Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blows over
 Aug 7, 2010

Don't buy this stand if it's for a stand alone umbrella, it will blow over everyday when the umbrella is open. You need one that weighs 70 lbs. I didn't return it but instead used it on a umbrella thru a table at the bottom and it is sufficient for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 19, 2011

This was a good deal for the product. We are using it under a table and it works well that way. It is not very heavy and tends to wobble, so I wouldn't use this with a heavy free-standing umbrella because it would probably blow over easily. Definitely buy this if you're just looking to use it with a table umbrella...it does the job and is good lookin' to boot!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality, not totally sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 3, 2012

This is a great umbrella stand. Heavier than I expected which is very good. Heavier than one I paid more for and much more attrative. Easy to assemble. I would recommend it to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and heavier than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and stable
 from Chantilly, VA,  May 26, 2012

This base is nice and fit very good. Works great for my umbrella with the table. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  May 5, 2013

Beautiful item but doesn't work for a 11 foot umbrella. Umbrella fell without any breeze. Need a much heavier base than this. Beautiful but not functional

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella stand
 from North County San Diego,  Oct 19, 2012

Just what an umbrella needed to hold it in place and complete the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and just the right size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolute accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella and Stand
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

We are happy with both products and would recommend them to a friend. No complaints and as usual, arrived in a timely manner and we love no tax and low shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from NC,  Apr 30, 2013

We are well pleased in buying this item for our deck. It is very attractive and does an efficient job in keeping the umbrella in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aok of art
 from Brooklyn N Y,  Mar 6, 2013

very nice product very different from my other umbrella stands can withstand very windy days

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, wish it was heavier.
 from Florence, KY,  Sep 6, 2012

My last one was blown over by the wind. I'm concerned this one will be too as we live in a very windy, open area. Great for s smaller patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, but paint seemed a little worn already. not sure if that was the look they were going for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice but i was it was heavy like the last one i had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand for Umbrella
 from Oklahoma City,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a pretty good stand. we bought it with an umbrella too. Both items work fine. The stand supports an umbrella that is held inside a metal table, so its sufficient to hold the umbrell a if there's any wind. I'm not sure it would hold up to a strong wind without the table supports. The stand looks great though so it works well with an oil rubbed bronze or black table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stand is a little closer to Oil Rubbed Bronze than the solid Bronze on the picture, actually prettier in my opinion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
columnist77
 from Kirksville, MO,  Apr 10, 2012

I unfortunately ordered an umbrella with a smaller size pole More explicit measurements would have been helpful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 21, 2011

This stand is not heavy enough to support a 9 foot umbrella in a slight breeze. Every time the wind blows and the umbrella is open, it tips over. Should have bought a heavier stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. faor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose bronze umbrella stand
 from Ca,  Sep 3, 2011

This stand is just beautiful. It is very sturdy and looks great with the umbrella I bought on overstock. I would highly recommend this stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !!!!!
 from Illinois,  Aug 16, 2011

This was one of 2 pieces purchased. This was my first time buying from the "O", but certinately not the last. We were quite impressed. Our son and his wife were also impressed and they will be going into the O for shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better than I expeced. The quality is top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Rose Patio Umbrella Stand
 from southern New Hampshire,  Aug 11, 2011

The base is very attractive - it's not too heavy for one person to lift. From the weight of it, I knew that it was lighter than most bases and with the umbrella in it, it did blow over once. Most of the time we remove the umbrella when high winds are expected. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic umbrella stand
 from northeast pa,  Aug 5, 2011

This product was purchased along with the 11 foot umbrella as a house warming gift....this gift was well received she had nothing but great things to say she even sent me a picture of it set up by her pool and it sure looked great...would I recommend this product ...I sure would

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Rose Patio Umbrella Stand
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

This umbrella stand was exactly as stated in the description. It was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 29, 2014

It works and is attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the size
 from Longboat Key, Florida,  Dec 1, 2014

this base was recommended for the umbrella on the website but it is the wrong size. the pole is much smaller then the pole holder on the base. I plan to go to the hardware store and find some rubber to put into the holder and hope that it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought