable is the cherry wood) and it took over five hours to put together. The hinges had to be bent so that the doors would stay closed and there is a 1/4" space between the doors on the top and bottom. It was not worth the money. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap Product
 from Baltimore,  Feb 4, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product for the amount of money that you are charging for this product, it is not worth it. When we went to put the cabinet together, the doors at the top and the bottom do not close all the way to the magnetic strips. It is lot smaller thatn I thought it was going to be. I would not recommend this to anyone, if anything I would tell them to avoid this product completely. I would tell them to think twice before you order this product!!! I do not like the looks of the cabinets with doors hanging open, I would not order anything like this again. Very very disapointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a disapointment
 from Westlake, Ohio,  May 10, 2012

I needed a hutch to accommodate a small space until I can get my kitchen redone. This was perfect for the space but arrived with broken pieces, dented corners and scratched. It looked like it had been thru a war! It took a bit to assemble, definitely a two person job. It is heavy so I don't worry about the kids or the dogs pulling it over but the finish is crappy, you can see the press wood thru the white paint. Don't waste your money on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived dented, scraped and corners broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brook Microwave Cabinet - POOR
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I was very disappointed with this product, the quality of the wood was cheap and not durable. The magnets that are used to keep the cabinets closed are very week and don't hold them shut, I had to buy additional/stronger magnets to keep the cabinets closed. The rolling drawers are not smooth wHen opening and closing, they get caught on the rolling pins. Over all I would not have bought this product and it was way to expensive to be so cheap and I am extremely dissatisfied with this cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood was kind of an off white not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very poor and the wood used was from the cheapest material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brook Microwave Cabinet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

It's cute perfect for my kitchen style. A little flimsy. Screws for door knobs did not fit. Hope it holds up. I like it. Doesn't hold much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Junk" Brook Microwave Cabinet
 from Glendale CA,  Dec 8, 2013

Does Not deserve a Rating!! JUNK ! JUNK! This Item came to me with damage and missing Hardware. The particle Board was split and the painted part was delaminated. The bolt patterns did not line up and a number of hardware pieces were missing. The quality of the product is below any to assemble furniture standards that I have ever seen and put together. It's just plan junk. It's s so bad that it's not worth my time or effort to return rather than just throw away. Very disappointed and would never recommend to anyone. The Microwave shelf was too small for a standard size microwave and can only accommodate a very small size microwave so why bother selling a product that is not universal to support a standard size microwave that is on the market. It would have been nice if the product description would have identified this up front, before making the purchase. I have photo's to share if required. Thank you from a very disappointed buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really was horrible
 from rome ga,  May 8, 2013

took forever to receive this product when did finally get it was very unsatisfied with it the price was totally to much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was horrible chipped marked up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Arizona,  Apr 4, 2013

A key piece of this cabinet was damaged-the wood grain top. Also, assembly took several hours and when completed, the doors were crooked and the drawers did not sit evenly. Since the glides on the drawers were already installed and the drill holes were already drilled for the hinges on each piece it was not my doing that caused these items to sit crookedly. The back is cheap and made of two pieces of paperboard taped together. I ordered two other less expensive pieces of furniture at the same time that I ordered this cart and they were both of better quality for less money. Since I already assembled this, it would be nearly impossible to return so I guess I'm stuck with it but very disappointed because it looked so cute in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rather cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO MUCH DAMAGE TO PIECES INSIDE BOX
 from TENNESSEE,  Jan 7, 2013

SHIPPING BOX AND INTERIOR BOX WAS IN GOOD SHAPE, BUT WHEN TAKING PIECES OUT OF BOX FOUND FOUND SEVERAL PIECES THAT LOOKED LIKE THEY HAD BEEN DROPPED AND LEFT DENTS AND PEELED PAINT ON THE EDGES- WOULDN'T HAVE MATTERED SO MUCH IF THESE PIECES HAD BEEN TO THE BACK OF CABINET, BUT ONE IS THE FRONT OF A DRAWER (PLAINLY SEEN) AND ALONG THE EDGE OF THE SIDE OF CABINET (AGAIN PLAINLY SEEN) I GUESS FOR THE MONEY IT IS OK, JUST DIDN'T LIKE THE WAY IT WAS PACKED IN THE BOX - TOO MUCH DAMAGE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from CHicago,  Dec 6, 2012

Wood is particle board was expecting real wood. Be sure to measure microwave to make sure it fits the hole, our microwave was too wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low in quality expected better wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Now perfect, should say what size microwave can fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Winter Haven, Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

I would have sent the product back but due to the weight and the opening of the package I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was white in which I ordered but the color was faded in some areas
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product had a big dent in it where the microwave sits and very noticable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 24, 2010

Got our microwave off the counter and freed up lots of space.. The storage is a plus.. goes great with our white cabinets..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave Cart
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 29, 2010

Well, we were a little overwhelmed when we opened the box and saw all those pieces and bags of screws. My husband was pretty upset and not willing to put it together so I found a handyman guy to come and put it together. He did it in about 3 hours and when it was done I was so happy. My microwave just fit. and I was able to put some things in it so I could organize my kitchen. It looks really nice and is extremely functional. Although there were some dings and scratches from the factory or shipping, but it is not an expensive item to get upset about. It serves the exact purpose I wanted it too. Even though my husband said never order anything that we have to put together again, I am very happy with this purchase and next time I will bring the handy man to put something together without him knowing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from beltsville, md,  Feb 26, 2010

the hutch is nice, but there are a million pieces. putting it together takes some patience and some time. overall it serves its purpose, wish is was a little bigger though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave cabinet
 from Wheatley, KY from Phila, PA,  Dec 13, 2009

I cannot write a complete, accurate review because I have not finished putting this together.So far, I can say that the instructions are very clear once one deciphers the drawings. All parts are clearly marked and the instructions have short easily completed steps to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look better the picture, too many imperfections.
 from Seminole, Fl.,  Feb 18, 2012

When the item arrived it have too many imperfections. The bottom doors are stain. One ot the bottom corner came with scratches. One of the drawers came crocked. There are several screws missing. Still a pretty item. The instructions were not clear. It never told me what to do with the glue. I guess is to used were I think is needed. Well I'm not good assembling things. It wasn't too hard but a little bit more explanation or written direction in each step could be perfect..I forget to say once is assembled most of the parts won't fit quiet together. It is a pretty cabinet. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought