Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronze silver finished metal coat rack hanger stan
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jan 4, 2014

Loved my coat stand. Looks fantastic in my living room entrance. holds several coats. Love shopping at Overstock. Appreciate when you have percentages off. gives me more insensitive to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect stand
 from Portland Maine,  Jun 12, 2013

A great heavy stand that will not fall over if loaded with lots of coats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in color than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 20, 2013

The hooks did not line up very well with the holes on the post. One of the screws ended up stripping and therefore the hook is loose. Generally the quality is not what I expected for the amount of money I paid for this coat rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just not well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, classic design
 from midwest,  Mar 14, 2013

I am very happy with this rack. The color is unobtrusive and when there are no coats on it, it is visually almost not there. The design is not overdone--graceful, simple but not stark. The base is heavy enough that the rack is stable even when coats are hanging on only one side. I don't worry about it falling over on kids. It is quite tall so young kids can't reach to hang anything but it is nice for long coats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected--a matte finish antiqued painted somewhere between silver and gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy base makes this very stable. The finish is nice enough. Quite satisfied with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and heavy but screws need help
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

This is an attractive coat tree with a nice heavy base, the sort of thing that can be hard to find. You can hang a lot of coats on it without worrying about tipping. However, the screws that hold it together don't stay tight. I had to lay it down and tighten all the screws every few weeks, until I finally put some epoxy thread sealer on them. Now it's as sturdy as can be. It was definitely worth the effort, as it took me a long time to find a coat tree as heavy and attractive as this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and heavy, but the screws don't stay tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Stand
 from Hartford, Connecticut area,  Jan 26, 2013

Nice, affordable piece. If you're looking for a silver coloring, this won't work since definitely in the bronze family. A nice, slender, yet pretty sturdy piece with a good weighted base for stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to picture the color based on the written description.of "bronze silver". It's more of a bronze with dark speckles all over it. Nothing silver about it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Initially concerned whether the slender arms which attach by a single screw could hold a really heavy winter coat but they do. Nice heavy base keeps it stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color description it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat rack but one attachment was stripe
 from Rhode Islan,  Oct 26, 2012

Heavy and substantial but had a flaw with one hook attachment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One hook attachment was stripped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our new coat rack
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 11, 2012

I ordered this to organize coats, dog leashes etc. by our front door. It is perfect for the space and exactly what I was looking for. It is very tall which I love. I also appreciate that it is sturdy and heavy. I never worry about it falling. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Odd
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 27, 2012

We bought this for a friend who was looking for a metal coat rack (wooden ones always seemed to break). The height is taller than I expected and the color makes the metal look a bit "cheap." I wasn't sure what "bronze metal" would look like, but it is a brushed silver metal with brown specks of color. The effect is similar to sponge-painting. They seem to enjoy it, especially the number of hooks, but I was disappointed in the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cannot tell color from picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice metal and strength, but color cheapens it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought