Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Graceful & Modern Chandelier
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 4, 2010

I am pleased with the purchase of this chandelier for our 12X14 dining room. The dimensions of the fixture are actually 23” wide (from globe edge to globe edge) and 17” high (not including the chain). What I like best is that it meets all of my criteria: Fits with our dark furniture and attractive; a bright light for doing work at the table but also on a dimmer switch for atmosphere and energy savings; a modern look to update the room (replacing a brass and glass 80’s chandelier). The light looks very graceful. The globes are white with marbling, and even with only four 60-watt bulbs, it provides good light. With the fixture hanging 31 inches above our table, regular light bulbs are visible, so we had to buy ceiling fan light bulbs which are shorter. The fixture is much lighter in weight than I imagined, maybe 12 lbs. I took someone’s advice from the reviews to hang the fixture so that all four globes are visible from the doorway. The chandelier was shipped mostly assembled and was extremely well packaged. Although a corner of the box was damaged, none of the parts inside were. The handyman had no problems whatsoever with installation. We wanted to recenter the light, so we swagged it using a bronze hook; in addition, that used all of the ample chain length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandlier
 from Newtown, PA,  May 15, 2012

This was a snap to install, and having the end clips on the chain was brilliant. Rather than having to bend and break the loops in the cahin, this came with end clips that open and close faciliatiing really easy chain length adjustment. It hangs perfectly straight, and there was plenty of extra wire. The unit was packaged very, very well, and I'd do it all over again if I needed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chandelier is identical to the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is great; everything fit tight and the parts were all there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!!!
 from SLC Utah,  Apr 8, 2011

I am a big review reader and love to hear what others think about the products here on OS. After going through hundreds of lights this one stuck out to me. We had originally bought a light fixture for the dinning room and felt it was not nice enough and was much too small for the room. So we looked on OS site and loved this one, The reviews about ease of install were right on. 15 minutes and it was up. The color is great and the fixture is well balanced.. the alibaster glass is really nice and has a threaded collar that attaches to the fixture, Even if its bumped the glass will not go flying. Everything was this light fixture was exactly the way I was picturing so yes I a m very happy and would highly recommend. Thanks again Overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.. Oil Rubed Bronze.
  • How is the quality of the product? Over all Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Help
 from Fl.,  Jun 10, 2011

I should have returned the product but I had a handyman putting it up and decided to fix it myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was fine
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality was ok until you try and screw in the bolts. I had to buy gule to keep the screws in
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but I think it's poor quality if the screws fall out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Washington state,  Feb 20, 2011

We ordered this for our dinning room, looks great, I was afraid it woukd be too small, but is the perfect size for a 8ft table. The assambly was easy my husband had it up in less than 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and brightness
 Dec 28, 2010

It fit our small kitchen and has plenty of brightness. Plenty of chain slack for high ceilings. Very easy to install and comes 90% assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice.. but.
 from Louisiana,  Apr 14, 2010

I just finished installing this product and I think it looks very much like the picture. It came mostly assembled and everything was there. My only problem was the hollow threaded screw that the entire fixture mounts to, was too short to reach. I have installed many light fixtures and was familiar with this type installation. I eventually had to compress the cover that fits against the ceiling and then bash it in a bit with a mallet in order to attach this fixture. My ceiling is standard.. ie, not overly thick, and the electrical box was not recessed more than normal. The part that came with the light was just too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and simple
 Mar 21, 2016

This looks great in the dining room it is undoubtedly black (not bronze) others have written the same so I was in the know. Packaged nicely and easy to hang where our previous brass fixture was. I purchased small clear light bulbs so as not to see the tops of the bulbs out of 4 globes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Mar 17, 2016

I am pleased with this purchase. The chandelier looks elegant in our dinning area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, but color is NOT bronze
 Feb 22, 2016

I love this lamp, but the color in the description is NOT correct. I have several "bronze" fixtures in my home and compared to them this lamp is black. I would have given it 5 stars if the color matched what is shown and described. If you are looking for "bronze" this is not the lamp for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0
 Feb 8, 2016

Love this light. It's over my eating area 12x12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item Description was not accurate
 Feb 4, 2016

This chandelier is black not bronze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Momto2
 Jan 10, 2016

Great quality looks good in my dining room. Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 Jan 8, 2016

We love this light in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diana
 Jan 4, 2016

Absolutely love it. Good quality and looked exactly like the picture. It compliments my dining room perfectly and looks beautiful with my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging light fixture
 Dec 28, 2015

Just perfect and all I wanted for our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E. Reed
 Dec 10, 2015

I got this one for my dining room. I love the Lightning, but wish it looked s little more bronze

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 20, 2015

This is a beautiful chandelier. Easy to install. The light sconces are gorgeous with subtle swirl design. Perfect size for our small dining room. Doesn't overwhelm the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room
 Nov 19, 2015

Very pleased with the Chandelier. The 4 lights were very adequate for my size dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Nov 11, 2015

I love the look and style of this light fixture. I was however, disappointed with the color. The description says bronze but it is actually black and gray. This wasn't a big problem for us as we just painted the fixture to match others in the house. As I said, I really like the style. The color probably wouldn't be a problem for Mose, depending where it was hung. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought