Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronze ironwood 4-light chandelier
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2012

My husband installed this chandelier in our nook. It looks beautiful and it was not hard to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 29, 2012

I love this chandelier! I have it over a round 42" glass/ iron breakfast table and it could not be more perfect. The light is small enough that it doesn't dominate the area, but it's plenty big for the table. I used Reveal bulbs and the room lights up wonderfully. The light arrived quickly and well packaged. Installation took about 10 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Missouri,  Jun 12, 2012

Exactly as pictured. It looks great and is the perfect amount of light for my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary lighrt fixture.
 from Maine,  May 11, 2012

We needed to replace the builder's grade brass light above our DR table. This is more contempory and the white light shades brighten up the space. Son-in-law put it together in about an hour.Plenty of extra chain, packed well, clear diagrams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description said 'bronze" but it is really black. Wish the bronze was more evident.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and stylish
 from north jersey,  Feb 1, 2012

the fixture is great! It was very easy to install also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks elegant
 from Horatio, AR,  Jan 26, 2012

I installed this chandelier to replace an outdated and oversized one. It lends a nice even glow to the dining room. The quality and beauty shows. The iron is dark with slight hints of bronze. It matches my drapery rods. I believe this chandelier would go with any style of furniture from traditional to modern. We have an antique dark oak table and buffet. I bought the 60 watt light bulbs for a ceiling fan light that are shorter so they wouldn't show at the top. I got that idea from another review. Thanks. It came out of the box intact except for the globes that were packed individually. It was well packaged and secure. My brother installed it in no time as he has with other fixtures in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 13, 2011

I ordered this light for my dining room. It hangs over an 8' table and it's perfect. I read the reviews before I order anything...the reviews were very good and I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but too dark
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Dec 11, 2011

Good chandelier, but unfortunately a little too dark. Looked almost black. Lovely style though. But had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Georgia,  Dec 1, 2011

Love this chandelier, looks great in my dining room, perfect size. length of hanging chain was plenty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like photo shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kitchen light
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 25, 2011

The light was a perfect light for our kitchen eating area. The chain, however, is too short. I am going to have to put a longer chain on it so that it is in the right spot. Other than the chain, the light is a very good product, so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right light
 from Melbourne, Fl,  Nov 12, 2011

Awesome light. This was the second light I had ordered as the first one didn't meet my expectations. However, this one is just perfect easy to hang and quality manufactured. I was looking for a rustic fixture and this light is that and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my chandelier!
 from Bedford, NH,  Nov 10, 2011

I ordered the chandelier after reading thru all the prior reviews and I am happy with how it looks-it's a perfect size over my table in a smaller size kitchen and gives off plenty of light with 4 -40 watt celing fan bulbs. It was much nicer than anything I saw at HD or Lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great....
 from Eureka, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

I am pleased with the fixture which is already hanging over my dining table. I will be shopping for one to compliment this one for the entry in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much like I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like mentioned in a review by another customer...dull finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but SMALL
 from FL,  Oct 7, 2011

Seems to be good quality and did look nice. However, this light is SMALL. It's only 19" from end to end, not including the glass. I can't imagine a dining room being small enough to accomdate this fixutre. It would be nice in a A SMALL eat-in kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was good except for the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironwood 4 light iron chandelier
 from Ft. Collins, Co.,  Sep 9, 2011

The light fixture is very attractive and was easy to install. The only problem I had was the finish was dull. I applied some Tung Oil on it and it's perfect in my dining room now. I have had a compliment on it from my sister and believe me, that is hard to get!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the pic did not show the finish very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Ironwood 4-light Iron Chandelier
 from Park Ridge, NJ,  Aug 26, 2011

This is a very attractive diningroom light. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly right
 from Western CT,  Aug 24, 2011

We liked this because it was different than the lights available at the big box stores. Great light that fits right in with our traditional decor. Super value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great light for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the photo, exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chandelier!
 from Brandon, MS,  Aug 17, 2011

Absolutely love it. Looks wonderful in my breakfast area with the color scheme. Definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker iron than expected but worked out great anyway!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on except for the iron appearing lighter on screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from CT,  Jul 27, 2011

My husband likes the iron, I like the curves that soften the look. While I'm not a big fan of the fake alabaster globes that so many lights seem to have these days, it's hard to avoid them and they're not really SO bad. That's my only pet peeve about this light. Installation was pretty standard. We didn't need the chain extension, so my husband had to cut the electric wire or else it was too long (therefore bunching and sticking out too much). With a little finagling it has all come out fine, and it's SUCH an improvement over the 1960s chandelier it replaced, that I smile every time I go in the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected, brush marks for bronze effect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. B+ quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described when you know what to expect from today's lighting fixtures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from KY,  Apr 29, 2011

After looking at lighting stores for a light for over my kitchen table and finding all the lights that I liked were very expensive, I decided to look on Overstock and found several I liked. After reading the reviews on a bunch of them, I decided to purchase this one because it was pretty much assembled and was very easy to hang (and the price was good). The reviews were right! The light is nice quality and the shades are beautiful. It was very easy to assemble and hang! It looks fantastic in my kitchen and I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought