Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Graceful & Modern Chandelier
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 4, 2010

I am pleased with the purchase of this chandelier for our 12X14 dining room. The dimensions of the fixture are actually 23” wide (from globe edge to globe edge) and 17” high (not including the chain). What I like best is that it meets all of my criteria: Fits with our dark furniture and attractive; a bright light for doing work at the table but also on a dimmer switch for atmosphere and energy savings; a modern look to update the room (replacing a brass and glass 80’s chandelier). The light looks very graceful. The globes are white with marbling, and even with only four 60-watt bulbs, it provides good light. With the fixture hanging 31 inches above our table, regular light bulbs are visible, so we had to buy ceiling fan light bulbs which are shorter. The fixture is much lighter in weight than I imagined, maybe 12 lbs. I took someone’s advice from the reviews to hang the fixture so that all four globes are visible from the doorway. The chandelier was shipped mostly assembled and was extremely well packaged. Although a corner of the box was damaged, none of the parts inside were. The handyman had no problems whatsoever with installation. We wanted to recenter the light, so we swagged it using a bronze hook; in addition, that used all of the ample chain length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandlier
 from Newtown, PA,  May 15, 2012

This was a snap to install, and having the end clips on the chain was brilliant. Rather than having to bend and break the loops in the cahin, this came with end clips that open and close faciliatiing really easy chain length adjustment. It hangs perfectly straight, and there was plenty of extra wire. The unit was packaged very, very well, and I'd do it all over again if I needed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chandelier is identical to the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is great; everything fit tight and the parts were all there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!!!
 from SLC Utah,  Apr 8, 2011

I am a big review reader and love to hear what others think about the products here on OS. After going through hundreds of lights this one stuck out to me. We had originally bought a light fixture for the dinning room and felt it was not nice enough and was much too small for the room. So we looked on OS site and loved this one, The reviews about ease of install were right on. 15 minutes and it was up. The color is great and the fixture is well balanced.. the alibaster glass is really nice and has a threaded collar that attaches to the fixture, Even if its bumped the glass will not go flying. Everything was this light fixture was exactly the way I was picturing so yes I a m very happy and would highly recommend. Thanks again Overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.. Oil Rubed Bronze.
  • How is the quality of the product? Over all Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Help
 from Fl.,  Jun 10, 2011

I should have returned the product but I had a handyman putting it up and decided to fix it myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was fine
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality was ok until you try and screw in the bolts. I had to buy gule to keep the screws in
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but I think it's poor quality if the screws fall out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Washington state,  Feb 20, 2011

We ordered this for our dinning room, looks great, I was afraid it woukd be too small, but is the perfect size for a 8ft table. The assambly was easy my husband had it up in less than 30 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It fit our small kitchen and has plenty of brightness. Plenty of chain slack for high ceilings. Very easy to install and comes 90% assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice.. but.
 from Louisiana,  Apr 14, 2010

I just finished installing this product and I think it looks very much like the picture. It came mostly assembled and everything was there. My only problem was the hollow threaded screw that the entire fixture mounts to, was too short to reach. I have installed many light fixtures and was familiar with this type installation. I eventually had to compress the cover that fits against the ceiling and then bash it in a bit with a mallet in order to attach this fixture. My ceiling is standard.. ie, not overly thick, and the electrical box was not recessed more than normal. The part that came with the light was just too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is more black than bronze.
 from Illinois,  Jun 10, 2014

I loved the style and size of this chandelier but was very disappointed to see that it is more black than bronze as stated in the description. When received, the box was busted and when taking the chandelier out of the box, the plastic around it was torn and had stain or something on it - obviously it had been bought previously and returned. I returned the product but I would recommend it if someone was looking for a medium-size black chandelier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from VA,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a nice modern fixture that fits in well with many styles. The installation was easy and I've gotten lots of compliments. It is definitely black and the globes are a bright white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size and style
 from Texas,  May 23, 2014

I like this chandelier and decided to keep it even though the lights bowls are not all the same size. The color and size are exactly what I wanted, just a little disappointed with the bowl sizing and shape.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironwood Chandelier
 from Amagansett, NY,  May 13, 2014

My son bought this light from Overstock and I totally copied him. I love the simple lines and the contrast of black and white. The glass is a beautiful white. It is a clean, classy look in my LR/DR/kitchen. It doesn't overpower the "great room" since this is a small house. It is very pleasant to look at from all angles. Exactly what I was looking for. The price was pleasant, also. I will be looking for shorter light bulbs, though, since the regular light bulbs stick over the top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ebony, not bronze, very disappointed
 from Texas,  Apr 29, 2014

The lighting fixture was suppose to be bronze, it's not even near bronze. It's a cheap looking black

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

Great value. We hung in our foyer. Puts out great amount of light. We have had many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2014

The directions included were not great, but the install was pretty standard and fairly easy. Extra parts were included with no use indicated. The light is nice in my small dining room. It was a bit difficult to fine light bulbs that did not show above the glass shades, but once I found them I am pleased.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fixture is nice, but the color is not bronze!
 from Washington State,  Feb 15, 2014

But only if they wanted a black fixture. Also very hard to find bulbs that do not show over the top of the shade.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture for the money
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 19, 2013

We were looking for an updated look in the kitchen but didn't want to spend a fortune. This light fixture seemed to be just what we were looking for. My husband did grumble about getting it assembled and said it was a pain in the behind to put up. However, once it was up we really have enjoyed it. It does look like a more expensive fixture. My only comment on it is that the glass shades just sit in a metal ring and could get knocked off if the light was bumped into or banged. We also had to spend a little time adjusting the shades so that the bulbs did not appear to be taller than the shade itself. But now that the light is all set we are very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from TN,  Sep 28, 2013

Color is not Bronze, mine is black, with a few gold streaks. The main problem is the bulbs. I can have a bulb that works in another light, but does not work in this light. So far I have one bulb that will work out of 20+ I have tried. Would not recommend.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Long Island NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Highly disappointed with the quality of fixture. Extremely upset that it is not returnable. Also arrived Chipped!! Should have looked for better deal.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

Excellent product.. Just how i wanted it.............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid High Quality Light
 from Denver, CO,  May 21, 2013

We had been looking for a smaller light for a round kitchen table area and had bought a few from big box and specialty stores and had always returned them. Too big, too flimsy, too ....., Then we saw this one and decided to try this. As it turned out, it was exactly what we wanted but just couldn't find anywhere. Solid construction, good color, as described. Couldn't beat price either! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iron 5-light Hanging Chandelier
Sale $107.94
Was $126.99
(74)
5-light Rust Finish Chandelier
Today $129.99
Compare $138.51
Save 6%
(19)
Back to top