Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Enhances my decor
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 1, 2010

My new chandelier is exactly as shown online and when installed is a wonderful compliment to my dining area as it matches the wrought iron of my table and chairs. I am so glad I ordered it and love the new look in my dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from MA,  Sep 26, 2010

We purchased this chandelier to update an old fixture in the dining room. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, and when I saw this one, I figured i'd give it a try. And I'm glad I did! We installed it yesterday - it came mostly assembled, which made things easy - and it was hung in about 20 minutes! It looks great - I am so happy with it! I will say that the instruction manual wasn't the clearest - but luckily, my husband is familiar with basic electrical projects so he didn't have any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2010

Easy installation and great price (less than home depot) and $1 shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 light chandelier
 from Plantation, Florida,  Sep 1, 2010

Beautiful! This 4 light chandelier adds plenty of light, class and a professional decorator's touch to my dining room! Easy to mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Ironwood 4-light Iron Chandelier
 from Westfield,NJ,  Aug 22, 2010

I love my Bronze Ironwood 4-light Iron Chandelier, would recommend it at any time and any where. It is just beautiful and received it quickly. From the picture, I thought the coloring was total black, but the brown tones in it is just beautiful. Goes well with any furniture. The lighting is perfect. Thank you again for sending it so quickly, Jean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light for the price overall
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2010

For the price this is a great light fixture. However the footprint is a bit smaller that i envisioned. Great for a small room. If you've got a big dining room...might not generate enough light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Windsor, NY,  Aug 2, 2010

Installed the light fixture in my office. I was surprised by how sturdy it feels but I just love it! I looks so beautiful. It appears exactly as in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 16, 2010

Chandelier arrived totally intact and assembled. The finish is a coppery-brown wash over black and looks painted on, but I liked the effect just fine. Had an electrician install along with a dimmer switch. Works great - adequate light with 4-60 Watt bulbs and dims down nicely. It's perfect for a modest size dining area. The electrician was impressed with the things included to adjust height and said it was unusual to have them. I told him about overstock.com. I'm very happy with my purchase and I love, love, love the one size fits all shipping!!! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 8, 2010

I was looking for a certain chandelier and I stumbled across this one on Overstock.com. Not only was the price awesome, the product looks exactly like the picture. The only thing I would recommend is that the chandelier come with light bulbs. A lot of fans and other lighting come with bulbs. I bought some that were the correct watt but they stuck out over the top of the shades. So now I have to buy ones at a certain height. But other than that, I would definately recommend this product to anyone and already have. I will keep shopping at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Brushed Bonze
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 20, 2010

Although I love the shape and style of this chandelier, one must know that it is NOT a true brushed bronzed! It's black and has been painted with a red clay like paint color to give it a feel of "brushed Bronzed" From a far, it looks great, but when ur right up close you can see every brush stroke of the paint. But the actual design & construction of the chandelier is great. We also like light covers. They have like a frosted swirl to them. They are not just white glass. I really like that. Pay attention to the dimensions. I would have liked it to be a little larger. Also, shipping took longer than the original posted tracking date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our space
 from San Bruno, CA,  Apr 20, 2010

Delivered quickly, really easy to assemble and a perfect size for our dinning room. Requires ceiling fan bulbs since the regular bulbs are to tall. My mom liked it so much she ordered one for herself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Glenmoore, PA,  Apr 13, 2010

I ordered this to replace an old brass chandelier in our dining room. It arrived fully assembled (fabulous!) and no broken parts. The size information was accurate. It does have a brushed-brown paint look so make sure this will work with your decor. It provides an incredible amount of light - I didn't realize how dim our other light was. Works good over a table that seats 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish
 from Fort Worth,  Apr 12, 2010

The light was fabulous, however, the finish on the fixture DID NOT look like the photo so I had to sand and spray paint it to match the "same brand" sconces I purchased. Now it looks like the picture and matches the sconces. Before, it looked like someone sponge-painted it with two different shades of brown-weird!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironwood Chandelier
 from Michigan,  Apr 4, 2010

The first day my husband tried to install it; he declared that it could not be done; however when he sobered up by the next day; he was easily able to install in within an hour. He has done electrical work before, however. Looks beautiful; very high quaulity!! Looks exactly like the picture. Excellent satisfaction; as always with Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New Rochelle NY,  Apr 2, 2010

Very pleased with my purchase. Looks just as the picture. Very attractive and good price. Looks great over my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, but..
 from Clearwater,FL,  Mar 25, 2010

This is actually a great light fixture. I bought it to go over my dining room table. It was very easy to put together-- I literally had to just put on the light shades. However, the chain and electrical cord was too short for what I needed, and I couldnt find anything close to the color of the chain to extend it with out looking tacky. I am now in the process of hanging it in my foyer as the chain is the perfect length for the space. Overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Western Colorado,  Mar 23, 2010

A little different than image in my opinion. The finish is almost black with streaks of dark orange. A little hard to match and not like the typical bronze I've seen. It arrived quickly and assembled except for globes. I feel a couple of the globes sit a litle off because the socket for the light bulb is a bit tilted. The design with the finish really looks a lot more Spanish influence than I saw from pic, however, the globes give it a modern touch. Eclectic design can be used in lots of different decorative schemes. Overall, it's nice but it's not my favorite purchase from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 Feb 25, 2010

We're very pleased with our purchase! Looks just as pictured. Our chandelier came assembled (it did come with an additional bag of screws, washers, etc that we didn't need so we're really not sure what that was for). Installation was very easy for my not-extremely-handy husband, despite the worthless directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bend, OR,  Feb 22, 2010

This light is just as described. Gives off lots of light. Nice size. Very attractive and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and difficult to assemble
 from West Windsor, NJ,  Dec 28, 2009

I got this chandelier for my dining room. The value is definitely attractive compared to what you'd pay for a similar chandelier at a store. But its appearance is different in person. I thought it looked rather modern with clean lines in the picture but in reality it is a very heavy castiron piece of lighting, which makes it look Medieval. The color also accentuates that - sort of two-toned black and bronze metal. One of the glass shades arrived broken and although the manufacturer shipped the replacement immediately, it took it a couple of weeks to arrive from Hong Kong. The assembly was difficult, especially the attachments in the bottom and top balls (you need slim fingers to get in there). My husband spent most of the afternoon with it and said that the wrench provided for assembly didn't fit the bolts. Workmanship is ok: one of the bulb sockets is crooked.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Customer Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Bronze Ironwood 4-light Iron Chandelier. We have checked our remaining inventory for this product to confirm that there is no damage. We have also made sure that the correct hardware is being sent with the item.
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought