Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 14, 2010

I'm really impressed with this stand, I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it, but I am happy I did. Sturdy and attractive, I haven't had any problems with it not doing it's job. The 9 foot umbrella hasn't turned over or even wobbled, I am very pleased with this purchase. It also comes with two inserts in different sizes to accomodate umbrella poles in different widths, very handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand is great; even though concrete is cracked.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

The umbrella base works wonderfully. It fits perfectly and holds up to the winds on our corner lot. My only problem with the product is related to shipping. The delivery man had difficulty lifting the package and I believe caused damage to the concrete filled base. So, the concrete underside of the base was cracked. Since the shipping took so long I knew a replacement would not arrive in time for my cookout. So, I had the plumber who was renovating my bathroom repair the crack. It works beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the display.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good and the base holds up to the 50 mile an hour winds on our corner lot.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description onsite was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits 2" Umbrella
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 15, 2010

The stand looks exactly like I was expecting from the picture and seems sturdy and well made. We've only been using the stand for a couple weeks, but we have had some storms and wind and our umbrella has remained upright throughout. What I especially like is that the stand fits our 2" diameter pole. It also comes with an insert for a smaller (1 1/2") pole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece but does not age well
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 25, 2013

This umbrella stand is pretty and heavy. After a couple of months, the plastic/rubbery piece around the circumference of the base came loose. I could not get it back on, so I just discarded it. After about six months, the screw that holds the umbrella pole in place rusted and locked in position. It's OK for now, but if I ever want to change out the umbrella, I will need a strong set of pliers (and forearms!). Overall, very pretty stand and decent quality - I just wish that it had aged a little better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great initially, but degrades quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful umbrella stand
 from Wayne, NJ,  Sep 6, 2012

This umbrella base is just what i needed. I purchased it because it's not cast iron & won't rust. My last base rusted & left a horrible ring on my wood deck. This base is beautiful & will hold my 11 foot umbrella well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze weave umbrella stand
 from C'ville, VA,  Sep 1, 2012

What can one say about an umbrella stand?!? It's okay. However, the plastic holder for the umbrella has to be constantly adjusted to hold the umbrella in the stand. Lost an umbrella (it was down) in a storm and lost the screen that it was blown into because this umbrella stand didn't do its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay but plastic umbrella holder moves and doesn't do a good job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Charlotte, NC area,  Aug 12, 2012

Great look and value. Shipped quickly. Would purchase this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as shown. Heavy. Good quality. Nice look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2012

Go with the cheaper $** black base from this company, you get the same product and save yourself a little money. If you have a 2' pole umbrella get the $** pottery barn stand on sale, much sturdier pole holder and not as heavy. I picked this stand because I had a smaller 1 3/8" wooden pole umbrella which the larger internal ring holds perfectly, it also has a smaller internal ring. The base is so heavy that it is difficult to relocate and the pole holder wiggles slightly and could be a few inches taller to match the mass of the base. I'm keeping it because it is too heavy to return. It will work fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly bronze with dark gold huges to accent the basket weave pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Naperville, IL,  Jun 1, 2012

I was happy to find this stand. Our umbrella has a pole with a 1.8" diameter and most stands out there are 1.75". I did not want to risk buying one of those. Our deck is beautiful and decorated with a beautiful table / chairs and seating area. I wanted something that matched the quality of the rest of the deck and this item fits in wonderfully and works wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied. Easy to assemble and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Height is slightly under 16" (which was good for me). The picture does appear slightly more metallic than real life, but the stand still looks AWESOME!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Kansas City,  Mar 15, 2012

It is plenty heavy enough to hold the umbrella we bought from O. Llooks good on the porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

I needed a holder for my umbrella. Something heavy that wouldnt allow tipping in the wind. This was just the perfect item! It is heavy- Heavy heavy and nice in appearance for something that holds an umbrella in place. It goes well with the cast iron items that are used in the same area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched what was shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 20, 2011

This does not blow over in the wind. It's very heavy. Not very easy to move because of that. It looks very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Weave 55-pound Umbrella Stand
 from Downingtown, PA,  Oct 26, 2011

This is a wonderful umbrella stand that holds up to our windy deck. It is high quality and looks lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid base.
 from Montana, where it is really cold.,  Oct 8, 2011

Nice umbrella stand, although with a thin umbrella pole it takes a little effort to get it to stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality stand
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 24, 2011

Very heavy stand. We use this as free standing and not with a table. We needed a heavy stand because it can be windy here in Vegas. It does not tip over in the wind. But I did notice if the umbrella is titled and it's windy it may fall over. But if the umbrella is upright there is no problem. We keep the umbrella in the stand and closed when not in use. We are happy wit the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy!
 from Chicago,  Sep 9, 2011

This base is quite sturdy and will hold your umbrella well in the wind,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well-made base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, stable
 from austin, tx,  Aug 27, 2011

i am using this stand with a 9' round umbrella from pottery barn with a 1.5" pole. the stand has a plastic insert adapter that fits the pole fairly well in the stand. there's a set screw that then pushes against the pole that isn't very well built but gets the basic job done. that screw is a little under-engineered and contacts the pole with very little surface area. the stand came with instructions but assembly was so simple i did not use them. it can be fairly windy here, and so far no issues with stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more gold fleck/sparkle, whereas pic appeared dull bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good. solid, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description covered all the basics
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from latham, ny,  Aug 20, 2011

I like this very much but wish the pole was a tad wider. Had a little bit of difficulty getting the umbrella into the stand. Hopefully will not have a problem getting it out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from New York City,  Aug 5, 2011

The stand is very heavy, quite durable, easy to put together. There's a light bronze color to it that doesn't show in the pciture, but I assume it will weather to a more complete black. A very good value, especially as I didn't have to lift it in and out of my car!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There produce is more two toned...both bronze and black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 from New York,  Jun 28, 2011

We needed a sturdy, attractive stand for our second story deck. This stand fits the bill! It was a workout lifting the 55 pounds, but when the winds blow, the umbrella doesn't budge! Thanks, overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top